KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Seneca Sawmill

Is this your company?

Seneca Sawmill

Add a Review

Seneca Sawmill Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 15 reviews

3.8
92%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Seneca Sawmill CEO Rick Re (no image)
Rick Re
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Aug 6, 2021 - Journeyman Millwright in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vacation and other benefits are great

    Cons

    Weekend shift for millwrights, you miss alot of family life

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    One of the best companies I’ve worked for.

    May 5, 2021 - Infrastructure Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seneca Sawmill was an absolute pleasure to work for. Great pay and benefits. Excellent management and a company that really cared about their employees. The best part was the people who strived to work collaboratively and instill a sense of purpose.

    Cons

    Job duties were widely varied which involved putting on many different hats, but management was always there in ensure we weren’t in over our head.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company

    Apr 19, 2021 - Recruitment in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is comraderie between the employees both in the office and in Production. The culture is to value hard work!

    Cons

    Production hours are market driven. The market is not slowing down this year.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    Jan 10, 2021 - Planerman in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Full-time, steady work, overtime is allowed

    Cons

    The market causes up and down work schedule

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good job

    Oct 13, 2020 - Operator in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits great management

    Cons

    Long hours, lots of overtime

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Reviews

    Nov 15, 2019 - Maintenance Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good family atmosphere great people

    Cons

    Upper management. People in place that should not be there

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Ok place

    Jan 11, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, good people to work woth

    Cons

    Communication a big issue. Wanting to change culture but using same people to do it, making it difficult

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    One foot in the stone age and one on the leading edge

    Apr 28, 2011 -  in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Private company with no debt which is able to move quickly to take advantage of opportunities. Very enviable spare parts inventory.

    Cons

    High stated commitment to quality, which often fails in the execution exp: grade scanner limitations require grading intervention by operators, yet overriding scanner very highly discouraged. This resulted in failing test by certification agency. Often ignores the "low hanging fruit" of employee satisfaction by not appearing to promote from within in a fair and equitable way. Decisions often seem to be based on favorites rather than the best person for the job being selected. Operations Management often appears to be afraid to lead, a lot is left to take care of itself rather than directing a outcome.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The wonderfull Seneca work experiance

    Mar 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They started me at a decent wage and I enjoyed the workout kept me fit most people I worked with were pleasant to be around.

    Cons

    They overworked me And I noticed a lot of vavorism with employees. They are crooked wen it comes to paying you and following rules they have set for everyone but they use it to their advantage. In my case I worked hard so that I could show potential but they over worked me even when I communicated I was beginning to feel fiscally overwhelmed. They blew me off and I was ignored, because of it I got a serious back injury in which I had to be placed on light duty. As soon as I was released from light dutty from doctor and came back they used a poor excuse of why they were suspending me and they dis not know for how long. Finally I received a call from them telling me how they actually decided they were just going to let me go. I was disappointed because I gave it all I had and I had perfect attendance. While on light duty I spoke to an alderly man who knew the owner personaly and had worked there most his life making over 30 dollars an hour they had him choose to be let go for no reason or take a wage cut to 17 dollars an hour till his retirement, he still had about 5 years to go. Lastly I remember Kent would tell me not to involve the HR lady at the front office with what would go on with me that he was also HR and to go to him ( I WONDER WHY HE WOULD TELL ME THAT) cover ups ? Sad sad sad

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Our future is growing

    Mar 12, 2018 - Oiler in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits and career opportunities. Overall Seneca truly cares about their employees and surrounding communities.

    Cons

    Hard to place an application.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Work at Seneca Sawmill? Share Your Experiences

Seneca Sawmill logo
or