Seek Capital Reviews

Updated Mar 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Seek Capital CEO Roy Ferman
Roy Ferman
108 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working at Seek Capital is an opportunity I never even knew I wanted(in 21 reviews)

  • "Great work environment and tons of intelligent young business minds(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Company is growing pretty quickly and has some expected growing pains(in 7 reviews)

  • "It's a growing company and sometimes it feels like there are new faces, new seats etc every other week(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Culture With Room to Grow!

      Jan 4, 2021 - Funding Advisor in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Seek Capital has a wonderful company culture. All sales quotas and commitments are communicated clearly and often. All sales quotas, commitments, and goals are backed by consistent training, education, and communication to help you best reach your potential. I have had other sales jobs before and this is the most supportive environment I have been a part of. Not only do the managers and trainers help, but the team as a whole also communicates and helps in so many ways. During the uncertain times of Covid, we are given everything we need to succeed from home as we work.

      Cons

      I have no cons to report at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Manipulative Work Environment

      Mar 5, 2021 - Funding Advisor in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid Holidays and Friday Trivia

      Cons

      Please do your research before you take on the funding advisor role at Seek Capital. Their structure for the sales team is horrible and unorganized. The have excessive long meetings and trainings where they want you to read word for word on a poorly grammar long script. The salary is very low and they offer a draw commission. Also the management is terrible they hire the least experience people to be sales and training managers, and every Wednesday they have their ‘All Hands’ meeting and the CEO always has poor grammar and misspellings on his powerpoint presentations that he shares with the team. Trust me they are not the best company to work for, their positive reviews are fake because they beg there sales team to write positive reviews online. Also they scam their clients into thinking their getting cash business loans, when their really getting credit cards that they apply from them and ruin their credit scores and charge them a massive amount of fees. Do your self a favor and find other opportunities where a company will value and appreciate your hard work. Good Luck!!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Seek Capital Response

      CEO

      Thank you for your feedback on life at Seek. We take pride in providing an amazing workplace for our staff and though we don't claim to be perfect, we are committed to learn from our mistakes and continually improving. Regarding your specific points, they have been individually addressed below: 1. Structure of sales team is horrible & unorganized- We would have to respectfully agree to disagree. We have continued to invest in our sales team by increasing the size of our sales trainer and sales manager teams to historic heights- all in an effort to provide more structure to our sales team. 2. Long meetings & trainings- You are right here. We do spend a significant amount of time in training & developing our sales team. We have measured the performance of reps who receive extensive training vs those who receive minimal training and the results speak for themselves- large amounts of training work. Though we agree that we have a lot of training, it seems we disagree on the value and benefit of this training. 3. Scripts are word for word and have poor grammar- Again, you are correct. Our scripts are written in simple English as opposed to perfect grammar. Our objective is to speak with our clients in a manner that is the way we all speak everyday, not the way that the dictionary spells out. We may be a little off here, but we find this to work for us. In terms of following the script, you are absolutely correct. Our scripts work by keeping our agents focused, providing the required information and staying compliant. Most of our sales staff find this to be a simple formula for success. 4. Hire the least experienced people to be sales managers and sales trainers- This is simply not true and quite disrespectful. These men and women do an amazing job and have a real positive impact on our sales team each and every day. 5. CEO has poor grammar and misspellings in his powerpoint slide- Yes, he isn't perfect, but he generally makes a couple of good jokes at his own expense about this. 6. Positive reviews are fake- Again, this is quite disrespectful to the past and present staff of Seek. For clarity, at no time has any manager at Seek ever begged, coerced, faked or any other negative effort to garner positive reviews from Seek staff. It seems you didn't have a positive experience working for our company and for this, we are truly sorry. That said, this does not equate to all staff feeling the same way. 7. Scam their clients- This couldn't be further from the truth. In fact, our sales scripts and processes are very specific in explaining our funding process, and programs. We go so far as to have a 'Verification & Compliance' call with each client to walk them through the process to ensure there is zero confusion. 8. Ruin credit scores and charge massive fees- We believe our fees are on the higher side as we provide a premium service. We hold our client's hand every step of the way and are proud of what we accomplish for our clients. Regarding credit score, "ruin" may be an exaggeration. When taking out any type of funding, it is commonly understood there will be a short term impact to the credit score. We share this with our client upfront and so long as they make their payments on time, it is the norm to see the credit scores actually increase over time. 9. Have a better business plan to run your business. Value your employees- thank you for your feedback, we are very happy with our business plan and will continue to improve how we execute. To imply we don't value our employees couldn't be further from the truth. It seems that you did not have a great experience working for Seek and again, for this we are truly sorry. We hope you find a role and a company that is perfectly suited for you and wish you all the success in the world!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Easy Transition during Covid

      Nov 4, 2020 - Funding Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people and the product. It makes me feel fulfilled that I work for a company which helps businesses acquire funding complete a consolidated plan for clients to easily understand. I joined Seek Business Capital right before Covid and appreciate how management handled the transition from office to working from home. There are many opportunities to learn and grow within the company thanks to all the knowledgeable trainers. It's nice to work for a company that really cares about each individuals career growth and how to better themselves. Although we are no longer meeting up in person due to the current pandemic I feel supported by my team and appreciation for the company culture. Seek Business Capital feels like a sports team. I'm not the biggest sports fan, but I love this team.

      Cons

      None that i can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Unlike any Company I have ever worked for

      Dec 12, 2020 - Funding Advisor in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working for Seek is unlike any other company I have ever worked for. What sets the company apart is the culture which is both the managers and the teams. There is a strong focus on training and accomplishing your targets but at the same time there is also a really strong encouragement for everyone to become successful. There isn't the back stabbing or infighting that I've seen in other organizations, it really is a culture that wants to see everyone continually succeed.

      Cons

      With Covid, the work from home thing is definitely new for all of us. I really miss the energy of the office and seeing my colleagues. The managers do as good a job as possible with keeping everyone engaged but nothing can compare to being in the office. Hopefully soon!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Culture. Promotes Work-Life Balance .

      Dec 29, 2020 - Funding Advisor in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined the company in the midst of Covid so everyone was working remotely but I did not feel like I was missing out on chances to grow. Lots of trainings being done across all departments, making sure they are aware of any challenge and coaching sessions to help employees overcome these challenges. Everyone is supportive of each other, challenging and pushing each other up. Good pay and lots of opportunities to earn even more. If an employee is earning good, they'd be having better life outside work thus making them perform even better at work. Overall experience is challenging yet fulfilling.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exceptional Company, Wonderful People

      Dec 29, 2020 - Funding Advisor in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Seek Capital always live up to their principles and everyone is always pushing everyone up. With an environment like this, all there is to happen is for every individual (employee) to grow and for the company to expand even more!

      Cons

      The company is rapidly growing, thus you have to catch up with new faces and new individuals every week.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A opportunity of a lifetime

      Nov 9, 2020 - Head of Analytics 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at Seek Capital is an opportunity I never even knew I wanted. It has been nothing but rewarding. The management and executive leadership are the strongest I've witnessed in my many years in the corporate world. Roy and his team are very transparent with the business status which leads the team to work harder for them.

      Cons

      My only downside is a personal issue with the fact that I work remotely so I am not able to experience the amazing culture Roy has created in the office.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent Sales Job

      Oct 8, 2020 - Funding Advisor in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having been in multiple sales jobs, it allows me to appreciate a good one. Seek seriously has the best training and commitment to training of any company i have ever worked at. We have full time trainers and sales managers all committed to helping the reps become successful. Covid times have been interesting but it seems we have all just adapted now. Working from home is the new norm but looking forward to when it's safe to get back to the office.

      Cons

      Covid has been a buzz kill but we've figured out the best way we can.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company, Great People!

      Dec 12, 2020 - Senior Funding Advisor in Beverly Hills, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A company that cares about its employees, provides a great product/service and the pay is great.

      Cons

      Lots of money on the table

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      If you are a hard worker your options are endless.

      Nov 4, 2020 - Funding Advisor in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, potential to make some serious money, spiffs and contests for extra $$$

      Cons

      out of office for now. There's a lot of fun activities that occur when the office is open.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 133 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Seek Capital Job Seekers

    Funding Advisor
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Seek Capital? Share Your Experiences

    Seek Capital logo
    or