Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CNA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    I choose where I work And whom I work for

    Cons

    No medical benefits And long hours

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-10-08
  2. "Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Senior Writer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than a year

    Pros

    good breaks and flex schedule

    Cons

    Long hours, cubicles, changing staff

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-09-11
  3. "owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    satisfying, flexible, unlimited earning potential

    Cons

    long hours, high risk, don't work don't get paid

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-09-02
  4. "Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Newton, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    Great Place to work. I would suggest any mother that wishes to be home with her children, this is the style of job for you to have.

    Cons

    Very long hours and can be exhausting. You have to deal with parents and their picky behaviors or some parents that are too lax on things. Payment can be an issue. Have a strong contract and stick to it.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-08-21
  5. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, teamwork, flexibility, stay busy.

    Cons

    long hours, late nights, large work load.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-07-14
  6. "Self-Employed Personal Trainer & Nutritional Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Results Driven, Self Starter, Team Player, SAFETY COME First in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere. Work is fun

    Cons

    Long hours, but I love it

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-07-27
  7. "Self Employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    my own boss and time

    Cons

    discipline myself to work long hours

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-06-30
  8. "Hair stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Freedom, make friends with clients

    Cons

    Stand all day, long hours

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-06-12
  9. "Self employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    Offer great opportunities to further individuals goals.

    Cons

    Lot of hard work and long hours.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-06-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Plumber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) part-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Good pay

    Cons

    Long hours. Training can be improved

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-05-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 61 reviews