Security Finance "health insurance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Security Finance Employee Reviews about "health insurance"

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Security Finance President Heidi Bolton (no image)
Heidi Bolton
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, customers not paying(in 23 reviews)

  • "The job is nothing more than a mini collections call center(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "health insurance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Security Finance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to move up based on experience and performance, not just time in position. Excellent health insurance, 401K and profit sharing. Company invests in training and developing personnel, just up to the individual as to how much they invest in themselves. Helps customers and local communities. You can make a difference everyday.

    Cons

    Advancement sometimes depends on ability to relocate within the state or other states if there is not any open local promotion opportunities.

    Security Finance2017-09-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t work there if you have a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Assistant Manager in Lawton, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Security Finance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free health insurance , traveling to meetings. Short hours if work on Saturday

    Cons

    You’re better off paying for health insurance the insurance suck lots of co pays the dental sucks as well. You have to wait a full calendar year to get your full vacation. Long work hours especially during the summer if not making profit and loan volume. Not much overtime if you’re even closed to having over time you will be asked to leave early. Soliciting for loans

    Continue reading
    Security Finance2019-09-12
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Receuiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Security Finance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free health insurance for employees

    Cons

    No work life balance Small company behind on updated functions

    Security Finance2018-06-02
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Branch manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Security Finance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good health insurance and 401k matching

    Cons

    Pretty much everything. This is the worst company I’ve ever worked for. They care nothing for their employees. They set unrealistic expectations and refuse to give the tools needed to accomplish goals. This is by far the most hostile work environment I have ever experienced. Supervisors are condescending and frequently shout and even curse at employees. They have no empathy for emergencies or tradgedies that befall their employees. On the contrary they threaten your job for missing work regardless of the reason. This is the worst case of bullying I’ve ever experienced. One year was more than enough. I found other employment and never looked back.

    Continue reading
    Security Finance2017-11-01
  5. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Security Finance

    Pros

    Nice pay good benefits pays for your health insurance

    Cons

    Long works hours , collecting hard

    Security Finance2017-08-16
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Must Be Part Of The "It" Club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in LaFayette, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Security Finance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Health Insurance Decent Bonus Potential

    Cons

    Stay on Your Social Media Page and question anything you post. Even if its private. I dont know if they have bots or what or profiles they make and send you requests. I was terminated due to my social media page. I'm not a partier or drinker so it wasnt any of that. They didnt agree with my political and religious views. You read that right. They gave me warning to have everything removed but since I didnt I was let go. I wasnt part of the club. Worked till 9pm many times even when my store was doing the best in the district and/or state. Hours of operation were never consistent and confused the customers. Advised to do anything to collect on accounts but would be thrown to the wolves once you were caught.

    Continue reading
    Security Finance2017-08-15
  7. Helpful (2)

    "SENIOR ASSISTANT MAN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Assistant Manager in Duncan, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Security Finance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is ok. Health insurance is great. They also have a Christmas club.

    Cons

    Hours are horrible. Do not need the late nights need to make the hours from 8:30 to 5:30.

    Continue reading
    Security Finance2017-07-11
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Security Fianace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Security Finance full-time

    Pros

    Affordable Health Insurance, Work saturdays till noon usually only twice a month.

    Cons

    When hired told only work "occasional late night" Actually work late nights, sometimes till 8pm twice a week, when you don't hit your unrealistic goals. These late nights vary from month to month due to company constantly changing its mind on the standards that require late nights. This job is 85% collections.

    Security Finance2017-01-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "senior assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Security Finance full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits including free health insurance. They also have decent pay. They are easy to work with and management is awesome. Great overall.

    Cons

    Long hours and weekend work are required. It's hard to get customers to pay and follow through with promises. They have bonuses but they are hard to get sometimes

    Continue reading
    Security Finance2016-06-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Assistant Manager in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Security Finance

    Pros

    Free health insurance but $500 deductible if seen by a doctor

    Cons

    Very racist company. This company is fraud. Very poor management and long hours. Management treat employees in a disruptive matter with yelling, threats to fire you. Managers make Assistant Managers do all the collection and supervisors give the Managers all the credit. When managers do nothing but yell at the Assistants all day. This company fraud customers accounts. Please do not get a loan out with this company. Legal attorneys should be contacted immediately. If you are a customer contact a lawyer regarding your account because of fraud activity.

    Continue reading
    Security Finance2016-06-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 18 reviews