Sendik's Reviews | Glassdoor

Sendik's Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 134 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Ted Balistreri
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours and good employee benefits(in 13 reviews)

  • "Flexibility with schedule and benefits for full time(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "They are not flexible at all with scheduling for full time associates(in 6 reviews)

  • "Management doesn't give a rip about part time employees(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Franklin, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sendik's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They are good with scheduling. If you need to take off as long as you give notice you can get off.

    Cons

    Didn't like the work for a career

    Sendik's2019-04-03

    Sendik's Response

    April 3, 2019Human Resources Lead Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience working at Sendik’s! If you have any further feedback to share please feel free to email us at hr@sendiks.com.

  2. "Busy Busy..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sendik's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always busy, time goes by very fast, learn a lot, paid hourly, excellent benefits

    Cons

    Staffing is an issue Managers struggle to manage and train staff

    Sendik's2019-06-03

    Sendik's Response

    June 4, 2019Human Resources Lead Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience working at Sendik’s! If you have any further feedback to share please feel free to email us at hr@sendiks.com.

  3. "Great college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floral Designer in Grafton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sendik's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, easy to get a job

    Cons

    Must work almost all holidays

    Sendik's2019-05-28

    Sendik's Response

    May 29, 2019Human Resources Lead Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience working at Sendik’s! If you have any further feedback to share please feel free to email us at hr@sendiks.com.

  4. "Great place to gain people skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sendik's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Sendik's helped me become more outgoing and I gained great communication skills and people skills. Scheduling is super flexible and I never had a request for time off denied. 10% discount is also great. Coworkers were friendly too and I formed good relationships with them. Very positive and upbeat work environment!

    Cons

    We had issues with understaffing because people would call in all the time without repercussions.

    Advice to Management

    Have a more clear attendance policy for part time employees

    Sendik's2019-05-25

    Sendik's Response

    May 28, 2019Human Resources Lead Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience working at Sendik’s! If you have any further feedback to share please feel free to email us at hr@sendiks.com.

  5. "Personal Shopper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sendik's full-time

    Pros

    Having flexible hours & interacting with customers first hand.

    Cons

    Not the greatest communication between staff and management.

    Advice to Management

    Be more hands on with staff and stay on top of checking emails, texts, etc.

    Sendik's2019-04-27

    Sendik's Response

    April 29, 2019Human Resources Lead Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at hr@sendiks.com so we can continue the conversation.

  6. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sendik's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun and enjoyable atmosphere

    Cons

    Worked there for three years and never got a raise

    Sendik's2019-04-16

    Sendik's Response

    April 16, 2019Human Resources Lead Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience working at Sendik’s! If you have any further feedback to share please feel free to email us at hr@sendiks.com

  7. "Working at Sendik's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Grill Manager in Whitefish Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sendik's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really great coworkers, overall fun job.

    Cons

    Management was shaky at times, pay was little

    Sendik's2019-04-09

    Sendik's Response

    April 10, 2019Human Resources Lead Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you are enjoying your experience working at Sendik’s! If you have any further feedback to share please feel free to email us at hr@sendiks.com.

  8. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sendik's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most of the other employees are very nice

    Cons

    Extremely understaffed. I know it isn’t managements fault but when it gets busy around lunch time it’t hard to keep up and keep customers happy

    Sendik's2019-03-27

    Sendik's Response

    March 27, 2019Human Resources Lead Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you are enjoying your experience working at Sendik’s! If you have any further feedback to share please feel free to email us at hr@sendiks.com.

  9. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sendik's part-time

      Pros

      Good training, friendly environment, decent pace, understanding managers, pretty good pay, flexible hours.

      Cons

      Can't think of any right away, maybe do more manager reviews as they did vary in effectiveness between locations.

      Advice to Management

      Get rid of plastic bags, they're really bad for the environment. Move your branding away from a red bag and into sustainable practices.

      Sendik's2018-12-20

      Sendik's Response

      December 20, 2018Human Resources Lead Recruiter

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience working at Sendik’s! If you have any further feedback to share please feel free to email us at hr@sendiks.com.

    • "Good place to start it, nothing more"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cashier/Bagger in Colgate, WI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sendik's for less than a year

      Pros

      Nice co-workers, Good management, Understanding if you are going on a vacation (time-off)

      Cons

      Pay is decent, not good ($8.50 as a bagger & cashier), short and inconvenient hours, you'll be lucky to get 20 , It isn't worth staying to grow. Just a good place to gain people skills and move on.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing, had no issues with management besides poor scheduling ability

      Sendik's2018-09-19

      Sendik's Response

      September 20, 2018Human Resources Lead Recruiter

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at hr@sendiks.com so we can continue the conversation.

    Found 134 reviews