SecureLink (TX) "bee cave" Reviews | Glassdoor

SecureLink (TX) Employee Reviews about "bee cave"

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SecureLink (TX) CEO Joe Devine
Joe Devine
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "In terms of the benefits: Breakfast and lunch are prepared every day by our in house chefs(in 22 reviews)

  • "SecureLink treats it's employees with an amazing benefits plan, from free breakfast and lunch to full health coverage(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of - Southwest location could be a hike if you live way North - but SecureLink would still be worth the commute(in 7 reviews)

  • "The commute to Bee Cave can be tough for some and there isn't a work-from-home policy yet(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "bee cave"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "An Amazing and Nurturing environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing co-workers that are always willing to help Management that always gives fantastic feedback

    Cons

    The commute is a bit far as it is in Bee Caves

    SecureLink (TX)2019-09-18

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    October 28, 2019VP of People

    Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience at SecureLink. This is a great place because of employees like you! - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Having Fun Creating Value Since 2003!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    SecureLink has done a great job sticking to its ethos of creating a laidback, irreverent culture while still caring for its employees and relentlessly pursuing operational efficiency that creates value for customers. The company sets the pace when it comes to employee quality of life -- with free breakfast and lunch (which probably equates to a hidden $7,500 salary bump when you think about it), and the people are interesting, very much, and driven for success. You'll make great friends here and work with interesting and varied customers. The PE backing also means you're getting best of breed training in whatever business unit you happen to be in.

    Cons

    The commute to Bee Cave can be tough for some and there isn't a work-from-home policy yet. The broad hiring pace with predictable growth might mean that there isn't as much room for immediate lateral or upward career trajectory as other hypergrowth companies.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-09-11

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    October 28, 2019VP of People

    What a great experience! Thanks for sharing it with us. You're definitely right and bring up an important topic - Vista Equity Group. It really gives us all the small company feel with the best practices of a large, world-class organization. Work is never boring and we can all count on one thing for certain: GROWTH. Our partnership with Vista means that we get to HFCV/LR in the lives and careers of our employees! - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Companies like this are hard to find"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Access to executives and senior leadership team. Very "open door" policy. Leaders strategize with their teams and value employee input no matter title or level. Employee groups like kickball, book club, beer tasting, volunteering. Free breakfast and lunch (and snacks!) provided every day. Great benefits package and company HSA + 401K contribution. Casual dress/office environment.

    Cons

    As many others have said, the office is a long commute for most (Bee Caves). Limited WFH availability, though that could be changing soon due to maxing out office space.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-08-29

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    September 10, 2019VP of People

    Thanks so much for sharing what sounds like a pretty great experience! You've offered some really important feedback - not the least of which is how quickly we've filled up the office! We launched a Desk Sharing pilot program and hope to expand it more broadly soon - that will offer employees WFH options as well as allow to remain in this super cool office as long as possible. Lexi Jones, VP of People Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Solid leadership, fantastic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Bee Cave, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Clear, solid direction from management. Expectations are well set and managed. - Culture is a "fun, easy going meritocracy" (my words) - be an adult, strive to excel at your job, be friendly and helpful, and you will succeed. - Food! Breakfast and lunch are provided and made to order

    Cons

    - Bee Cave is a ways out for most folks in Austin.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-08-21

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    August 22, 2019VP of People

    Bee Caves is way out there, but I'm so glad you think this place is totally worth the drive! I think so too! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It doesn't get much better than this!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    What I love the most about SecureLink is the culture that it has created. I have never experienced anything like it before. The company proves over and over again that it truly cares for each employee. From ABSOLUTELY AMAZING BENEFITS to ENDLESS GROWTH OPPORTUNITIES, this is the place to be for anyone looking to provide immediate impact and work with some of the greatest people and doggos!

    Cons

    Sure the office is a little out of the way, but it's not so bad since the drive out to Bee Cave is BEAUTIFUL. Plus it's the coolest spaceship - so I guess it's not really a con.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-04-09

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    April 10, 2019VP of People

    WOW! The opportunity to have an impact at work - that's so powerful and I'm so glad that's been your experience at SecureLink! And who doesn't love the doggos and a pretty drive through the hills?! Thanks for taking the time to review SecureLink! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  6. "Excellent Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great benefits, well communicated values. The products are industry leading. Company focuses on long term value rather than short term decision making. No venture capital.

    Cons

    Located in far west Austin (Bee Cave really) - can be a commute for some.

    SecureLink (TX)2016-07-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews