Select Rehabilitation Reviews | Glassdoor

Select Rehabilitation Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 227 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Neal Deutsch
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "Decent wages, flexible schedule and enjoyable geriatric population to provide therapy services(in 12 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours and a fun place to work(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "No raises, pay freeze, manage,ent stinks(in 28 reviews)

  • "No holidays - not even paid for working holidays(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Select Rehabilitation full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Clinically Sound company that cares about its employees

    Cons

    I don’t have a con

    Select Rehabilitation2018-07-04
  2. "A Very Dynamic Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Rehabilitation in Greenwich, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Select Rehabilitation full-time

    Pros

    Select Rehabilitation is a financially stable company because the owners and upper management team are very professional and caring. They encourage a positive working environment through strong staff support that is readily very client focus. The facility in which I work has a very high job retention rate and the staff is generally very happy.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything at this moment.

    Select Rehabilitation2019-01-11
  3. "Customer driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Program Manager 

      I have been working at Select Rehabilitation full-time

      Pros

      Similar to most rehab companies with their policies

      Cons

      Only driven to meet the customer needs and expectations (customers are the holders of the contract)

      Select Rehabilitation2019-05-18
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - PTA 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Select Rehabilitation full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good Benefits, Positive work environment, Decent salary

      Cons

      Poor Management, technical support difficult,

      Select Rehabilitation2019-05-14
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Select Rehabilitation full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible hours, competitive pay and exceptional management.

      Cons

      Overtime must be approved and insurance is a little expensive.

      Select Rehabilitation2019-03-24
    • Helpful (2)

      "Invests In Their Employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Select Rehabilitation full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Free CEUs including annual live seminars, regular documentation review and education, up to date on changes in the field, invests time and money into employees to train them

      Cons

      Everyone works either T-S or Su-Th

      Select Rehabilitation2019-02-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Stepping stone position"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Select Rehabilitation full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Pay can be good for the job

      Cons

      Never get a break, always rushing

      Select Rehabilitation2019-03-03
    • "Bad emplyer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - LPTA 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Select Rehabilitation full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      ? Can't think of any at this point

      Cons

      No raises, no CEU benefits. Hard to use PTO. No support from management. Hard work with no encouragement.

      Advice to Management

      Support your staff. At least cola raises.

      Select Rehabilitation2019-04-08
    • "Unorganized"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Medical Billing Specialist in Fairview Heights, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Select Rehabilitation full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay was ok. Few friendly employees .

      Cons

      Poor employee benefits. Unorganized. A fly by the seat work or left to figure out on own. No class training with inconsistent training or poor instruction. Critical management with no solutions for improvement. Left feeling confused daily. Job was not what the job description described. No work and asked to work on other coworkers duties. Rude employees when Management asked to train. When disciplined with...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Work on developing an actual training program. Don't allow employee and management training it causes confusion. Offer better benefits. Be truthful about job description.

      Select Rehabilitation2019-03-09
    • "Higher than Average Pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in Newville, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Select Rehabilitation part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Facilities will work with me and the hours I’m able to give. Therapy team and site managers have been wonderful. I requested a high hourly rate when I was first hired, and was surprised that they actually met it!

        Cons

        Similar to other therapy companies where bottom line is top priority.

        Select Rehabilitation2019-02-22
      Found 227 reviews