Seetec Reviews | Glassdoor

Seetec Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
John Baumback
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "Challenging, fast-paced and fun(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "No training, bad organisation when setting appointments for job seekers and most don't get appointments(in 7 reviews)

  • "Head office pushes away clients(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Seetec full-time

    Pros

    Work makes meaning full change in peoples lives

    Cons

    None that I can think of, limited career progression o different areas of the business

    Seetec2019-02-21
  2. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employment Advisor in Longford, Longford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seetec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been with the company for over 2 years and I find it a great place to work. All members of staff are friendly and we get on well in the centre. I get a sense of achievement when I know that we have assisted someone in gaining employment and have changed both their lives and the lives of their family. The company gets a lot of bad publicity and I'm delighted to be able to say something good about the company as they...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some days can be tough when we receive back lash from clients who seems to have a problem with the company and the programme.

    Seetec2019-08-19
  3. "Seetec-a Wonderful Place to Work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employment Advisor in Mullingar, Westmeath
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seetec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in Seetec has been the most enjoyable place for me to work. I enjoy meeting clients on a daily basis, forming relationships and working with such a wonderful team. I found managers to be approachable and encouraging and overall felt the atmosphere was always so positive. I enjoyed helping others and seeing them get their dream job or dream course for me was so satisfactory. No doubt this has been a brilliant experience...

    Show More

    Cons

    Of course having targets can be a difficult task...but I never stressed and I had such a motivating and encouraging team around me. For me there was no negative factor while working in Seetec.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being positive, approachable and easy to talk to!!!

    Seetec2019-08-16
  4. "Happy employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employment Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Seetec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    By far the people and clients are the best reason to work at Seetec. I have a great manager Finish at 5 every day No 2 days are the same

    Cons

    It's hard work but really rewarding when your clients get jobs Salary

    Seetec2019-08-14
  5. "Great teams and worthwhile work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Seetec full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance Great manager Nice office Helping clients Great teammates Feel like you are making a difference in people's lives Senior managers have improved communications and training

    Cons

    It systems Job uncertainty Caseloads are high

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating More training needed Employees need certainty about the next phase

    Seetec2019-08-14
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Seetec full-time

    Pros

    Supportive managers. Rewarding work. Flexible hours.

    Cons

    Targets not always realistic. Some challenging clients

    Seetec2019-08-14
  7. "Things have changed at Seetec - MD now John Baumback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Hockley, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seetec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, Improvement InTechnology, Autonomy and Trust, able to problem solve offer solutions. Approachable senior management.

    Cons

    More flexible benefits needed for all employees

    Advice to Management

    Keep the improvements coming

    Seetec2019-07-31
  8. "not great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employment Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Seetec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    enjoyed the time and hours

    Cons

    poor management no communication at all

    Advice to Management

    provide more resources to staff

    Seetec2019-08-10
  9. "Hell on earth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Employment Advisor in Clondalkin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Seetec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None at all I have no pro's and I'm there a long time

    Cons

    Everything. Place is horrible we go in crying nobody cares for our welfare. Managment are horrible

    Advice to Management

    Go back to college and learn how to actually manage staff you are a disgrace

    Seetec2019-07-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "STAY AWAY - Seetec Company is Aggressive and discriminatory."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employment Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Seetec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some staff are polite and care for unemployed but don't get support to help disadvantaged referrals.

    Cons

    If any disadvantaged referral/client sent to Seetec from their social welfare office is suffering from any personal issues and is looking for help with mental issues Seetec will ignore the disadvantaged and in some cases call the Guards to the centre if any clients are visibly upset due to their money being stopped but are no threat to anyone. Extremely poor treatment of the unemployed.

    Advice to Management

    Stop telling staff to only concentrate on only 10 referrals out of an employment advisors 120 case load of clients. Management are sales people and have job targets which is not fair as all other clients that need help are being ignored so that the company makes more money. These are human beings not cattle.

    Seetec2019-06-18
Found 56 reviews