Senior Care Centers Reviews | Glassdoor

Senior Care Centers Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 139 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Kerr
39 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "lots of turnover in upper management(in 9 reviews)

  • "No one would admit it in the office but he was very unprofessional(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RCM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Senior Care Centers full-time

    Pros

    Great salary. Extremely competative pay

    Cons

    Work is sometimes long hours and on holidays

    Senior Care Centers2019-03-05
  2. "DBD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Business Development in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Senior Care Centers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It was a good company at the beginning and then everything just falls apart at the end.

    Cons

    File Chapter 11 at the end of my career. Didn't get paid on my bonueses

    Senior Care Centers2019-07-13
  3. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Director of Nursing 

    I worked at Senior Care Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, good vacation if you actually get to use it

    Cons

    No time off, management only cares about money and not the health or safety of the employees and patients

    Senior Care Centers2019-07-08
  4. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN Charge Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Senior Care Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company with great benefits

    Cons

    No cons to great company

    Senior Care Centers2019-06-04
  5. "The worst company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nursing Home Administrator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Senior Care Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fully integrated Point Click Care

    Cons

    The company is going through bankruptcy and make horrible financial decisions. The pay is terrible and they treat floor staff horribly. They accept any patient regardless of their ability to care for them. I received an email that stated “if they make us any money at all we’re taking them no matter what” and then they get angry when something inevitably goes wrong.

    Advice to Management

    Heads in beds do not necessarily mean a good pay out or a good reputation in the community. Even with a name change, the poor perception will follow.

    Senior Care Centers2019-07-10
  6. "Not the best Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Administrator in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Senior Care Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The location is good and easy for commutting. Friendly co-workers

    Cons

    Management can be greatly improved. Pay is also not the best. If you are looking to grow in your career, this is not the company for you. Projects are promised and you never really learn nothing. No core structure

    Senior Care Centers2019-06-10
  7. "Do not apply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Senior Care Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great therapists Lots of overtime

    Cons

    Unfair patient to aid ratio Low pay Dirty building Lazy staff

    Senior Care Centers2019-06-25
  8. "Nice Place, Bad Management..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Senior Care Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice location, good working environment...

    Cons

    Very bad management, low payments and you learn nothing new...

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees professionally and try some motivations for a change...

    Senior Care Centers2019-05-20
  9. "Severely Overworked and Extremely Underappreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN Charge Nurse in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Senior Care Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The residents make the day worth while.

    Cons

    The schedule is hectic and unorganized, We are understaffed constantly, Extremely underappreciated and we get no help when we're overwhelmed.

    Advice to Management

    Saying Thank You and lending a hand can go a long way.

    Senior Care Centers2019-04-29
  10. "SCC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Charge RN in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Senior Care Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid decently, pleasant and helpful coworkers.

    Cons

    Administration uneasy and insecure, we all learned real quick to never raise our hands and avoid the "open door" policy like poison.

    Advice to Management

    It would not be possible to advise those who don't want advice. However, it would have been nice to have been able to get the CNA's to do vital signs, or at least split them with the nurse. Some vital signs were weeks to months out of date.

    Senior Care Centers2019-05-14
Found 139 reviews