Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Nov 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)   (no image)
103 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I don't believe that would be a downside possibly maybe the long hours but that would be a plus(in 61 reviews)

  • "No cons as such only self motivation(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "owner/manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Owner Operator in Mesa, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great boss but sometimes does not follow his own advice and lets's the opinion of others influence decisions

    Cons

    normal working hours. My work takes me into long hours or few. There does not seem to be a middle of the road routine.

    Advice to Management

    Ask more questions

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2018-06-09
  2. "Escort Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love the open road and love to drive for a company the likes to support people that love to drive the open road.

    Cons

    I don't believe that would be a downside possibly maybe the long hours but that would be a plus.

    Advice to Management

    I strongly believe strongly believe that management is there to do what they're there to do they're moved up to that level for reason and I have full confidence that they know what to do.

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2019-02-27
  3. "machine opprerator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Muncie, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work place every one good workers

    Cons

    long hours made for long days

    Advice to Management

    be thouhtful

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2018-12-02
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    Flexibility and working remote when needed

    Cons

    work long hours and holidays

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2018-10-20
  5. "Day care operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Car Biller in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great to be own boss money great as well children are a bles st ing enjoyed working with children

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes no days off no set monthly wage lose children income falls parents don't pay on times sometimes some for months no bonus raises or no room for advancement long hours never could call in with out weeks notice

    Advice to Management

    Was owner

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2017-12-17
  6. "Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Owner Operator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Self reliant, good scheduling, adjustable pay

    Cons

    Long hours, diligence, demands structure

    Advice to Management

    None

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2017-11-08
  7. "Employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Chief Cook and Bottle Washet in Wilmington, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Self employed, first one to work the last one to get paid. It's a living . Someone has to insure the doughnuts get made and clients are happy

    Cons

    Long hours, risk, headaches of all kinds. There is no such thing as a day off. It's all on you

    Advice to Management

    Be careful of what you ask for, you just might get it

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2017-07-14
  8. "strategist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Strategist in Chicago, IL
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    brains travel, entertainment pay hours

    Cons

    long hours weekends math forecast

    Advice to Management

    test

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2017-02-21
  9. "Daycare owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Owner Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Make your own hours. Set your own rates.

    Cons

    Long hours. Liability. Minimal time off.

    Advice to Management

    Must have patience and organization skills.

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2017-01-15
  10. "artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time

    Pros

    really great hours when you need it

    Cons

    Long hours for extended periods

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-11-08
Found 61 reviews