SecureLink (TX) Reviews | Glassdoor

SecureLink (TX) Reviews

Updated Mar 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SecureLink (TX) CEO Joe Devine
Joe Devine
42 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "The Best Job I've Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Operations Analyst in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a place that truly values hard work and dedication, personal and professional development are fostered and encouraged. There are more perks than you can count, delicious free food, happy hours, and great benefits.

    Cons

    The location is extremely inconvenient, but many positions offer work-from-home opportunities.

    SecureLink (TX)2020-03-04

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    March 5, 2020VP of People

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share what sounds like a pretty great experience! I'm so glad to hear it. And I'm so glad you called out SecureLink's commitment to employees' personal and professional development - lots of company offer lip service on that and I feel like SecureLink really lives this every day. Thanks again for sharing! - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing work-environment that pushes fun and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Operations in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture at SecureLink is everything as advertised; friendly and fun, while being professional and success-driven. Conversations are often casual, and most people in the office are approachable and friendly. At the same time, teams know when to get down to business, and the success of the company as a whole is always at the forefront of everyone's days. In any role at SecureLink, the opportunity to advance your professional skills, technical or otherwise, is immense; many people move about in the company as they discover new passions and skills. There is also a major push for fun, leisure when possible, and a host of benefits that suit the employee first, not the employer. Can't recommend enough.

    Cons

    For the technical operations team specifically, expect to be excluded from most in-office socials; this is just the nature of the job, needing support constantly during business hours, so happy hours or company-wide leisure activities are often skipped out by the team to keep up with work (not to say fun can't be found within the team itself, it very much can be). Additionally, if working from home is a deal-breaker, it should be noted that after the first 6 or so months of training, work from home is a consistent feature of the job about half-time.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2020-03-04

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    March 5, 2020VP of People

    WOW! Thanks for that great feedback! I'm so glad that you feel SecureLink's culture aligned to what we sold during the recruiting process. I'm bummed to hear that sometimes the tech groups don't/can't join in on the leisurely events we have to have fun and celebrate success on the team. How can we address that? Let us hear from you on ideas you may have - we want them! - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Great culture, great mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - open communication with leadership - weekly one on ones with managers - yearly internal employee satisfaction surveys with actual/tangible improvements - avenues to provide feedback

    Cons

    - the location can be tough for commuters, but desk sharing program helps

    SecureLink (TX)2020-03-04

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    March 5, 2020VP of People

    That commute... it gets us every time. But it sounds like SecureLink's been worth the drive for you. I'm so glad to hear that. You're right about that transparency and you highlighted something SUPER important and that's if transparency doesn't happen top-down, employees will never feel comfortable sharing from the bottom-up! I think we can agree that transparency flows up, down, and sideways around here and I'm so glad! Thanks for taking time to share your experience and I hope it continues to be a good one. - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (4)

    "CSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is super inviting and welcoming. Everybody is super willing to help you learn and share knowledge. There are incredible benefits to working here and I am thankful for the opportunity.

    Cons

    There really are none that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2020-03-04

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    March 5, 2020VP of People

    First off, thanks for sharing your experience here! I'm glad to hear that you've felt so welcomed at SecureLink. That means we're all doing something right. Thanks for being here! - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Awkward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is free breakfast and lunch. It is served by surly kitchen staff. You can order food from a certain menu provided. The benefits were great. They hire people with little experience and give them a chance. Pin pong and pool are popular daily activities.

    Cons

    I have to say the amount of reviews on here talking about "transparency" are silly. Maybe I wasn't in the know but the culture is extremely feminized. And not in the nurturing, sweet, and understanding way. In a talk behind your back, don't tell people things directly, and get numbers on my side so I feel like I'm right kind of way. The office is cold and feels loveless. People are not stoked to interact with anyone. When I was new I saw the same people for months before they even tried to have a dialogue with me. Others never did. I witnessed heated confrontations between women that were unprofessional and would not have been tolerated had they happened between men. My department was childish. Say a conflict arises between two people. If management gets involved, they will seperate you, and speak with the people individually. Not do what good management does, and intermediate a conversation between the people involved. They prefer to be all powerful and definitely let it go to their heads. If you want to go to work keep your head down, be dominated by las socialistas, and not develop meaningful relationships, all aboard!

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2020-02-29

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    March 5, 2020VP of People

    I'm sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience. It certainly doesn't seem to align with what we hear from employees pretty regularly. How we could make sure someone doesn't feel left out? If you're up to it, I'd welcome an opportunity to get your thoughts on that. I hope to hear from you. - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  6. "Vista Equity Partners portfolio company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SecureLink (TX)

    Pros

    Free food Beer Ping Pong table BDR team is good and the leads are decent People are very nice! CEO is a true leader and an all around amazing human being.

    Cons

    Culture is toxic HR is toxic If you’re in you’re in, if you’re out you’re out. A lot of clicks that have worked there since the beginning. Sales targets for Vista companies are very high which will result (and already has resulted) in constant executive level turnover. Turnover is constant and will continue to be until Vista exits (sells the company) I would recommend looking up reviews on other Vista companies before you apply/accept a position with SecureLink.

    SecureLink (TX)2020-02-28

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    March 5, 2020VP of People

    I'm sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience and if you're open to it, I'd absolutely welcome an opportunity to chat (either by phone or email - whatever is best for you) to see if there's some feedback you could offer to help. As far as Vista goes, I'm personally very proud of our relationship with Vista. From my perspective, the Vista relationship means growth and development for our employees! And it means that working at SecureLink will offer tremendous opportunities to launch careers! Thanks for sharing your experience and I hope you'll take me up on that offer. - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Wouldn’t want to leave!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX)

    Pros

    The culture- Amazing! very transparent, casual, open door style Growth opportunities- I see so many people moving up or laterally here and the business is very supportive of this Benefits- Top notch! Free meals, dogs, HSA contributions, etc The people- The best part of my job! I genuinely enjoy the people I work with here

    Cons

    Can’t think of anything major

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2020-02-14

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    February 24, 2020VP of People

    You're so right about the people! That's my favorite part of the job too! This is an awesome team. I'm so glad to hear you've had such a positive experience at SecureLink. Thanks for taking the time to share that with us. - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Bee Cave, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture that is very focused on giving employees what they need to be successful. A lot of transparency around corporate decision making, goals, and pay. Rare in my experience. Also, provide free breakfast, lunch and happy hours.

    Cons

    None that come to mind. Always room for improvement, but I think the management team is very thoughtful about how their decisions impact other employees.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2020-02-10

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    February 24, 2020VP of People

    Sounds like you've had a really great experience. That's great to hear! I think you're so right about the transparency - it's not common! Thanks for sharing your experience at SecureLink. - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (4)

    "What a Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time

    Pros

    The Benefits Culture Free breakfast and lunch Open door policy Transparency GROWTH OPPORTUNITIES Truly it's an outstanding company that is a dream to work for, they have a true work hard play hard mentality that is easy to get behind.

    Cons

    Just the drive! It's beautiful though so it's not so bad.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2020-01-15

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    January 30, 2020VP of People

    Thanks so much for taking the time to offer some feedback on your experience at SecureLink. It sounds like it's been pretty great so far and I LOVE that you mentioned the growth opportunities. There are so many opportunities to learn at SecureLink! - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Operations Analyst in Bee Cave, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, comfortable office with food twice every day, startup feel, painless hiring process.

    Cons

    Commute from North Austin is quite far.

    SecureLink (TX)2019-10-22

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    October 28, 2019VP of People

    It is a long drive for some, but hopefully worth the drive! I think our new Desk Sharing program is really going to help alleviate how tough that commute is on people. It will also ensure that we get to extend how long we fit in this AMAZING office space, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
Found 66 reviews