Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Self Employed Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Self Employed

Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Self Employed Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Private Duty Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Self Employed in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fullfilling job. Companion, caregiver to wonderful elders.give love and kindness. Respect and honor the aging as they were young once yet are very exsperienced in life and you will find a whole new world through their eyes, mind, and past experiences.

    Cons

    Can be hard to work with dementia patents as you have to repeat things often.

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-08-22
  2. "Just good money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Self Employed in Dolton, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    Work at home when ever I want when I want no boss on my back or no unruly employees. Time with the family.

    Cons

    No benefits when self employed. No Union just me paying out of pocket for everything no company car or benefits

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-12-24
  3. "Self Employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Self Employed in Greeley, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    It is great to be outdoors & travel around.

    Cons

    The winter weather and the high cost of gasoline.

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-12-22
  4. "It is rewarding and makes me happy to see these people learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Self Employed in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    My own hours and I love helping people

    Cons

    Low income and when the person is not really into it

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-03-15
  5. "Flexability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Self Employed in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You make your own schedule make a decent living in this line of work.

    Cons

    Making sure every customer is satisfied because there's nothing like bad PR which can hurt your companies reputation.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-02-01
  6. "Time freedom, being my own boss. Answer only to my customers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Self Employed in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company is new to me. So far, all can say, is that they seem very professional and courteous.

    Cons

    Again this company is new to me. Any challenge or load to carry is my responsibility.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2014-11-08
  7. "I have yet to achieve the results I'm looking for and I won't know what those results are until I've earned them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Self Employed in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Set my own schedule, be my own boss-no one trying to play office politics with me.

    Cons

    No guaranteed income from one day to the next.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2014-05-05
  8. "THIS IS SO STUPID"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Self Employed in Boston, MA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    if you are self employed what do you write

    Cons

    if you are self employed do you tell people you don't like working for yourself

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2014-02-27
  9. "Self Employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Self Employed in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This work is very satisifing to me

    Cons

    no cons to this work as I know now

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2013-11-29
  10. "Self employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Self Employed in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You can work at home and choose your own working times. There is no waking up early so its nice in the mornings

    Cons

    It is your fault if something goes wrong and there is a lot more pressure on you than if you were in another job

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-01-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews