Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Owner Reviews | Glassdoor

Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Owner Reviews

Updated Feb 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
93%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Owner Operator in Earth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Harder you work the more you make

    Cons

    Gotta get it everyday. No work no pay

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2020-01-24
  2. "Mobile Massage Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Owner Operator in Campo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I'm my own boss, I travel, I met new clients, I can talk to a diverse group of people. I help give back range of motion.

    Cons

    My vehicles runs all the time.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2018-12-05
  3. "Owner/operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Owner Operator in Cainsville, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Your own boss. Be able to come and go as you please. Having the foresight to see that what you building could be empire.

    Cons

    Seem to work way more hours than just being a employee. No good benefits. No paid vacation.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2018-11-05
  4. "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Owner in Temple, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Owned and operated my wholesale produce business for 40 years. I am a talented veteran, eager to maximize sales and drive business growth for a business of any size.

    Cons

    None. Unless age is a factor. At 68, I am still as sharp as a tack mentally, as well as physically fit to take on any new challenge.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2018-10-18
  5. "Owner of Extreme Clean"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Owner Operator in Lilburn, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed servicing residential and small commercial accounts with Pressure Washing

    Cons

    Infrequent work. Some weeks very busy some nothing at all.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2018-09-25
  6. "owner/manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Owner Operator in Mesa, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great boss but sometimes does not follow his own advice and lets's the opinion of others influence decisions

    Cons

    normal working hours. My work takes me into long hours or few. There does not seem to be a middle of the road routine.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2018-06-09
  7. "owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Owner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time

    Pros

    build ocmpany based on customer satisfaction, practice my beliefs over twenty years with company without advertising

    Cons

    industry going computerized, minimal face to face interaction

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2018-05-17
  8. "Employment Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Owner in Danville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Freedom of being your own boss. Setting up and running your business at your own pace.

    Cons

    Many more working hour's are required and more responsibilities come with this type of employment.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2017-12-11
  9. "Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Owner Operator in Higgins, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Getting to work with customers to bring their remodel or house repair to life.

    Cons

    Materials for remodeling and building aren’t readily available

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2017-12-06
  10. "Personal Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Owner Operator in Rochester Hills, MI
    Recommends

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working for myself providing quality service and timely accurate deliveries.

    Cons

    It is becoming more and more difficult to work for myself.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2017-11-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 71 reviews