Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Owner Operator Reviews | Glassdoor

Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Owner Operator Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
93%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Owner Operator in Earth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Harder you work the more you make

    Cons

    Gotta get it everyday. No work no pay

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2020-01-24
  2. "Mobile Massage Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Owner Operator in Campo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I'm my own boss, I travel, I met new clients, I can talk to a diverse group of people. I help give back range of motion.

    Cons

    My vehicles runs all the time.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2018-12-05
  3. "Owner/operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Owner Operator in Cainsville, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Your own boss. Be able to come and go as you please. Having the foresight to see that what you building could be empire.

    Cons

    Seem to work way more hours than just being a employee. No good benefits. No paid vacation.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2018-11-05
  4. "Owner of Extreme Clean"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Owner Operator in Lilburn, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed servicing residential and small commercial accounts with Pressure Washing

    Cons

    Infrequent work. Some weeks very busy some nothing at all.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2018-09-25
  5. "owner/manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Owner Operator in Mesa, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great boss but sometimes does not follow his own advice and lets's the opinion of others influence decisions

    Cons

    normal working hours. My work takes me into long hours or few. There does not seem to be a middle of the road routine.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2018-06-09
  6. "Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Owner Operator in Higgins, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Getting to work with customers to bring their remodel or house repair to life.

    Cons

    Materials for remodeling and building aren’t readily available

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2017-12-06
  7. "Personal Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Owner Operator in Rochester Hills, MI
    Recommends

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working for myself providing quality service and timely accurate deliveries.

    Cons

    It is becoming more and more difficult to work for myself.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2017-11-08
  8. "Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Owner Operator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Self reliant, good scheduling, adjustable pay

    Cons

    Long hours, diligence, demands structure

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2017-11-08
  9. "engineering consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Owner Operator in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    independence and freedom of action in seeking business

    Cons

    very competitive, difficult to obtain closures

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2017-09-30
  10. "Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Owner Operator in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexible time, location, casual atmosphere

    Cons

    contract hours are variable and change

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2017-06-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews