Sendero Reviews | Glassdoor

Sendero Reviews

Updated September 11, 2017
109 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

109 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • I also enjoy being local and have been able to enjoy a great work-life balance (in 35 reviews)

  • One of a kind culture based on living out core values daily (in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • Some growing pains due to rapid growth (in 21 reviews)

  • The pay isn't as much as you'll make at bigger consulting firms, but I've found that the work-life balance is well worth it (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best Consulting Firm You'll Find!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sendero full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Sendero has an environment of shared success that fosters strong relationships within the company and thus with their clients. Employees are held to expectations of not only delivering high-quality results to clients but also focusing on the how and why behind the activities. Thus, Sendero continues to be an awesome place to come to work each day. I've been with Sendero for over 3 years and continue to be impressed with the employees, clients, and direction of the company.

    Cons

    Maternity leave is only through short-term disability. Other benefits are good!
    Some growing pains: currently struggling with every internal committee decision going to the partner(s) - recognizing that this isn't scalable.

    Advice to Management

    Great job over the last year in getting Sendero to the next level! Continue the momentum keeping in mind adjustments to current processes as the company grows.


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Bright future for this young company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sendero full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Opportunities to learn about difference career fields and industry (especially IT) without previous experience needed
    - Good on-the-job training with an engaged management team
    - Opportunities to advance within the company
    - Friendly, driven culture
    - Company leadership has high integrity and maintains a good level of transparency

    Cons

    - Paid once a month
    - As you will be working across all industries, there isn't a guarantee you will work in your preferred industry (specifically for college hires)
    - Downtown Dallas commute for those living outside the city

    Sendero Response

    Aug 10, 2017 – Recruiting Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We're evaluating if it makes sense to change our payroll structure/timing. Please continue to share your... More

  3. "Sendero - there's no place I would rather be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sendero full-time

    Pros

    The people are awesome! Rarely do you find a workplace where people genuinely care about one another. This is because the people at Sendero each live and hold dear the same set of core values. The leadership at the firm is equally focused on delivering the highest possible quality results to the client and ensuring that the incredible culture is maintained and lived as an organization.

    Cons

    I can't think of any Cons If you don't like change you might consider the change due to enormous growth and success Sendero is experiencing to be a con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the faith, stay the course in what you are doing it's fun to watch and incredible to be a part of it.


  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sendero full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Great people
    - Great culture
    - People about each other and the work they are doing
    - Great work-life balance

    Cons

    There are no cons for this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job!

    Sendero Response

    Jul 19, 2017 – Recruiting Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad your first year is off to a strong start.


  5. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sendero full-time

    Pros

    This company provides a very dynamic workplace

    Cons

    There are no downsides to Sendero

    Sendero Response

    Jul 19, 2017 – Recruiting Specialist

    Thanks for the review! We hope you will continue to share your feedback in the future.


  6. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sendero full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - People are great
    - Management is concerned about the employees and know them all personally
    - Focus is on helping clients in the best and most honest way possible
    - Focus not on squeezing billable hours from clients
    - Incredible company culture

    Cons

    There are no cons for the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing everything that you guys are doing!

    Sendero Response

    Jul 19, 2017 – Recruiting Specialist

    Thanks for the feedback! We agree, our people are great!!! We also know that strong client relationships come from trust built over time, which is why we place so much emphasis on genuine delivery... More


  7. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sendero full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Amazing people
    - Great culture
    - Leadership goes above and beyond
    - Growth potential
    - Employee focused
    - Good reputation

    Cons

    Opportunities:
    - Improve formal training
    - Maintain track of the consultants that are constantly driving +45 mins to a client's site, and rotate each individual to projects that require this level of driving

    Advice to Management

    Refer to opportunities (Cons).

    Sendero Response

    Apr 17, 2017 – Recruiting Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're so glad you've experienced that pros that you shared in your first year with us. We will continue to be employee focused so that the other elements... More

  8. "Challenging Work with Supportive Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sendero full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Sendero is an extremely supportive yet challenging environment. I enjoy getting experience at multiple clients, with the support of a consulting firm helping me obtain the necessary information to succeed. The fact that it's a small company also allows each employee to get a lot of hands on experience.

    Cons

    As we rapidly grow, it's difficult to assess what traditions are part of the culture, and what we have outgrown, but our leadership actively works on this issue.

    Sendero Response

    Mar 8, 2017 – Recruiting Specialist

    Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear that the experiences you've had the opportunity to work on have been challenging but fulfilling. We welcome your feedback as we continue to grow. We want to... More


  9. "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sendero full-time

    Pros

    From the moment I interviewed I knew this was the company for me. Walking through the door you can tell Sendero is about their people and the Dallas community. Passion runs deep here. Everyone is very hard working, but they also know how to have fun in the process. If there is one thing they have excelled in, it is definitely the culture and making you feel part of the team.

    Health coverage is great as well as other benefits.

    Cons

    I haven't found any so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. It is working.

    Sendero Response

    Jan 31, 2017 – Recruiting Specialist

    We are so glad to have you with us! Thank you for the review and please continue to share your feedback.


  10. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sendero full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The best thing about this company is its people. The individuals I work with are talented, incredibly bright, trustworthy, and fun. They host a variety of team building events. Most importantly, the client work I have been engaged in have all been highly rewarding. The work is fun and challenging. I appreciate the Career Advisor program where each employee is paired with a Career Advisor who not only helps with career development plans, but also serves as a support system, and mentor throughout your tenure at Sendero.

    Cons

    As any growing company, there are opportunities with 401k plan and wish there was an option to invest in index funds.

    Advice to Management

    Continue being transparent and keeping people, client, and community first!

    Sendero Response

    Nov 1, 2016 – Recruiting Specialist

    Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate everything you do and bring to our team! As we continue to grow, we will be able to offer even more flexibility and options with our benefits. Keep... More


Showing 109 of 109 reviews
Reset Filters