Security Finance "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Security Finance Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Security Finance President Heidi Bolton (no image)
Heidi Bolton
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, customers not paying(in 23 reviews)

  • "The job is nothing more than a mini collections call center(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Security Finance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company values, focus on customer service, up to date technology, great benefits , good opportunities to advance your career.

    Cons

    Not located in all states

    Security Finance2019-10-15
  2. "Should I call HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Security Finance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pros they have good benefits.

    Cons

    You work long hard hrs with Constant Backlash from supervisions

    Continue reading
    Security Finance2020-02-06
  3. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Security Finance

    Pros

    Nice pay good benefits pays for your health insurance

    Cons

    Long works hours , collecting hard

    Security Finance2017-08-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "More a family than a job! Great place to work, but don't expect to get rich working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Security Finance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    > Easy hours, 9-5 mon thru fri with two nights until 8. > Good training > Management cares about the development of its people > Good benefits and profit sharing > Customers are great

    Cons

    > Payscale is outdated. > Bonus structure is fair, but when combined with payscale most employees still make less than their competitor's counterparts.

    Continue reading
    Security Finance2017-08-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "senior assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Security Finance full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits including free health insurance. They also have decent pay. They are easy to work with and management is awesome. Great overall.

    Cons

    Long hours and weekend work are required. It's hard to get customers to pay and follow through with promises. They have bonuses but they are hard to get sometimes

    Continue reading
    Security Finance2016-06-14
  6. "Ok-job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Security Finance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, bonuses are attainable

    Cons

    Messy upper management, unprofessional employees

    Continue reading
    Security Finance2016-04-19
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Farmington, NM
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Security Finance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall good company. Room to advance, decent pay and good benefits.

    Cons

    Office/Branch managers are lazy, immature, rude and inexperienced. Did not meet quotas to receive our bonus because manager and supervisor did not follow proper goal setting proceedures. Many of the staff were rude to customers on phone or in person. At this particular branch, manager depended on an older employee, (Asst. Mngr.) to guide her as a manager because she did not receive proper training. She basically had seniority not experience. Racial preferences in this area. Very UNPROFESSIONAL.

    Security Finance2016-01-23
  8. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Manager in Spartanburg, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Security Finance for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company overall. Paid Vacation and training. Good benefits which includes medical, vision & dental.

    Cons

    Job duties required you to go out into the field and make home visits. I feel this is really dangerous this day in time.

    Security Finance2016-01-29
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Security Finance

    Pros

    Good Benefits, fun people to work, great for starting a career.

    Cons

    Late nights and weekends required

    Continue reading
    Security Finance2015-10-25
  10. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Security Finance

    Pros

    Good pay and bonuses. good benefits.

    Cons

    Long hours,and very demanding monthly numbers

    Security Finance2015-09-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews