Cover image for Senior Helpers
Logo
See All Photos

Senior Helpers

Engaged Employer

Senior Helpers

Add a Review

Senior Helpers Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Oct 4, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 534 of over 538 reviews
4.1
76% Recommend to a Friend
Senior Helpers  Peter Ross
92% Approve of CEO

Found 40 of over 538 reviews

4.1
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Senior Helpers  Peter Ross
Peter Ross
173 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

78.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Senior Helpers~352148
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Flexible hours Professional and Absolutely like family(in 25 reviews)
  • "friendly staff but didn't seem to know what they were doing and often my phone calls weren't returned.(in 24 reviews)
  • "Great people and clients the best(in 20 reviews)
  • "Flexible schedule, love the clients, you are making a difference in the lives of a senior, never boring(in 17 reviews)
Cons
  • "Low pay for in office work $25/hr at Manlapan location to train new CHHA’s.(in 42 reviews)
  • "No Benefits for Home Health Aides but office staff has NICE package(in 22 reviews)
  • "The management is horrible at running things and don’t appear to care for neither their employees or clients.(in 20 reviews)
  • "This is a job that could have better communication(in 13 reviews)
  • "No training available(in 10 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Senior Helpers and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome Company to work for

    Oct 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and a flexible schedule

    Cons

    None really that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    We are so happy to hear you feel this way! Thank you for being a part of our Senior Helper's Family and for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate it so much.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Better then a lot of home health companies around here.

    Oct 4, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in St. George, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management communicates well, and has never yelled at me. They do yearly reviews which could get you a 25 cent raise. Flexible scheduling. I’ve never been denied or shamed for taking sick time.

    Cons

    High turnover resulting in under staffing (not unique to this place, most CNA’s move on to be nurses and they stop working during the school year or because pay is so low switching companies every few years is how you keep your pay up.) No insurance options.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for your valuable feedback and for being a part of our Senior Helper's family. In regards to your schedule please speak with your office's management directly as we agree with you that we want you to be sure and have enough rest in a week as well. We are here to support you in any way we can. Thanks again!

  3. Join the Senior Helpers team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Didn’t receive paycheck

    Aug 17, 2021 - Caregiver in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A few clients were really sweet, fairly flexible scheduling, decent way to gain caregiving experience

    Cons

    Difficult to get hours (worked 5-7 days a week for 3-6 hrs each day) staff change without communication to employees, didn’t receive paycheck in mail and management would not do anything so I have to get a lawyer just to get my ~$500 paycheck to buy college textbooks, not compensated for gas/mileage but want you to drive really far, always want you to take shifts last minute, some clients were creepy and you just have to walk into unfamiliar homes by yourself without any sort of briefing beforehand, overall would absolutely not recommend

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We can absolutely step in and assist in this matter. We are unable to identify you but if you could please email us shcommunications@seniorhelperscorp.com we will reach out to the local franchise owner to help get this resolved right away.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Flexibly

    Jul 25, 2021 - Home Health Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have a flexible schedule, you take the hours you want. People I have been in contact with for the company are great.

    Cons

    No benefits available and lots of driving.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so pleased that you feel the people you have come in contact with through your position are great! We believe that our work in-home care is about helping our clients and their families improve their quality of life during the aging process, maintain peace of mind, and enjoy independence in their own homes. We thank you for helping us with that. Please feel free to discuss your driving and benefits with management at any time.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great communication

    Apr 28, 2021 - Caregiver in Knoxville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, no cold calls with new clients, good if not great communication between management and the caregivers in the field, good pay scale. Pays better than most in home healthcare companies.

    Cons

    Travel can sometimes be a little far

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    good company

    Jul 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible schedule and good management.

    Cons

    demanding, last minute schedule changes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    OK

    Apr 19, 2021 - Caregiver in New Kensington, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible schedule; wonderful clients; minimal drive time between clients

    Cons

    understaffed; poor skillset of caregivers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Jan 11, 2021 - Caregiver/Teacher in West Lafayette, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A flexible schedule is wonderful

    Cons

    The pay could be a little better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work and serve

    Jul 25, 2020 - Caregiver, CNA in Richardson, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Consistent schedule, flexible schedule friendly staff

    Cons

    Not much for pay but decent enough.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    There are better home health options

    Jun 30, 2020 - Caregiver in Winter Park, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can pick up temporary shifts if you want a flexible schedule

    Cons

    Compensation for the amount of work you do is not fair. The staff is very rude and unfriendly, they talk about other caregivers when they're not there. Schedule person lacks communication skills and is very rude and lazy.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 40 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Senior Helpers Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Senior Helpers? Share Your Experiences

Senior Helpers logo
or

Senior Helpers Careers

Cover image for Senior Helpers

Senior Helpers is the nation's premier provider of in-home senior care, with locations all across the country. Our services range from...More

  • Working Here
  • Benefits
  • Mission & Values
  • Services
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Senior Helpers

100 days ago

Company News
Some things came out of the early 2000s, like NSYNC and Senior Helpers! We are so grateful to be celebrating 20 years and to see how far we've come. What were your favorite trends of the early 2000s?
Shared image
Logo

Senior Helpers

107 days ago

Company News
Did you catch us on this week's episode of Military Makeover? Our team had a blast working with the crew, with special thanks to our owners @KeanDillon and @FrankHayes! As a home care business rooted in helping others, Senior Helpers is a proud member of the VetFran network.
Shared image
See all

Senior Helpers Photos

+ Add Photo
Senior Helpers photo of: Senior Helpers provides companionship and conversation
Senior Helpers photo of: Senior Helpers Caregiver assists with meal prep and baking
Senior Helpers photo of: Senior Helpers Caregiver Assists with Grocery Shopping
Senior Helpers photo of: Senior Helpers Caregiver and Clients

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Senior Helpers Job Seekers Also Viewed

BAYADA Home Health Care Logo
BAYADA Home Health Care

4.2

3,239 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 538 Senior Helpers reviews submitted anonymously by Senior Helpers employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Senior Helpers is right for you.