Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Director Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
99%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Being Self employed in the entertainment industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Music Director in New York, NY

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    During good times one can express themselves and be recognized for achieving greatness and being artistic, original, and rising above the common man. one will travel, know other cultures, and customs, cuisines, languages. Giving one a worldly perspective on life, liberty, and the persuit of happiness

    Cons

    Seasonal work can entail periods of austerity, stressing spouses and those used to a weekly salary...

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2018-11-14
  2. "Love my job as a pet sitter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Medical Director in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility. Loving animals. Helping the family's feel better about leaving their pets for the day or even weeks.

    Cons

    Hard to say no and be able to plan vacations and activities with own family.

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2020-01-12
  3. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Orlando, FL

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Professional Development in consulting engineering

    Cons

    Low salary as limitations to pay better benefits

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2017-05-22
  4. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    Board is very supportive of organization's mission.

    Cons

    Poor fundraising function since the organization has no operating surplus.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-09-29
  5. "Creative Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Creative Director in New York, NY

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    Out of the box conceptualist with understanding of consumer market.

    Cons

    work in the watch industry which relates to accessory segment and eyewear business

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-03-27
  6. "medical director Nuraceutical Delivery Corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Medical Director in New York, NY

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    Long career as BC ophthalmologist, now semi-retired

    Cons

    great career but management difficulties prevailed

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-01-02
  7. "Dir. Of tennis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Tennis 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Experienced in all aspects of tennis.

    Cons

    There are no big downsides. I would like to have work at a place that uses all my expertises.

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-10-30
  8. "Director Business Development & Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Managing Director in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 5 years

    Pros

    SCE, LLC is my Company. The pros. Is having your own company you get to work with my different vendors and people from all over the world.

    Cons

    Cons, It is very hard to sell and compete with your vendors they make it real hard because they want your customers to sell direct to them.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-05-14
  9. "M self employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility good benefits and compensation

    Cons

    Poor structure and no dorection

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-04-01
  10. "Controller / IT Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Controller/IT Director in Alexandria, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Loved the position with Halifax (then Essintial). The work was exciting, never boring and learned something new everyday. The people were wonderful

    Cons

    Trying to the best you can be in both positions is very hard in a very rapidly changing environment

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2013-07-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews