KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Senior Helpers

Engaged Employer

Senior Helpers

Add a Review

Senior Helpers Employee Reviews about "caregivers"

Updated Oct 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 of over 488 reviews

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Senior Helpers CEO Peter Ross (no image)
Peter Ross
157 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay for in office work $25/hr at Manlapan location to train new CHHA’s.(in 38 reviews)
  • "No Benefits for Home Health Aides but office staff has NICE package(in 25 reviews)
  • "The management is horrible at running things and don’t appear to care for neither their employees or clients.(in 21 reviews)
  • "No training available(in 11 reviews)
  • "Bad communication(in 11 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Senior Helpers and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "caregivers"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    A great company. A great place to work.

    Oct 25, 2021 - Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best pay in Jacksonville for caregivers. Professional staff.

    Cons

    None at this time for Senior Helpers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for being a part of our team and for taking the time to leave this feedback. We greatly appreciate it.

  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Lost their spark

    Oct 11, 2021 - Senior Caregiver in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They used to pay attention to detail, and care about the caregiver and the client.

    Cons

    It is just about the money now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    We are very sorry to hear you feel this way. As we are unable to identify you, we would appreciate it if you would email us here, shcommunications@seniorhelperscorp.com, so that we can learn more about your experience with Senior Helpers. We value all feedback and hope to have the opportunity to speak with you.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love working for senior Helpers

    Aug 4, 2021 - Personal Care Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love taking care of my clients, and cooking,cleaning,and always try to make them feel better and greet them and always smile that make thete day better

    Cons

    I cant think of anything they do a great job of getting there clients good caregivers

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you, your kind words mean so much to us. We are so pleased to hear that you love caring for your clients. Thank you for choosing to be a part of our Senior Helpers team, we are lucky to have you!

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Only good for Part Time

    Sep 21, 2021 - Caregiver in Akron, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work as many hours as you like when available if willing to travel.

    Cons

    No mileage to clients by location; only if directly going from 1 shift(2p-5p) to another(5p-10p) , No Bonus/ Holiday bonus, Bad Benefits( waste of money) , They will over work you (clients/families / job), No such things as break time, NO Annual training for all caregivers, No growth within company,

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for openly sharing your feedback about your time with us. We value all feedback as it will help us continue to improve. We would appreciate the opportunity to continue with this conversation but we are unable to identify you. Please email us, shcommunications@seniorhelperscorp.com, so we can connect with the team you worked with and learn more about your time with us. Thanks in advance for your time and understanding.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great communication

    Apr 28, 2021 - Caregiver in Knoxville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, no cold calls with new clients, good if not great communication between management and the caregivers in the field, good pay scale. Pays better than most in home healthcare companies.

    Cons

    Travel can sometimes be a little far

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company!

    Mar 31, 2021 - Home Health Aide in Salem, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great upper management and coworkers. Never had a bad experience working for them c:

    Cons

    No real cons except I wish at the time caregivers made more in general. Theres been a raise across all caregiving platforms since I left, and were always so underpaid for all the work we do. But thats not really a reflection on them personally.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Haven't gotten an assignment yet!

    Sep 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No job assignments after orientation

    Cons

    Signed up over a month ago and still havent gotten one assignment. Never have I ever had this experience as a seasoned caregiver.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    We are sorry to hear this. Please email us, shcommunications@seniorhelperscorp.com, and we can get in touch with your office to look into this matter further.

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    OK

    Apr 19, 2021 - Caregiver in New Kensington, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible schedule; wonderful clients; minimal drive time between clients

    Cons

    understaffed; poor skillset of caregivers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Employees quality and pay, managements

    Feb 17, 2021 - Care Giver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    24 hours live in availabilities

    Cons

    Some how I met very unprofessional fellows I absolutely feel scared about my self getting those type of care givers when my time comes. Their pay to care givers are incredibly low compare to other companies around complains of caregivers are not fixed, care less about employees benefits Lack of communication

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    There are better home health options

    Jun 30, 2020 - Caregiver in Winter Park, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can pick up temporary shifts if you want a flexible schedule

    Cons

    Compensation for the amount of work you do is not fair. The staff is very rude and unfriendly, they talk about other caregivers when they're not there. Schedule person lacks communication skills and is very rude and lazy.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 56 Reviews

Popular Careers with Senior Helpers Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Senior Helpers? Share Your Experiences