Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Artist Reviews | Glassdoor

Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Artist Reviews

Updated Feb 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Muralist, designer, faux finishes, décorative painting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Artist in Gaithersburg, MD

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working for yourself, meeting new clients constantly, always being inventive and creative

    Cons

    Constantly looking for new connections and always making sure you have a good repore with all clients

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-05-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Free-Lanced Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - VISUAL ARTIST in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    Live life to the fullest. Enjoy working on your own

    Cons

    You must do all aspect of the job.

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-10-26
  3. "I am a retired teacher now doing cosmetic tattooing for the past 12 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Permanent Makeup Artist in Portland, OR

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I work by myself in my own studio.

    Cons

    I get stood up sometimes.

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-04-28
  4. "Working for myself is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Artist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than a year

    Pros

    The flexibility in schedule and ability to prioritize based on the project at hand is a wonderful way to work. The ability to negotiate daily activities and purchasing prices is also allows me to maximize the bottom line.

    Cons

    Solitude causes me to overtalk when I am around people. I have started talking to myself more than I used to.

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2013-08-09
  5. "I do well for myself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Artist in Mentor, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I'm my own boss, and I make my own hours

    Cons

    Inconsistent Salary, providing my own benefits (health insurance, retirement,etc)

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2013-02-10
  6. "I work by contract for people around Calgary area. Doing Murals, Installations and Art Design work for some people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Artist in Calgary, AB

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have a degree as Visual Artist and since then I do work in art and design just for people that need something that is not around then

    Cons

    Sometimes I need help, but not everybody can help

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2020-02-22
  7. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Artist 

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time

    Pros

    Fun, imaginative, strong vision and fulfilling

    Cons

    Liquidity difficult, long hours, difficult audience

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2019-11-22
  8. "Work for yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Artist 

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    make your own hours every week

    Cons

    Human contact doesnt happen often

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2019-08-15
  9. "freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Concept Artist in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    own boss own master answer to no one

    Cons

    no fall back no safety net

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2019-05-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews