Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Business Owner Reviews | Glassdoor

Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Business Owner Reviews

Updated Feb 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Owner in Temple, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Owned and operated my wholesale produce business for 40 years. I am a talented veteran, eager to maximize sales and drive business growth for a business of any size.

    Cons

    None. Unless age is a factor. At 68, I am still as sharp as a tack mentally, as well as physically fit to take on any new challenge.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2018-10-18
  2. "Employment Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Owner in Danville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Freedom of being your own boss. Setting up and running your business at your own pace.

    Cons

    Many more working hour's are required and more responsibilities come with this type of employment.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2017-12-11
  3. "being self employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Owner in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    ownership,being your own boss. Handling all aspects of the job.

    Cons

    Taxes, taxes. Fees, goverment involvement

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-11-08
  4. "Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Owner in Hendersonville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good to be the boss.

    Cons

    Have to be very self-motivated.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-08-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Selling on eBay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Owner in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    Flexible, can be very profitable, is a creative outlet. Very enjoyable way to make a living. Especially if you enjoy shopping on the secondary markets for items to sell. Can be quite exciting when you find something very inexpensively and it sells for quite a lot of money.

    Cons

    Unsteady sales, unsteady income. Lots of work, sometimes for little gain when you buy something that is too common for the audience on eBay. Ebay also is twice per year changing the rules for sellers, so you never know what new rule you will have to comply with.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-06-30
  6. "Founder/owner and sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Owner in Goiânia

    I worked at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging, inspiring, self satisfying

    Cons

    Instability, instability, instability, instability, instability

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2020-02-08
  7. "Business owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Owner in Lagos

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very flexible timing you can do other things as well.

    Cons

    All the capital and all have to come from you . You have to plan and budget ahead, most financial aspect has to be made by you

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-09-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews