SecureLink (TX) "breakfast and lunch" Reviews | Glassdoor

SecureLink (TX) Employee Reviews about "breakfast and lunch"

Updated Feb 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SecureLink (TX) CEO Joe Devine
Joe Devine
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "In terms of the benefits: Breakfast and lunch are prepared every day by our in house chefs(in 22 reviews)

  • "SecureLink treats it's employees with an amazing benefits plan, from free breakfast and lunch to full health coverage(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of - Southwest location could be a hike if you live way North - but SecureLink would still be worth the commute(in 7 reviews)

  • "The commute to Bee Cave can be tough for some and there isn't a work-from-home policy yet(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "breakfast and lunch"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Bee Cave, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture that is very focused on giving employees what they need to be successful. A lot of transparency around corporate decision making, goals, and pay. Rare in my experience. Also, provide free breakfast, lunch and happy hours.

    Cons

    None that come to mind. Always room for improvement, but I think the management team is very thoughtful about how their decisions impact other employees.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2020-02-10

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    February 24, 2020VP of People

    Sounds like you've had a really great experience. That's great to hear! I think you're so right about the transparency - it's not common! Thanks for sharing your experience at SecureLink. - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Awkward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is free breakfast and lunch. It is served by surly kitchen staff. You can order food from a certain menu provided. The benefits were great. They hire people with little experience and give them a chance. Pin pong and pool are popular daily activities.

    Cons

    I have to say the amount of reviews on here talking about "transparency" are silly. Maybe I wasn't in the know but the culture is extremely feminized. And not in the nurturing, sweet, and understanding way. In a talk behind your back, don't tell people things directly, and get numbers on my side so I feel like I'm right kind of way. The office is cold and feels loveless. People are not stoked to interact with anyone. When I was new I saw the same people for months before they even tried to have a dialogue with me. Others never did. I witnessed heated confrontations between women that were unprofessional and would not have been tolerated had they happened between men. My department was childish. Say a conflict arises between two people. If management gets involved, they will seperate you, and speak with the people individually. Not do what good management does, and intermediate a conversation between the people involved. They prefer to be all powerful and definitely let it go to their heads. If you want to go to work keep your head down, be dominated by las socialistas, and not develop meaningful relationships, all aboard!

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2020-02-29

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    March 5, 2020VP of People

    I'm sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience. It certainly doesn't seem to align with what we hear from employees pretty regularly. How we could make sure someone doesn't feel left out? If you're up to it, I'd welcome an opportunity to get your thoughts on that. I hope to hear from you. - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (4)

    "What a Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time

    Pros

    The Benefits Culture Free breakfast and lunch Open door policy Transparency GROWTH OPPORTUNITIES Truly it's an outstanding company that is a dream to work for, they have a true work hard play hard mentality that is easy to get behind.

    Cons

    Just the drive! It's beautiful though so it's not so bad.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2020-01-15

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    January 30, 2020VP of People

    Thanks so much for taking the time to offer some feedback on your experience at SecureLink. It sounds like it's been pretty great so far and I LOVE that you mentioned the growth opportunities. There are so many opportunities to learn at SecureLink! - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great culture and awesome people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Consultant in Bee Caves, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture here at SecureLink is unlike anywhere else I have seen. Everyone is truly on the same team and working towards the same goal - and having fun while they are at it (can you say golf simulator and ping pong table?!). SecureLink treats it's employees with an amazing benefits plan, from free breakfast and lunch to full health coverage. Hard to imagine another benefit that we are not currently receiving. Another thing worth noting - the executive team has an open door policy and it shows. There is a high degree of transparency when it comes to company performance and if you have a good idea (regardless of position), you can be sure that leadership will take your feedback to heart.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is where I chose to live and my daily commute - SecureLink has been nothing but great so far!

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-09-20

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    October 28, 2019VP of People

    It IS pretty great! I'm glad you've had such a positive experience, especially when it comes to offering feedback to leadership. The idea that "the best idea wins" is really important to SecureLink and you're absolutely right, it doesn't matter where that idea came from! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working at SecureLink because I'm able to make an impact. Employees are encouraged to voice their opinions and offer solutions to improves processes. The culture is incredible- truly work hard/play hard. Paid insurance premiums, huge HSA contributions, and free breakfast/lunch!

    Cons

    The only downside I would say is location, but all of the pros greatly outweigh this.

    SecureLink (TX)2019-09-09

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    September 10, 2019VP of People

    You said it - IMPACT! We can only get better if we’re all willing to SPEAK UP, OFFER SOLUTIONS, MAKE IT HAPPEN, and EMBRACE CHANGE. Thanks for sharing your experience. We're glad you're here! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best Company I Have Worked With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are so many pros to this company that it's hard to list it all (but I will try): fully paid medical, dental, vision (employee only), free breakfast and lunch provided to all employees, dog-friendly, free snacks, unlimited PTO, flexible work schedule, ability to work from home if approved by your manager, in-depth training when you first start so you can learn about every aspect of the company and every department instead of just your own area, casual dress, happy hour every Friday, employees from different backgrounds, Management actually listens to you and your ideas, open door policy with all the Executives, great pay, etc.

    Cons

    Open seating is the only con I can think of, but considering everything you get in return, it's not even really an issue.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-09-10

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    September 10, 2019VP of People

    Wow, that sounds like a great place to work Are they hiring? :) Thanks for sharing your experience. I'm thrilled that you've had such a great one! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Having Fun Creating Value Since 2003!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    SecureLink has done a great job sticking to its ethos of creating a laidback, irreverent culture while still caring for its employees and relentlessly pursuing operational efficiency that creates value for customers. The company sets the pace when it comes to employee quality of life -- with free breakfast and lunch (which probably equates to a hidden $7,500 salary bump when you think about it), and the people are interesting, very much, and driven for success. You'll make great friends here and work with interesting and varied customers. The PE backing also means you're getting best of breed training in whatever business unit you happen to be in.

    Cons

    The commute to Bee Cave can be tough for some and there isn't a work-from-home policy yet. The broad hiring pace with predictable growth might mean that there isn't as much room for immediate lateral or upward career trajectory as other hypergrowth companies.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-09-11

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    October 28, 2019VP of People

    What a great experience! Thanks for sharing it with us. You're definitely right and bring up an important topic - Vista Equity Group. It really gives us all the small company feel with the best practices of a large, world-class organization. Work is never boring and we can all count on one thing for certain: GROWTH. Our partnership with Vista means that we get to HFCV/LR in the lives and careers of our employees! - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Companies like this are hard to find"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Access to executives and senior leadership team. Very "open door" policy. Leaders strategize with their teams and value employee input no matter title or level. Employee groups like kickball, book club, beer tasting, volunteering. Free breakfast and lunch (and snacks!) provided every day. Great benefits package and company HSA + 401K contribution. Casual dress/office environment.

    Cons

    As many others have said, the office is a long commute for most (Bee Caves). Limited WFH availability, though that could be changing soon due to maxing out office space.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-08-29

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    September 10, 2019VP of People

    Thanks so much for sharing what sounds like a pretty great experience! You've offered some really important feedback - not the least of which is how quickly we've filled up the office! We launched a Desk Sharing pilot program and hope to expand it more broadly soon - that will offer employees WFH options as well as allow to remain in this super cool office as long as possible. Lexi Jones, VP of People Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Important Product, Great Culture, and Even Better People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started at SecureLink a couple months ago and was very apprehensive about leaving my last employer, but it was DEFINITELY the right decision! Here are some of the highlights: •Comprehensive training program for both general information about the company and product, as well as job-specific training •Dog-friendly office •Incredible culture that exists because everybody has bought in. SecureLink is not one of those companies that claims to have a great culture but has one that is clearly forced and uncomfortable. The culture is real and is a factor in every aspect of the team. •Breakfast and lunch are provided and cooked fresh daily •Beautiful building owned by the company with only SecureLink employees inside •I repeat: Dog-Friendly Office!!

    Cons

    •Many reviews mention the commute - it's a ways from downtown, but a beautiful drive! I have one of the longer commutes in the company, but I actually love seeing the beautiful Texas Hill Country every day!

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-08-21

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    August 22, 2019VP of People

    I repeat: dog-friendly office! LOVE! It is pretty great. Thanks so much for sharing what sounds like a pretty great experience, but more importantly, thanks for sharing your advice. I couldn't agree more and I'm so glad to hear that regular All Hands and skip-level meetings are helping us all stay connected! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Solid leadership, fantastic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Bee Cave, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Clear, solid direction from management. Expectations are well set and managed. - Culture is a "fun, easy going meritocracy" (my words) - be an adult, strive to excel at your job, be friendly and helpful, and you will succeed. - Food! Breakfast and lunch are provided and made to order

    Cons

    - Bee Cave is a ways out for most folks in Austin.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-08-21

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    August 22, 2019VP of People

    Bee Caves is way out there, but I'm so glad you think this place is totally worth the drive! I think so too! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
Found 22 reviews