Seek Capital Reviews

Updated May 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Seek Capital CEO Roy Ferman
Roy Ferman
87 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Comes with growing pains of an early stage company(in 7 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to working here(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place To Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Funding Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Seek Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The CEO is very hands on and always has an open door policy. Management cares about its employees and there is consistent training. Great work environment and tons of intelligent young business minds.

    Cons

    None Come To My Mind

    Continue reading
    Seek Capital2020-05-24
  2. "A lot of changes need to be made"

    2.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Funding Advisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Seek Capital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    CEO doesn't know how to manage people, or listen to employees. They are constantly (and will continue) losing good people because everything falls on deaf ears

    Continue reading
    Seek Capital2020-05-21

    Seek Capital Response

    May 23, 2020CEO

    Thank you for your feedback! Though we may not always hear what we want to hear, it is important for us to hear honest feedback, thank you! We agree, we have great people who are the foundation of the organization and the culture is built by these great individuals coming together. As with many other organizations, we are working hard to be as effective as possible in the work-from-home status brought about by the Covid-19 impact. Our organization has embarked on a new journey with this change and as much as we plan, we know that we will have a few missteps along the way. We are all figuring this out as we go. We try to learn from our experiences quickly to ensure we do not make the same mistakes continually. Our managers, from top to bottom, are truly committed to being there to help our team members grow and succeed. We are proud of our many accomplishments over the years but know that this is in the past and we need to continually be of service to our team members each and every day. We may not get it right every day, but we are proud of the effort, the intent and positivity we bring to each and every day. We wish you all the success in the world!

  3. "Challenging and Rewarding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Advisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seek Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Seek is both challenging and rewarding. It takes a certain personality type to want to be in sales and the Seek sales team is one of the best. We have really great people here and we train hard and work hard. It’s not easy but it’s super rewarding both financially and emotionally. It’s not for everyone but for those who are willing to step up and put in the time and follow the training, it’s absolutely worth it!

    Cons

    I would say the toughest thing about working at Seek is understating that a growing company has a lot of change. If someone isn’t comfortable with change than this wouldn’t suit them.

    Continue reading
    Seek Capital2020-02-14
  4. "Positive environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seek Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of training. LOTS of it. If you have an open mind and don’t act as though you know everything, you will learn a lot in a very short amount of time. A very upbeat and positive environment- everyone seems to make an effort to welcome you and people are actually willing to help you with questions and advice.

    Cons

    A bit micro managing; however, that’s actually understandable because there’s such an emphasis on development. No parking unless you pay $190/month or are willing to walk a mile from the building. Some long hours are expected.

    Seek Capital2020-01-22
  5. "Not a bad company to work for temporarily"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Seek Capital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, surrounded by young professionals, company parties and happy hour

    Cons

    Inconsistent management, random contract changes

    Seek Capital2019-12-16
  6. "Great Place to Grow In Your Career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Funding Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Seek Capital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training, great positive feel to the office, no negativity, understanding management, open door to CEO, preapproved overtime

    Cons

    If you don't have work ethic and mind working hard this isn't the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Seek Capital2019-11-30
  7. "Great work culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Manager in Beverly Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seek Capital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Engaged Management committed to your success. If you commit 100 percent, everyone including the owner commits 120% to making sure you learn the industry and have the tools needed to make an impact.

    Cons

    None as of this point

    Seek Capital2019-10-15
  8. "Great place to work with an awesome team atmosphere"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Advisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seek Capital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company has a great culture and really keeps you motivated each day. Everyone works as a team and is there to help each other learn and succeed. The job comes with some great perks for employees as well.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Seek Capital2019-10-11
  9. "Seek Capital Offers Methods of Growth on both the Business and Personal Level"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Adviser in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seek Capital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Consistent training, open communication, positive environment, strong incentive, motivational coworkers, room to grow, understanding and cooperative departments, great company culture, workable solutions, great coworkers with a helpful and willing demeanor.

    Cons

    it demands a positive attitude, so if you're not willing to bring your best self everyday, this is not the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Seek Capital2019-10-11
  10. "Hard Work followed by Hard Play!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Advisor in Beverly Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seek Capital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young Company, young Management team, young Sales team, unending amount of energy and enthusiasm covered up by plenty of ambition, make this THE place to be part of.

    Cons

    Growing too fast? No 401k; No parking

    Continue reading
    Seek Capital2019-10-12
Found 111 reviews