KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Senior Helpers

Engaged Employer

Senior Helpers

Add a Review

Senior Helpers Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 487 of over 503 reviews

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Senior Helpers CEO Peter Ross (no image)
Peter Ross
153 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

2d

a 

Registered Nurse

Looking for ideas for a slight "career change". I can't stand working bedside/acute care nursing anymore, officially burnt out. Does anyone have any experience with informatics based nursing jobs, or clinical documentation specialist positions? EMR auditing? Remote jobs? Pros/cons? Do you find there are part time positions available? I don't have my masters just my BSN/RB, nor do I plan on going back for my masters, would possibly consider a certification if really necessary.

19

9 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay for in office work $25/hr at Manlapan location to train new CHHA’s.(in 37 reviews)
  • "No Benefits for Home Health Aides but office staff has NICE package(in 25 reviews)
  • "The management is horrible at running things and don’t appear to care for neither their employees or clients.(in 22 reviews)
  • "Bad communication(in 12 reviews)
  • "No training available(in 11 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Senior Helpers and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I just love Seniors Helpers

    Aug 13, 2022 - Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule excellent clients and management is fantastic. You get tons of support constant encouragement and they continue to educate you in this field. You get not only Hands-On training but book training as well and they help you with certificates. Just an awesome company all around to work for!

    Cons

    Honestly I haven't been with a company long enough to know any cons I've been with the company since May of 2022.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Owner!

    Aug 10, 2022 - Human Resources Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tiffany is fabulous to work with, she is one in a million!

    Cons

    Not enough caregivers for clients

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work that loves its staff and caregivers

    Jul 21, 2022 - Owner in Newton, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Listens to its employees. Empathetic and caring. Up front and honest

    Cons

    Have policies that have to be followed - especially during covid.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    We are very pleased to hear this and want to thank you for being a valuable member of our team!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Jul 6, 2022 - Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible and very professional

    Cons

    None at this time. Thanks

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    We are very pleased to hear that and want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you being a valuable member of our Senior Helper's team.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    love my job!

    Jun 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexibility, purpose-driven, love my clients!

    Cons

    I really don't have a con.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    We are very pleased to hear this. Thank you for being a valuable member of our Senior Helpers team.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Care for those who need it

    Jun 28, 2022 - Entry Level 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was laidback at times, but also busy at times like any other job.

    Cons

    Physically enduring depending on the client. Hours were not always the best. Common trend of people leaving the job and then having to fill in on short notice for that person. Pay was decent.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will be sure to share this with your office.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working foe Senior Helpers.

    Jun 24, 2022 - Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional, caring, compassionate, trustworthy, knowledgeable, friendly and the boss is cute!

    Cons

    I haven't had any downsides.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    We are happy to hear your time with us has been nothing short of 5 stars! Thank you for sharing your feedback.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Jun 11, 2022 - Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility and ability to pick up shifts anytime

    Cons

    The number of shifts can be scarce

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for being a part of our Senior Helpers team! We appreciate your feedback.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for

    Jun 7, 2022 - Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is so understanding and very humble

    Cons

    None they seem to always accommodate to your needs as an employee and client

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    We are very pleased to hear this and would like to thank you for being a valuable member of our Senior Helpers family. We appreciate all you do.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best Company

    May 31, 2022 - In Home Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people helping people. This is the best company I have worked for.

    Cons

    Slow to start up with government regulations

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for sharing your kind words and for being a valuable part of our team. We greatly appreciate it and are so pleased to hear that you feel Senior Helpers is the best company you have ever worked for!