Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Engineer Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "best thing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time

    Pros

    Working for yourself is great

    Cons

    Instability in work can be a pain

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2019-08-01
  2. "Da bes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Electrical Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It great super fun and love people

    Cons

    Not bad can’t thing of any bad

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2019-06-03
  3. "Civil Engineer/ Construction Management/ Materials Management Scheduling/ Drainage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Civil Engineer 

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time

    Pros

    Self Employed, I am my own boss

    Cons

    Benefits for being self employed are limited.

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2018-12-04
  4. "Verification Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Verification Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Consulting. Challenging. Well paid.

    Cons

    No vacation or benfits, non-critical projects.

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2017-06-28
  5. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    Good environment nice people good money

    Cons

    Does not have any bad issue

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-09-17
  6. "Self Employment Rocks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time

    Pros

    Variety, schedule, independence. You are the sole factor in your own success. The customer is your only boss. No overhead departments to deal with.

    Cons

    No paid time off, etc Sometimes up-front cash requirements stretch resources. Some customers are slow to pay. Lots of time is spent chasing business.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-09-08
  7. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    Enjoy a lot of free time to explore new technology. This provides the opportunity to constantly upgrade skills.

    Cons

    Limited customer engagement time. I also miss the backing of a large organization when running into technical problems. When in an engagement to time commitment is very large. Customer demands can be overwhelming.

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-08-31
  8. "Okay Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineer in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time

    Pros

    Like any other company place

    Cons

    Backbiting in the company place

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-10-28
  9. "Oilfield Drilling and Completion Fluid Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Mud Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I enjoy working in the oilfield because every day there is a new set of challanges. The work locations are always moving or in a different spot on the earth.

    Cons

    Working for yourself requires always looking for new work and jobs. It takes a lot of time to keep up with your contacts.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-04-29
  10. "self"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Orlando, FL
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    pay pay is very good

    Cons

    peop[le are hard to work with

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2014-08-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 23 reviews