KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Senior Helpers

Engaged Employer

Senior Helpers

Add a Review

Senior Helpers Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 489 of over 505 reviews

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Senior Helpers CEO Peter Ross (no image)
Peter Ross
153 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

2d

a 

Registered Nurse

Looking for ideas for a slight "career change". I can't stand working bedside/acute care nursing anymore, officially burnt out. Does anyone have any experience with informatics based nursing jobs, or clinical documentation specialist positions? EMR auditing? Remote jobs? Pros/cons? Do you find there are part time positions available? I don't have my masters just my BSN/RB, nor do I plan on going back for my masters, would possibly consider a certification if really necessary.

19

9 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay for in office work $25/hr at Manlapan location to train new CHHA’s.(in 37 reviews)
  • "No Benefits for Home Health Aides but office staff has NICE package(in 25 reviews)
  • "The management is horrible at running things and don’t appear to care for neither their employees or clients.(in 22 reviews)
  • "Bad communication(in 12 reviews)
  • "No training available(in 11 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Senior Helpers and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good job

    Aug 16, 2022 - CNA/Homehealth Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    12 hour shift Worked 3 days out the week Understanding

    Cons

    The pay was to low

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    caregiver at senior helpers

    Aug 14, 2022 - Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    always asking after the shifts with the client to make sure everything was okay they give you an open shifts they ask you ahead foe a new shift they understand you when you call off and they will replacing you with an other caregiver

    Cons

    in my experience i think everything are alright

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I just love Seniors Helpers

    Aug 13, 2022 - Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule excellent clients and management is fantastic. You get tons of support constant encouragement and they continue to educate you in this field. You get not only Hands-On training but book training as well and they help you with certificates. Just an awesome company all around to work for!

    Cons

    Honestly I haven't been with a company long enough to know any cons I've been with the company since May of 2022.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Owner!

    Aug 10, 2022 - Human Resources Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tiffany is fabulous to work with, she is one in a million!

    Cons

    Not enough caregivers for clients

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Think twice

    Jul 31, 2022 - Driver in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and ability to chose where you work

    Cons

    Management is horrible Think before you accept a position here

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Senior Helpers

    Jul 25, 2022 - Personal Assistant/Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There will always be work

    Cons

    Not guaranteed hours or location close to home

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for your feedback and for being a member of our team!

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Very good

    Jul 25, 2022 - Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Handling calls, dealing with clients and focusing on one on one attention to the persons needs.

    Cons

    Communication between employees. Better management system

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback. We appreciate you being a valuable member of our team and for providing loving care to our clients.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company not enough hours

    Jul 23, 2022 - Hha/Caregiver in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company Great management Treat you great

    Cons

    Not enough hours for full time work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for your feedback, we will be sure to share this with your office.. We hope to be able to provide you with more hours in the future.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work that loves its staff and caregivers

    Jul 21, 2022 - Owner in Newton, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Listens to its employees. Empathetic and caring. Up front and honest

    Cons

    Have policies that have to be followed - especially during covid.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    We are very pleased to hear this and want to thank you for being a valuable member of our team!

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Fair

    Jul 16, 2022 - Home Health Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment nice people very organized

    Cons

    Not that I know of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    This is wonderful to hear! Thank you for being a valuable member of our Senior Helpers team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 489 Reviews

Senior Helpers Reviews FAQs

Senior Helpers has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 505 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Senior Helpers to a friend and 69% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Senior Helpers employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Senior Helpers. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

81% of Senior Helpers employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Senior Helpers 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for