Seneca Resorts & Casinos Reviews | Glassdoor

Seneca Resorts & Casinos Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Seneca Resorts & Casinos President  Todd Gates
Todd Gates
8 Ratings
  1. "Pro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Liib 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Seneca Resorts & Casinos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay i liked it

    Cons

    Overtime stinks and co workers

    Seneca Resorts & Casinos2020-02-21
  2. "Nice staff and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Seneca Resorts & Casinos full-time

    Pros

    Free lunch, friendly and helpful staff.

    Cons

    Salary could be better, no work to life balance if u work shifts

    Continue reading
    Seneca Resorts & Casinos2019-11-28
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "It’s getting better but still needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Seneca Resorts & Casinos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free food, fun pep rallies

    Cons

    Certain departments like to promote their friends rather than hard workers, the hiring process is drawn out and keeps teams short staffed for a long time, there is blatant favoritism among the managers, managers have openly expressed certain positions are expendable and don’t seem to care if the person stays in the position or not.

    Continue reading
    Seneca Resorts & Casinos2019-11-04
  5. "Break in Casino"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dual Rate Supervisor in Niagara Falls, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seneca Resorts & Casinos full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good management, free lunch, bonuses, good company to work for

    Cons

    smoking atmosphere, low pay, not an equal opportunity employer

    Continue reading
    Seneca Resorts & Casinos2019-09-06
  6. "I definitely don't hate my job. So that's good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Niagara Falls, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Seneca Resorts & Casinos part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been a dealer for four years now. The Niagara location is a fun place to work. We get paid more than we should. It is an easy job once you learn the games. We get twenty minute breaks every hour or hour and 20 minutes. We eat at our own cafeteria for free. Most supervisors are actually really nice if you do what they ask. I see some former table games dealers posting whiney reviews and it blows my mind. If you're not super negative and you enjoy meeting new people, you can definitely enjoy this job and make a decent living. That bad attitude is the reason so many leave for other jobs and come back a few months later looking to get rehired. Our job is easy! Stop whining!

    Cons

    It's a very smokey environment. We share tips and this encourages some dealers to not try and make money. It's still good money, though.

    Continue reading
    Seneca Resorts & Casinos2019-05-28
  7. "Perfect place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Seneca Resorts & Casinos full-time

    Pros

    Awesome place to work for

    Cons

    I did not come across any cons

    Seneca Resorts & Casinos2019-05-27
  8. "Seneca Gaming Corp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Seneca Resorts & Casinos full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits paid lunch/ excellent team dining room food also free

    Cons

    Minimal raises. Unless Seneca born you have no real job security.

    Continue reading
    Seneca Resorts & Casinos2019-04-20
  9. "not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Seneca Resorts & Casinos full-time

    Pros

    free lunch, many nice customers

    Cons

    management, policy, 24 hr operation

    Continue reading
    Seneca Resorts & Casinos2019-03-15
  10. "Resort Operations Shift Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Seneca Resorts & Casinos full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits 401K, 2 weeks paid vacation to start but up to 4 weeks paid vacation, sick time, free dining for team members, EAP assistance when needed, sick time buy back program, weight room, team member health office, christmas bonus, annual bonus, easy to move from dept to dept and climb the corporate chain.

    Cons

    All three casinos are completely different. Allegany is laid back and slow, Buffalo Creek is a family and slow during the day but really busy after events let out next store at the Key Bank Center and Niagara is just corporate and cut throat.

    Continue reading
    Seneca Resorts & Casinos2019-01-08
  11. "One Way Street and Double Standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Seneca Resorts & Casinos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They feed you free every day. Good benefits. Can be exciting environment.

    Cons

    They treat professionals like kids. Salaried jobs have to clock in, and out, and you get docked vacation time or pay if you don't work exactly 40 hours one week, even though you worked 60 last week with no extra compensation. Hardly a salary job. The HR department needs lots of work. They are under trained, and don't handle situations correctly, it's their way only. It's an HR fest over there, I've have never seen so many people in and out of HR offices getting written up for ridiculous things. The culture is different and there isn't much talent there because of where they are located. They don't offer work at home because they don't trust anyone.

    Continue reading
    Seneca Resorts & Casinos2018-08-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 91 reviews