Seeman Holtz Reviews | Glassdoor

Seeman Holtz Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Marshal Seeman
15 Ratings
  1. "Solid processes and decent client base"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seeman Holtz full-time

    Pros

    Great training that saves you lots of time, tests, and failures and provides an additional boost of confidence. Solid processes and decent client base - this helps the company to grow and makes our work efficient and rewarding. I am happy to have a competitive salary and a great benefits plan ( including paid holidays and 401K)

    Cons

    The company is growing rapidly; this brings its ow challenges to the table. You need to work hard, stay goal-oriented, and be willing to grow professionally if you want advancements and rewards.

    Seeman Holtz2019-06-22
  2. "Needs organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Seeman Holtz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Trying to newly bought agencies onboard but process is very slow

    Cons

    Need better onboarding process when acquiring agencies, very disorganized

    Advice to Management

    Meet industry standards with benefits especially as you continue to acquire agency, get everyone working on the same page:

    Seeman Holtz2019-03-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Seeman Holtz

    Pros

    No pros to speak of, beware of this company.

    Cons

    They tell you that you will make 10 percent commission but you only make 1 percent. Things tend to change on a daily basis. Nothing is what it seems with this company.

    Seeman Holtz2019-01-17
  4. "Good Opp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seeman Holtz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of things to learn, good people, everyone likes to laugh.

    Cons

    It's real hard work. Be prepared to work hard here because those that don't do not last long.

    Seeman Holtz2018-12-04
  5. "Best Company Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seeman Holtz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Training, Management is reasonable, Rapid Expansion, Lots of Room for Internal Growth,

    Cons

    I have yet to have any negative experience

    Advice to Management

    None, they do a great job!

    Seeman Holtz2018-11-05
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Seeman Holtz

    Pros

    Moving fast. Strong sales culture

    Cons

    missing a strong coo and and engineering. I felt like we were juggling while sprinting

    Advice to Management

    Hire or buy a company that adds these parts. Add more process. Expand internet presence. Continue to expand with our sales culture.

    Seeman Holtz2018-06-21
  7. "I love working at Seeman Holtz"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seeman Holtz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful facility, competitive salary, competitive benefit plan, 401K, 80 hours a year paid time off plus 8 paid holidays, friendly co-workers, great opportunity for growth because the company is growing.

    Cons

    The company has some growing pains - but that is normal. Change is not always easy. If we all have the attitude - WE CAN DO THIS AS A TEAM - we will be on the winning team. The traffic in south Florida is awful. Palm Beach County is an expensive place to live. The pay scale "could" be a bit higher, but it is competitive with other local businesses.

    Advice to Management

    Keep having your quarterly meetings. The meetings keep us posted. Keep communicating with us. It's easier to work when you begin with the end in mind.

    Seeman Holtz2018-02-13
  8. "What a great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seeman Holtz full-time

    Pros

    Competitive pay, great benefits, reasonable expectations, bosses that listen and work with you.

    Cons

    I would rather not list cons, as I would have a hard time coming up with any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up doing what you are doing! Employees are happy and like working there. They have achieved an efficient and excited work force.

    Seeman Holtz2017-11-08
  9. "Web Master"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Master in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seeman Holtz for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity with large reputable company.

    Cons

    Lost of hard work, very busy!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Seeman Holtz2017-10-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "P&C"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Seeman Holtz full-time

    Pros

    Some really nice people that do care

    Cons

    Micromanaged, no room for advancement, no recognition of accomplishments, discrimination from HR for being good at what you do, I felt like a second class citizen. "Re-organized" with no warning and little compensation, left me uninsured on health coverage.

    Advice to Management

    Let professionals be professionals

    Seeman Holtz2017-07-19
Found 28 reviews