Secureworks "work from home" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Secureworks Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Secureworks CEO Mike Cote
Mike Cote
97 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Many changes in upper management and premature go to market in sales before new service lines are ready(in 9 reviews)

  • "In the SOC there's very little trust due to the junior nature of the staff(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Work Environment and Work/Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secureworks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The ability to work from home. -Great Benefits (including discounts on computers). -Work/Life balance.

    Cons

    -unable to think of one.

    Continue reading
    Secureworks2018-12-12
  2. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Secureworks

    Pros

    work from home options, being part of a dynamic industry, some of the benefits of being part of Dell.

    Cons

    Slow to change and improve business process

    Secureworks2018-12-13
  3. "Growth & Advancement Opportunities; Solid Benefits & Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secureworks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Growth - During my time at Secureworks I have had many opportunities to collaborate with more experienced team members on various projects, and through this have gained a great deal of valuable experience myself. -Recognition - My leader(s) have gone out of their way to recognize my accomplishments and hard work. When I express my goals and career interests, I've been given opportunities to grow and learn in those areas. -Benefits - The benefits are through Dell Technologies and are great; the time-off policy is very generous. -Flexible work environment - This likely varies by team, but I've had several different managers during my time at Secureworks and all have been very understanding of the need for flex hours, work from home, time away, etc.

    Cons

    -Tools & Processes - Sometimes we slow ourselves down. There is recognition of this from leadership and work is being done to improve. I can't wait to see how things change over the next year! -Cross-team collaboration - Sometimes communication between teams can be lacking. You have to go out of your way to get to know people that aren't on your team that you may not work with regularly.

    Secureworks2018-11-19
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Not a place that promotes non-white males"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Security Engineer in Aurora, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Secureworks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is fairly decent. Employees sometimes get the option to work from home.

    Cons

    Managers don't trust their employees to do the right thing for clients. Putting in a 48-hour work weekend is rewarded, and praised. (People need to REST to survive). There are no clear programs for lower-level employees to rise in the company. People who are not white males can forget having any type of promotion, period. FORGET IT; non-white-males stay at the bottom of the company forever.

    Continue reading
    Secureworks2018-12-06
  5. "Development Teams Undervalued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Secureworks full-time

    Pros

    Strong work-from-home culture and work/life balance.

    Cons

    Management often more reactionary than proactionary. More and more offshoring, often involving bottom-of-the-barrel developers. Management sees little distinction between over- and under-performers.

    Continue reading
    Secureworks2018-11-05
  6. "A company with a good cause, that does the right thing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secureworks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexibility to work from home or work off hours - Leadership cares about the people and typically works to do the right thing when issues arise - Great benefits and time off - Flat management - Clear message with frequent all hands status meetings - Continually developing new security tools and patents to improve security posture

    Cons

    Some red tape associated with being a Dell company.

    Continue reading
    Secureworks2018-10-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great coming out of the gates, loss of vision in the home stretch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Secureworks full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Enthusiastic executive leadership Willingness to listen to new ideas Work from home a plus

    Cons

    Management unwilling to champion new ideas Dedicated team internal groups suffer from us versus them mentality Senior management accepts head-in-the-sand management style from less experienced managers Accolades and attaboys are the extreme exception Management allowed customer to contravene industry best practices for the sake of keeping customer "happy" Team "culture" has atrophied - now only a buzz word

    Continue reading
    Secureworks2018-09-19

    Secureworks Response

    October 30, 2018HR Leader

    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts with us. I am happy to hear that you have had some positive experiences with our executive leadership team, that your ideas are heard, and that you are able to enjoy some of our flexible work environment benefits. I am sorry, however, to hear that you have had some experiences as a team member at Secureworks that have been less than positive. We take a lot of pride in creating an environment that is enjoyable and rewarding for our entire global team. If you are open to it, I welcome further discussion regarding your feedback. You can reach me at feedback@secureworks.com. I look forward to the possibility of connecting with you further. Thank you, ~ Nic

    Continue reading
  8. "10 year employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secureworks full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    pay, work from home, just get your work done

    Cons

    not to social of an env

    Secureworks2018-05-24
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Had a reduction in workforce in January - more to come"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Secureworks full-time

    Pros

    Cyber security is a growing industry Good pay and benefits Flexibility to work from home

    Cons

    Workforce reduction the first week of Jan 2018, and there are more to come Bonus pay in 2018 will be lower than before (they are predicting ~75% of last year) Many of the good people are leaving

    Continue reading
    Secureworks2018-01-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Interesting Market, More Positives than Negatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secureworks full-time

    Pros

    Work from home possible for tech employees. Charitable donation match. Work/life balance. Company loathes to fire anyone. Vacation and holidays generous, especially for senior and/or long-term employees.

    Cons

    Company loathes to fire anyone (a con as well). Benefits average at best. Hesitancy to retire old software architectures. The Counter-Threat Unit dominates the company. They are extremely competent, but so are other teams, and that competence often goes unnoticed and under-rewarded.

    Continue reading
    Secureworks2017-10-27
Found 18 reviews