KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Senior Helpers

Engaged Employer

Senior Helpers

Add a Review

Senior Helpers Employee Reviews about "no benefits"

Updated Oct 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 of over 488 reviews

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Senior Helpers CEO Peter Ross (no image)
Peter Ross
157 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Flexible hours Professional and Absolutely like family(in 24 reviews)
  • "friendly staff but didn't seem to know what they were doing and often my phone calls weren't returned.(in 22 reviews)
  • "Great people and clients the best(in 18 reviews)
  • "Flexible schedule, love the clients, you are making a difference in the lives of a senior, never boring(in 15 reviews)
  • "A flexible schedule is wonderful(in 14 reviews)
Cons
  • "Low pay for in office work $25/hr at Manlapan location to train new CHHA’s.(in 38 reviews)
  • "No Benefits for Home Health Aides but office staff has NICE package(in 27 reviews)
  • "The management is horrible at running things and don’t appear to care for neither their employees or clients.(in 22 reviews)
  • "No training available(in 11 reviews)
  • "Bad communication(in 11 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Senior Helpers and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "no benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Client Services

    Mar 3, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great owner and great staff. Honest, hard working and caring.

    Cons

    Limited benefits. No retirement benefits

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Ok

    Jul 29, 2014 - Care Giver in Gonzales, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great hours and very flexible

    Cons

    No health insurance benefits at all

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Long hours & nominal pay

    Sep 15, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Day goes by quickly but with phones ringing 24/7 breaks are non-existent and taking time off is not possible.

    Cons

    Management makes or breaks in home health, and it's so competitive it's very difficult. Expected overtime without pay, on call with minimal pay. Horrible benefits because franchise is so small.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    No benefits

    Feb 17, 2021 - Caregiver in Franklin, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice clients. Some not so nice

    Cons

    No benefits or incentives. Money train

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    6 1/2 years the owner could not even call me when I resigned

    Jul 29, 2021 - Client Services Manager (CSM) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule Loved the clients and field staff Working with peers Pay was ok

    Cons

    No health benefits On call 24/7 Micromanaging director At the end absolutely no cooperation or team work Was the only person with a medical back groumd

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    We are truly very sorry to hear this and want to thank you for the six and half years you spent with Senior Helpers. We believe that clear communication and open dialog are critical to building and maintaining positive relationships and creating exceptional experiences for others. We wish you the best in your future endeavors and if you would like to speak with anyone in the corporate office please feel free to reach out anytime. Responding to this review is our only way of communicating with you as this review is anonymous so we hope this response reaches you and that we will have the opportunity to speak.

  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Caregiver

    May 30, 2017 - Caregiver in Dayton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    DEFINITELY the clients and their families! Every one of my clients has been so sweet and kind! Basically, you're going to RECEIVE the kind of treatment that you give to your clients!

    Cons

    Owners/Management/Lack of any benefits whatsoever!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Internal Staff Horrible

    Jun 4, 2019 - CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One on one cases , able to move up as a manager, supervisor, and scheduler. Good work/life balance

    Cons

    HR, Payroll, Scheduling, care managers were all unprofessional and treated the cna’s horrible and if they didn’t like you they would mess up your schedule and hours on purpose. They were always unorganized and doing things half assed No health benefits

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Flexibly

    Jul 25, 2021 - Home Health Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have a flexible schedule, you take the hours you want. People I have been in contact with for the company are great.

    Cons

    No benefits available and lots of driving.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Helpers Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so pleased that you feel the people you have come in contact with through your position are great! We believe that our work in-home care is about helping our clients and their families improve their quality of life during the aging process, maintain peace of mind, and enjoy independence in their own homes. We thank you for helping us with that. Please feel free to discuss your driving and benefits with management at any time.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Hard Working People Do not need to Apply

    Dec 6, 2015 - Home Health Aide in Florence, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Set your own hours Meet people that need the care but have money to pay

    Cons

    No Benefits for Home Health Aides but office staff has NICE package Take care of all types of Clients no matter if the client & you don't get along

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible

    Sep 19, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing, nothing, nothing, nothing and nothing.

    Cons

    Nasty, rude and unprofessional management and the owner is aware and did nothing about it. No benefits offersed until after 12 months. All the managers talk behind everyone else's back. The training was a joke. It's very unorganized. And I have never worked for a company that everyone is always trying to place blame on someone because everyone is afraid to make a mistake. That tells a lot. They placed my job on Indeed before they even had a conversation with me or given me a review and I had been there for 5 months. I can't fix what I don't know is a problem and when the Finance Director's ( who's supposed to be training you) every fifth word is the f word and when you ask her a question and she snaps at you with a 'what' or 'I'm busy, what do you want', how are you supposed to learn your job. Run as fast as you can. Do not work here. Worst employer ever!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews

Popular Careers with Senior Helpers Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews