Sedgwick Law Reviews | Glassdoor

Sedgwick Law Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Michael Healy
5 Ratings
  1. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sedgwick Law full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, great facilities, good benefits.

    Cons

    Not great communication, now out of business.

    Sedgwick Law2018-08-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sedgwick Law full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some interesting cases and some good lawyers.

    Cons

    Poor management, less opportunities for women and unequal pay

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the up and comers.

    Sedgwick Law2018-11-14
  3. "Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sedgwick Law full-time

    Pros

    People. The people were extremely nice and friendly.

    Cons

    The overall the company was good. The people were really nice

    Advice to Management

    The overall the Benefit was not very good.

    Sedgwick Law2018-10-05
  4. "Enjoyed working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sedgwick Law full-time

    Pros

    decent pay and good people to work with

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Advice to Management

    none

    Sedgwick Law2018-03-06
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sedgwick Law full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great attorneys, professional atmosphere and fun co-workers

    Cons

    The firm closed in December, 2017

    Advice to Management

    Sad to see the firm closing.

    Sedgwick Law2018-02-09
  6. "Closing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sedgwick Law full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a great place to work. Good people and good clients. Beautiful office. It's so sad that it's closing.

    Cons

    No real downsides. Most partners and associates were great to work with, as were the staff before everyone started leaving.

    Sedgwick Law2017-12-06
  7. "Records Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Records Clerk in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Sedgwick Law full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good boss and good people. A very busy law firm, known all over the world. I like my job, as I am in the Employment Labor group.

    Cons

    Closing their doors after 85 years. Not sure why, but it is happening. They had a great reputation in the law world.

    Sedgwick Law2018-01-08
  8. "Closing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kansas City, MO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Sedgwick Law full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Enjoyed working with the staff.

      Cons

      Open office seating and environment.

      Sedgwick Law2017-12-01
    • "Senior Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Sedgwick Law full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The firm is friendly and treats its associates well.

      Cons

      The firm is somewhat on the progressive side.

      Sedgwick Law2017-09-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sedgwick Law"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sedgwick Law full-time

      Pros

      Individual team members are really good people trying to do great work to advance the company.

      Cons

      Management can't make decisions. Paralysis by analysis, projects are difficult to get started and finished. Unorganized. Open floor plan. They indicate that they want collaboration, but get irritated when people talk.

      Advice to Management

      Make decisions and follow through to completion. To many secrets, be more transparent. Your employees are important and will define what the company can be. Treat employees more professional.

      Sedgwick Law2017-09-12
    Found 38 reviews