SecurityNational Mortgage Company Reviews | Glassdoor

SecurityNational Mortgage Company Reviews

Updated Mar 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
SecurityNational Mortgage Company CEO Scott M. Quist (no image)
Scott M. Quist
42 Ratings
  1. "Mortgage Loan Originator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Visalia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecurityNational Mortgage Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working with SNMC for about 7 months . I start at Business Development and took my License . The company gave me all the support . Is a great place to work for and the environment is one of the best I ever work for in 25 years of my work force

    Cons

    I can not think about any cons . Everybody has been great all the time

    SecurityNational Mortgage Company2018-06-20
  2. "Mortgage Loan Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecurityNational Mortgage Company full-time

    Pros

    SNMC cares about our employees as well as our personal life. I havent had a job ever I have been happier at!!! Amazing upper management!

    Cons

    Insurance is a bit expensive, but worth it!

    SecurityNational Mortgage Company2018-05-01
  3. "2 years and still very happy to have joined this team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SecurityNational Mortgage Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    stable company, always busy, learning new skills to grow with the company, positive feedback. I work with a great team of very intelligent, highly skilled, and driven professionals.

    Cons

    At this time, I do not have any cons to provide.

    SecurityNational Mortgage Company2018-04-10
  4. "Loan officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecurityNational Mortgage Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent company!! Feels like a family. Caring people. In house processing and underwriting

    Cons

    I fell there are none

    SecurityNational Mortgage Company2018-04-03
  5. "Best in the Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Midvale, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecurityNational Mortgage Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Marketing, Management, Operations, Products, Motivation, Technology, Control .... I love he help, support, Marketing and all the have to offer. All you have to do is ask and it happens. I have never been so happy in all the places that I have worked ... 5 in the last 25 years this is where I will retire!!!

    Cons

    Can’t think of anything SNMC rocks. We have it all. As long as you ask you will receive. Don’t be afraid to ask. The management team will listen.

    Advice to Management

    More, More, More great support

    SecurityNational Mortgage Company2018-04-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecurityNational Mortgage Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The Regional Management team is outstanding. Employees are empowered and have voice with management. There are also great incentive programs that reward employees for exceeding expectations.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    SecurityNational Mortgage Company2018-03-26
  7. "Phenomenal Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SecurityNational Mortgage Company full-time

    Pros

    I absolutely love working at SecurityNational. The people are first rate. The business is robust, while remaining agile enough to remain competitive with the ever changing industry. The technologies available continue to improve, making it easier to conduct business.

    Cons

    They were a little behind technologically speaking, but that continues to improve all the time. SecurityNational launched the SNapp App, which is an awesome addition that makes the entire application/processing/funding process much more apparent, and simple.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    SecurityNational Mortgage Company2018-03-23
  8. "Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Midvale, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecurityNational Mortgage Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We have the best support to do our every day jobs. Our marketing company is amazing at what they do. It's such a fun atmosphere and everyone is willing to help everyone else out.

    Cons

    I wish we had more Loan Officers.

    SecurityNational Mortgage Company2018-03-19
  9. "Best company to work for!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer Assistant in Midvale, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecurityNational Mortgage Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked for SecurityNational Mortgage for 11 years now and I couldn't have picked a better company to work for. Friendly work environment and if you have any questions or concerns there is always a manager to help. Great benefits and great pay!!!!

    Cons

    I have no cons to list at this time

    SecurityNational Mortgage Company2018-03-19
  10. "Great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Processor in Midvale, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecurityNational Mortgage Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    super fun work environment, colleagues are happy and willing to help. Management team is awesome and always available to me. Company plans fun group events

    Cons

    Monthly trainings required by the CFPB.

    Advice to Management

    Our processing system is super smart and could be utilized more than it currently is.

    SecurityNational Mortgage Company2018-03-16
Found 91 reviews