SecureLink (TX) Product Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

SecureLink (TX) Product Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SecureLink (TX) CEO Joe Devine
Joe Devine
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Bee Cave, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture that is very focused on giving employees what they need to be successful. A lot of transparency around corporate decision making, goals, and pay. Rare in my experience. Also, provide free breakfast, lunch and happy hours.

    Cons

    None that come to mind. Always room for improvement, but I think the management team is very thoughtful about how their decisions impact other employees.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2020-02-10

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    February 24, 2020VP of People

    Sounds like you've had a really great experience. That's great to hear! I think you're so right about the transparency - it's not common! Thanks for sharing your experience at SecureLink. - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great company and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager 

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    SecureLink has a great company culture with great benefits. Employees are motivated, smart and generally happy to be at work. It's a relaxed work environment, and small enough where you can have a direct impact on the business. I like the level of ownership I have over my work and the ability to set my own goals and priorities. Being able to bring your dog to work is a great bonus!

    Cons

    Depending on where you live in Austin, it can be quite a commute to get out to the office.

    SecureLink (TX)2019-07-29

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    July 30, 2019VP of People

    Direct impact on the business, being empowered to set your own priorities, and dogs! I'm so glad this has been your experience. Thanks for sharing it! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  3. "Place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - open and transparent culture - Social, friendly, smart co-workers - everyone and anyone in the company is accessible - Ability to work on new and impactful projects - Regular progress reviews and clear performance metrics - Management wants you to work on projects you enjoy and are interested in - Openly acknowledge and reward success

    Cons

    - Training program is still being built out. Once finished, it will help people get up to speed on the technical product - Shared goals can be difficult to communicate and ensure that all contributors are on the same page with a goal written for each person

    SecureLink (TX)2019-03-29

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    April 10, 2019VP of People

    Thank you for being so thoughtful in your review!! You've really highlighted some great opportunities for SecureLink. Training is a huge initiative for us in 2019! And I couldn't agree more that while our goals process is better than the vast majority of companies, there are ways that we could improve it for better alignment on shared goals. Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  4. "Growing small company with big company benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are in charge of your own destiny. Everyone from the CEO to the Head Chef (yeah we have a head chef) is accessible and open to suggestion. The company frequently values opinions and is transparent about the business, company and individual goals, financial targets, challenges and the future. The people are nice. We have lots of great benefits. Breakfast and Lunch is made fresh and there is a fixed menu or you can order what you like and they will make it. All the typical games like pool, ping-pong, foosball, shuffleboard, boxing simulator, golf simulator, full gym and outdoor volleyball court etc.. lots of fun stuff to do. A wheel of fortune for folks that have gone above and beyond that week, cash prizes from $50 - $500. People here tend to work hard and play hard. There is a hands-off management culture that empowers you to be the best you can be and holds you to self-identified goals. The office has a great family vibe, there is an onsite bar and restaurant and it gets used by workers, families and friends. You will have the opportunity to grow and be challenged in a positive environment. You are expected to speak up and own the outcome, its a huge part of our mission; Have fun, and create value over the long run. Very competitive salaries and additional opportunities to share the fruits of your labour by taking part in the employee stock purchase program.

    Cons

    There has been a lot of steady growth and that has meant some new structure and processes are being put into place. This part of the culture is not perfect and you will be part of a group of people with good intentions that are trying to find a balance between structure, fun, accountability and excellence. Fortunately, if you are vocal and open to change you will have a say in how this is developing. Biggest downside for those who care about it is that we are out of downtown and not really part of a business park where we meet people from other companies near where we work. If that is important to you, you should know that we own our building and take great pride in making it a fun place to invite others.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2017-01-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4 reviews