SecureLink (TX) Reviews | Glassdoor

SecureLink (TX) Reviews

Updated Mar 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SecureLink (TX) CEO Joe Devine
Joe Devine
42 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Best company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Operations Analyst in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company culture promotes professionalism and growth, while keeping things casual and fun. Management takes care of their employees so that we, in turn, can take care of our customers. After my year + working at SecureLink, I still have trouble fathoming the food situation here. All I can say is you will never go hungry working here.

    Cons

    If you don't live in West Austin, it's a bit of a drive.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-07-16

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    July 23, 2019VP of People

    It's true... having two hot meals served to us per day is pretty great! Thanks for taking the time share your experience at SecureLink. I'm so proud of this awesome team! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place back then"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, and very forgiving

    Cons

    A little disorganized as they were growing. I believe they were bought recently

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-07-17

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    July 23, 2019VP of People

    Thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your experience! SecureLink did announce a strategic investment from Vista Equity Partners in August of 2017 (more about that here: https://www.securelink.com/blog/securelink-announces-strategic-investment-vista-equity-partners/) and has undergone a lot of changes since then: We experience tremendous growth in 2018 (https://www.securelink.com/news/securelink-exceeds-expectations-for-2018-with-48-yoy-growth/) and have continued that momentum into 2019. Our growth story and investments in the team were featured on Built In Austin (https://www.builtinaustin.com/spotlight/2019/05/31/securelink-grows-alongside-remote-access-demands). We've made giant strides specifically in employee development and hope to keep that momentum going! Thank you again. Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "A truly great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great culture in true action not just words like other places. Free breakfast and lunch Great leadership Great culture Great benefits Great coworkers

    Cons

    None that I can see yet.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-06-06

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    June 11, 2019VP of People

    Love it! Actions certainly speak louder than words! Thanks for taking the time to review SecureLink. Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Company, Opportunity, and Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people here are amazing and this is by far the best overall culture I have had the privilege to be a part of. We are in a very unique position in that we are an established, 16-year-old, company that is acting in start-up mode. Being in sales, it is fun to work in a rapid-growth atmosphere providing a solution that people genuinely want and need. It provides us with both unique challenges and outstanding opportunity. In terms of the benefits: Breakfast and lunch are prepared every day by our in house chefs. Beer on tap and wine in the fridge. Ping pong, pool. pinball, spikeball, gym, a company volleyball court, VR set up, meditation room, and a golf simulator are all on site. unlimited PTO, a golf simulator. Great health benefits and unlimited PTO.

    Cons

    Like any rapidly growing company, SecureLink is constantly changing and as we evolve I would say we have typical growing pains. Parking is becoming an issue with the number of employees we have added and we are having to get creative in terms of space (conference rooms, desks, etc.).

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-06-06

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    June 11, 2019VP of People

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share a review about your experience at SecureLink. I'm glad it's been such a positive one! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "A Truly Fun Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bee Cave, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food, incredible benefits, an open and fun culture. I have recommended SecureLink to all of my friends currently searching for employment. This is a job where you're encouraged to have fun at work every single day.

    Cons

    Growing pains. I've worked for multiple small companies and the growing pains are always a little frustrating. However, this is the first company that has acknowledged the pros and cons of its growth and has been open about improving the experience.

    SecureLink (TX)2019-05-23

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    June 5, 2019VP of People

    Thanks so much for taking the time to provide such a thoughtful review and thanks for all those referrals! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hands down, the best place I have ever worked. Smart, funny and fun people - happy customers - great products. Opportunities to learn and grow everywhere you turn.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of - Southwest location could be a hike if you live way North - but SecureLink would still be worth the commute.

    SecureLink (TX)2019-05-06

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    June 5, 2019VP of People

    Thanks for sharing your experience! It sounds like you've had a great one. Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best job experience I've had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My top reason for loving this company is how much they encourage you to learn and grow in your role or even another role you may be interested in now or later in the future. The culture is great, the people are fun, and there's not a day I don't feel challenged in my role to keep growing.

    Cons

    The company has more than doubled its size in the last 1.5 years and there are a few areas where it's starting to feel too corporate and/or stuffy, but it's not overwhelming yet. It just comes with the growth we are experiencing.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-05-03

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    June 5, 2019VP of People

    Thanks so much for taking the time to review SecureLink! This is really important feedback: retaining the core of who SecureLink is is so important and you're right, as long as we keep the team front of mind, we will all succeed together. Thanks for sharing your positive experience. Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best onboarding process I've ever had in 35 years of professional life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CISO in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company really makes you feel at home and give you the time and the training to get up to speed. Plus the culture and Benes are top notch!

    Cons

    For me, the only downside is a slight commute (30-40 mins)but well worth all the amazing upsides!

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-04-24

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    April 29, 2019VP of People

    I love to hear that and we're so glad you're here! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Software company in west Austin with an amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    #1 culture out of any company that I have ever worked at. The company puts its employees first. Great benefits, breakfast and lunch provided, weekly Happy Hours, accessible executive team, and being pet friendly are all perks of working at the company.

    Cons

    None, the company is truly one of the best places to work.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-04-11

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    June 11, 2019VP of People

    I'm so proud of our efforts to retain what makes SecureLink so special. I think you're right - keeping employees first is the way we'll continue to protect our culture. Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "It doesn't get much better than this!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    What I love the most about SecureLink is the culture that it has created. I have never experienced anything like it before. The company proves over and over again that it truly cares for each employee. From ABSOLUTELY AMAZING BENEFITS to ENDLESS GROWTH OPPORTUNITIES, this is the place to be for anyone looking to provide immediate impact and work with some of the greatest people and doggos!

    Cons

    Sure the office is a little out of the way, but it's not so bad since the drive out to Bee Cave is BEAUTIFUL. Plus it's the coolest spaceship - so I guess it's not really a con.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-04-09

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    April 10, 2019VP of People

    WOW! The opportunity to have an impact at work - that's so powerful and I'm so glad that's been your experience at SecureLink! And who doesn't love the doggos and a pretty drive through the hills?! Thanks for taking the time to review SecureLink! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
Found 66 reviews