Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
  1. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time

    Pros

    fun exciting while interesting and entertaining

    Cons

    long hours and tedious at times

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-11-04
  2. "Insurance Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule to coincide with work/family. Potential for six figure earnings

    Cons

    long hours outside the normal 8-5 route. Night and weekend work.

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-10-19
  3. "Your Small Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Care about supporting Small Business, flexible

    Cons

    High Cost, Difficult clients and long hours

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-10-16
  4. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Conference Manager in Charlottesville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Independence of the job is good

    Cons

    Isolating because you work long hours at home

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-09-15
  5. "good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Pitt, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good pay good work good environment good parking good snacks

    Cons

    long hours no family work life lack of advancement lack of sleep lack of time

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-07-27
  6. "medicine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time

    Pros

    i like too help people daily

    Cons

    it is very long hours

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-07-15
  7. "music"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time

    Pros

    wonderful students make this job fulfilling

    Cons

    long hours make this job harder

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-07-07
  8. "project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    own boss, work as you see the best options at the time

    Cons

    long hours, no guaranteed income, need to be independent

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-07-21
  9. "home improvement contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    self,knowledge of all the building codes,come out with the best &least expensive solution for a project,been in buss.for over 20 years.If customer is not happy with the end product I will make them happy,chance of plans,redesigning whatever it takes,the costumer is always right.

    Cons

    Long hours in order to stay on track.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-06-26
  10. "owner operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management and inventory maintaince as well as supervising up to 4 employees.

    Cons

    Long hours of inventories and purchasing new products.

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2016-07-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 61 reviews