KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Seedling USA

Is this your company?

Seedling USA

Add a Review

Seedling USA Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 24 reviews

2.4
24%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Seedling USA CEO Phoebe Hayman (no image)
Phoebe Hayman
16 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great people, Big Vision

    Apr 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We get to make amazing products for kids and make an impact on the lives of families. The office space is creative and there are great perks - lunch on friday, stocked with snacks, and a great neighborhood for coffee, ice cream and lunches out. Great energy around new product lines and big opportunities

    Cons

    Office is big and team can feel spread out. You want space but also requires teams to focus on collaboration as a priority because it won't happen naturally due to office layout.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Seedling is my second home!

    Feb 7, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seedling feels like a second family! (The kind you like) There is a great team spirit.

    Cons

    This is not the place for you if you are just trying to clock in and clock out.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    There's not one thing I don't love about Seedling

    Jun 30, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It actually saddens me to see the reviews posted by previous employees - some who I am sure I have bumped elbows with. My hope is that they are no longer with the company because they totally don't deserve to be in such an amazing place with that kind of negative outlook. - The people we are working with daily are truly a delight to be around. Such a positive turn around in the energy since my start last year. A lot of negative Nancy's have left the building. - You get what you give! If you put the hard work in - it will not go unnoticed. - Phoebe listens and is a true delight! EVERY single morning she personally takes the time to say "Hello/Good morning!" and ask me how I am personally doing or feeling. She truly does have an open door policy - I know because I walk right in and have no problem talking to her (when the door is literally open) If it is not, it's probably because she is busy or pre occupied. How is a CEO expected not to be? I do believe she cares about her employees, I've really felt nothing but love and positive energy to get my job done from her. I have dealt with a bad CEO.... and Phoebe is FAR from one. - Collaboration! We have the ability to collaborate with some AMAZING and TALENTED individuals daily. It's all about what you give in and take out of the day. - Office space is beautiful and well kept. Fridge is stocked. Cabinets have snacks. - Enjoying what you do daily. I would say a good 9/10 of the employees enjoy what they are doing and what they are creating daily. - Senior management team is great: My personal boss is the type of individual who drives me to be a better version of myself both in my personal life and at Seedling. - Opportunity for growth: Seedling is doing nothing but growing and I am along for the ride.

    Cons

    - The homeless man who resides in our window - Some employees really keep to themselves and I wish would branch out more! - Sometimes it gets really cold in the building and we have what I like to call "Thermostat Battles" - Parking (This is DTLA - what do you expect)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The best place

    May 31, 2016 -  in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people here are good, hard working people who like a laugh. They're also making really cool products for kids. There is ALOT to do but this is a good thing. I love coming here and being a part of something this amazing. Everyone is really hard working and caring so i don't know where the other people worked but it hasn't been my experience. It's the best place I have ever worked.

    Cons

    Parking is hard, but this is LA. I hope they are going to solve this, they said they are so I am going to wait. Also there seemed to be some negative energy from people that have left but just ignore it.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Team, Great Company, Great Products

    Jul 23, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Talented management team, strong business with worldwide sales. CEO is incredible and a great leader. Great office and work culture!

    Cons

    Recently completed a merger, acquisition transaction, finalising changes within the business. Not great parking options in downtown LA.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    StartUp that didn't make it-Not much to say

    Dec 5, 2020 - Key Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great in house perks and fun environment

    Cons

    Lack of long-term strategy and vision.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Closed Now.

    Jul 10, 2019 - Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seedling has been closed for over a year now. It's worth noting how driven, resilient and talented the employees were; I am lucky to have worked alongside them. Additionally, the company made innovative and meaningful children's products that the team truly believed in.

    Cons

    The company was failing, which caused immense pressure. There were unrealistic expectations and demands put on undervalued employees. The environment was chaotic, stressful and full of mistrust; the instability was palpable.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Humble Company, NEEDS Highly Experienced Leadership

    Jun 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A children's lifestyle company that has so much potential to become the best and most respected toy company in the world, if only it was under the right leadership that shares the vision, obsession, and ambition to go BIG. This company holds a core human truth in humanity, so capable of having all children in the world by the palm of their hands begging for these products to fly off retailers shelves. Entering and Leaving still thinking the same: This company holds the power to become the Coca-Cola of the toy industry. Because it's in the name. With solid values, caring-loving employees, there is no doubt that this can continue to grow. These are some fundamental ingredients to a successful powerful company.

    Cons

    But with every hard-working and loving employee, solid values, spoiled with weekly lunches and breakfasts (which by the way, please save that $, they don't need to be fed with such current financial crisis, a dedicated group will understand if they want to keep their jobs), the results are still not being met due to poor leadership direction. The face of leadership gives the company a face of 'a deer in headlights'. Employees will stay super late, while most leadership will leave at 5 on the dot. Employees work weekend events, give their 110% and not get considered for promotions, no paid comp days, or ideas to be considered by leadership. You will hit a wall because Leadership will brush off anything to keep their 'high' status, keep you at the bottom, treat you like bottom, and then you suddenly feel the dark side of this 'once a great' company. Seedling isn't much so 'seedling' after all.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Completely mis-managed mess, but great product line

    Mar 27, 2019 - Multiple Positions 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fun start up atmosphere and great office location

    Cons

    so many, but it is closed now

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Abort, abort!

    Mar 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Creative space Great team Comfortable chairs

    Cons

    Inexperienced leadership Misappropriation of EVERYTHING NO PARKING

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Work at Seedling USA? Share Your Experiences

Seedling USA logo
or