Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
  1. "seeds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    Very nice place to work

    Cons

    Really no cons. Long hours some times

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-05-13
  2. "Owner/operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good pay, rewarding, keeps me moving

    Cons

    long hours, tired, exhausted, mental fatigue on Friday

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2015-05-04
  3. "Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get to design cool things

    Cons

    Long hours, lack of enough time off

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2014-12-07
  4. "It was fun i can say."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time

    Pros

    The hours were great. I loved the people there.

    Cons

    Long hours and the pay.

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2014-11-22
  5. "Hard work and Long Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    Self employed with a lot of autonomy

    Cons

    low pay and long hours

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2014-10-16
  6. "self employ technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)

    Pros

    manage and work on my own time

    Cons

    long hours of work

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2014-08-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "abc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great time and fun to work with so many new people on a daily basis helping others is great

    Cons

    lots of work to do but its getting the bills paid. long hours can hold you down as well

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2014-07-29
  8. "great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    make great money and set your own hours as long as you produce

    Cons

    work hard and long hours, but unlimited income

    Continue reading
    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2013-07-16
  9. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Artist 

    I have been working at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time

    Pros

    Fun, imaginative, strong vision and fulfilling

    Cons

    Liquidity difficult, long hours, difficult audience

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2019-11-22
  10. "lead Carpenter self employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Lead Carpenter in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Connecting with clients and having pride in my workmanship

    Cons

    working long hours to provide the client their expectations

    Self-Employment and Entrepreneur Development Society (SEEDS)2019-08-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 61 reviews