SecureLink (TX) Reviews | Glassdoor

SecureLink (TX) Reviews

Updated Mar 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SecureLink (TX) CEO Joe Devine
Joe Devine
42 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Love my team and the things we get to participate in, like the WWW -Leadership challenges you to be better while supporting you -Overall culture and direction of company is promising -Benefits and work/life balance are excellent This is a great place to work that I would recommend to anyone; I feel very lucky to be here. I'm learning so much and having an awesome time!

    Cons

    -None really. Some growing pains, but the executive team is on it and completely transparent about progress.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-08-21

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    August 22, 2019VP of People

    WOW! Thanks so much for sharing your experience. You highlighted some great things about SecureLink, but I LOVE that you mentioned learning & having an awesome time! That's a pretty great combo, if you ask me! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Solid leadership, fantastic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Bee Cave, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Clear, solid direction from management. Expectations are well set and managed. - Culture is a "fun, easy going meritocracy" (my words) - be an adult, strive to excel at your job, be friendly and helpful, and you will succeed. - Food! Breakfast and lunch are provided and made to order

    Cons

    - Bee Cave is a ways out for most folks in Austin.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-08-21

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    August 22, 2019VP of People

    Bee Caves is way out there, but I'm so glad you think this place is totally worth the drive! I think so too! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great benefits, culture and product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open door policy with management Free lunch and breakfast Great culture built up Management values employees

    Cons

    If you live downtown, the commute is long but definitely worth it.

    SecureLink (TX)2019-08-21

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    August 22, 2019VP of People

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience of SecureLink. I'm so glad that you've had such a great one! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic people, work environment and leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director Communications and Digital in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) You are encouraged and empowered to present new ideas and make a difference 2) Transparent and authentic leadership 3) Smart and entertaining employees

    Cons

    If you do not like high expectations and being held accountable, this is not the place for you.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-08-21

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    August 22, 2019VP of People

    High expectations and being held accountable - I LOVE that! And it's so true. Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We're so glad to have you! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Important Product, Great Culture, and Even Better People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started at SecureLink a couple months ago and was very apprehensive about leaving my last employer, but it was DEFINITELY the right decision! Here are some of the highlights: •Comprehensive training program for both general information about the company and product, as well as job-specific training •Dog-friendly office •Incredible culture that exists because everybody has bought in. SecureLink is not one of those companies that claims to have a great culture but has one that is clearly forced and uncomfortable. The culture is real and is a factor in every aspect of the team. •Breakfast and lunch are provided and cooked fresh daily •Beautiful building owned by the company with only SecureLink employees inside •I repeat: Dog-Friendly Office!!

    Cons

    •Many reviews mention the commute - it's a ways from downtown, but a beautiful drive! I have one of the longer commutes in the company, but I actually love seeing the beautiful Texas Hill Country every day!

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-08-21

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    August 22, 2019VP of People

    I repeat: dog-friendly office! LOVE! It is pretty great. Thanks so much for sharing what sounds like a pretty great experience, but more importantly, thanks for sharing your advice. I couldn't agree more and I'm so glad to hear that regular All Hands and skip-level meetings are helping us all stay connected! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture and growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Onboarding Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great culture and great group of people to work with. Dogs in the office every day, free food/coffee, and happy hours every Friday.

    Cons

    Be ready to be a quick learner, as you get thrown in the mix of things pretty quickly.

    SecureLink (TX)2019-08-21

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    August 22, 2019VP of People

    No doubt about the need to learn quickly! Moving at this pace is certainly challenging, but such a great learning experience for us all. We have done so much to build out our New Hire Orientation and totally agree that there's still more work to do there! Thanks for sharing your experience. Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "A Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bee Caves, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are all very driven, intelligent, and friendly. Benefits are incredible, unlimited PTO, kitchen on site which provides Breakfast and Lunch (you can eat the special or order whatever you want from the menu), HSA, fully paid health and disability. Three beers/ciders on tap at all times, full golf simulator, pool table, ping pong, pinball, and full volleyball court.

    Cons

    We are growing very quickly so the building is getting a little crowded, not terrible though. No one uses the volleyball court because the material for the court is not sand it is recycled tires that were cut into small pieces, mound up and is not easy to move in.

    SecureLink (TX)2019-07-31

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    August 22, 2019VP of People

    Sounds like you've had a pretty great experience! Thanks for taking the time to share it here. You're right though - it's getting a little crowded in here but that's a great problem to have! Rest assured, we're working on some options to ensure we all get to benefit from this great office space. Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great company and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager 

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    SecureLink has a great company culture with great benefits. Employees are motivated, smart and generally happy to be at work. It's a relaxed work environment, and small enough where you can have a direct impact on the business. I like the level of ownership I have over my work and the ability to set my own goals and priorities. Being able to bring your dog to work is a great bonus!

    Cons

    Depending on where you live in Austin, it can be quite a commute to get out to the office.

    SecureLink (TX)2019-07-29

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    July 30, 2019VP of People

    Direct impact on the business, being empowered to set your own priorities, and dogs! I'm so glad this has been your experience. Thanks for sharing it! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Workplace!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Techops in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Free breakfast & lunch 2) Genuine C-Suite - Down to earth! 3) Great co-workers 4) Irreverent & fun environment 5) Career Growth Opportunities - if you're in the right role and flexible!

    Cons

    1) High Expectations - You must perform! 2) Hands off management style - sometimes, it's sink or swim, you must be internally motivated. 3) Long commute for some folks. 4) If you don't enjoy an irreverent management or working style, this is not your place! 5) You can get stuck in a role. Upward mobility within the company can be limited depending on your skill set because the company is still relatively small.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-07-24

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    July 30, 2019VP of People

    Thank YOU for being Slinky*! Thanks for sharing your experience and for being a part of this awesome team. Lexi Jones, VP of People * For readers who may not know what "Slinky" means: Slinky employees possess three important characteristics. They are 1) excellent at their position; 2) eager to grow and improve; 3) have a true sense of responsibility to meaningfully contribute to the company, customers, and culture because we are all responsible for SecureLink's awesome culture.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart people Great product and service Clear goals structure Nice perks

    Cons

    Growing pains caused by rapid growth

    SecureLink (TX)2019-07-15

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    July 23, 2019VP of People

    Growing pains: what a great problem to have! I think you're so right, this team and its commitment to developing a great product and developing great people will take us so far. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of SecureLink! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
Found 66 reviews