Select Rehabilitation Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
42%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
Select Rehabilitation CEO Neal Deutsch (no image)
Neal Deutsch
87 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No holiday pay, no raises, high productivity expectations(in 31 reviews)

  • "No raises or annual performance reviews(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing company!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SLP in Rockford, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Select Rehabilitation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Loved working for Select. Would still be working with them, but took a leave for raise my three boys. Can not wait to go back!

    Cons

    Not enough time for paperwork/productivity balance. So many evaluations, progress notes, insurance updates, family meetings, phone calls, and other details; encompassing BEST care for patient, was, and always will be, regardless of company you work for, SECOND to productivity % of therapy time spent “with” patient.

    Select Rehabilitation2020-03-08
  2. "Great Company with straightforward expectations"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in Hudson, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Select Rehabilitation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company allows for career growth in terms of therapy and management. Mentoring and education for detailed and accurate documentation. Promotes collaboration with other disciplines and management. The company makes expectations attainable and clear.

    Cons

    Must be able to perform tasks efficiently with time management in order to perform job effectively.

    Select Rehabilitation2020-05-28
  3. "Phenomenal Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehab Program Manager in Sanford, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Select Rehabilitation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Select Rehab provides flexibility in schedules for their employees, strong managerial support, higher than average PTO accrual, and camaraderie amongst employees. Select makes communication with their employees a priority, consistently providing updates related to federal and state guidelines. Select has always placed an emphasis on providing excellent patient driven care, while valuing the staff who do so. I would most definitely recommend working for Select Rehab!

    Cons

    Fast paced environment requiring strong time management skills.

    Continue reading
    Select Rehabilitation2020-05-28
  4. "Each facility /location differs. As with any place, depends upon management."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - COTA/L 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Select Rehabilitation full-time

    Pros

    Supportive team, licensure costs are covered, benefits offered, location and district management approachable and responsive,

    Cons

    Similar to other therapy companies with productivity and concurrent treatment pushes. No 401K matching.

    Continue reading
    Select Rehabilitation2020-05-28
  5. "apply to different company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapy 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Select Rehabilitation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice coworkers and close to home

    Cons

    they focus on the money side

    Select Rehabilitation2020-05-28
  6. "Could be better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Select Rehabilitation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Vacation policy is good in that they allow us to take time off without using PTO if we choose.

    Cons

    No help during the COVID-19 pandemic. We were on our own if we got sick and no PPE provided.

    Select Rehabilitation2020-05-05
  7. "Generally a good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SLP in Chicago, IL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Select Rehabilitation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits Able to make a 40-hour week usually Management actively tries to transfer people when requested

    Cons

    Regional managers are inconsistent in their expectations HR can take a long time to respond to inquiries

    Select Rehabilitation2020-04-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapist in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Select Rehabilitation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and benefits

    Cons

    Terrible management they sweep everything under the rug

    Continue reading
    Select Rehabilitation2020-04-08
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Select Rehabilitation full-time

    Pros

    My co-workers, the only reason to stay.

    Cons

    Where do I begin...They have consistently lied to me about co-vid patients, given me no PPE even when asked, treated me like a disposable object, did not disclose to other co-workers when they were exposed, lied to me about facility conditions and told therapists to work until they get covid-19, then forced them to use PTO or just not get paid. Horrible to their therapists, do not work here.

    Continue reading
    Select Rehabilitation2020-04-11
  10. Helpful (6)

    "They don’t care about their therapists safety or morale!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Select Rehabilitation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay. Otherwise nothing else can be said.

    Cons

    Productivity too high. No raises or performance reviews. Lack of interest in their employees safety/lives. History of firing staff after trying to come back from FMLA. They did not provide staff with adequate PPE for covid treatments. No hazard pay for therapists working directly with covid patients. They do not give you full reimbursement for PTO not used. Human Resources clueless when it came to pandemic resources or management.

    Continue reading
    Select Rehabilitation2020-04-10
Viewing 1 - 10 of 272 Reviews