KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Senior Life Insurance Company

Engaged Employer

Senior Life Insurance Company

Add a Review

Senior Life Insurance Company Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 119 of over 155 reviews

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Senior Life Insurance Company President Ron Powell
Ron Powell
25 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Making lots of money for greedy shareholders.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Culture is great(in 4 reviews)
  • "I feel like its the best opportunity available in the final expense market.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Good pay(in 4 reviews)
  • "I work at the Home Office and people are friendly, kind and helpful.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Senior Life Insurance Company and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Company

    Jun 6, 2022 - Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Same day pay, health insurance

    Cons

    Small company, still has room to improve

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    May 26, 2022 - Life Insurance Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Make as much as you like going to work

    Cons

    Expensive leads charge backs high turn over norm for industry

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Lots of growth opportunity

    May 22, 2022 - Marketing Director in Valdosta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growth opportunities Compensation Home Office staff are agents also

    Cons

    Not any I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    would not recommend

    Jun 9, 2022 - Videographer/Editor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your Co-workers, We all suffered and took on impossible tasks and bonded as we were in the trenches. If you get buddy buddy with Owner you have a wonderful opportunity to "Move up"

    Cons

    The company is ran by delusional people in power, They don't care about their employees mental or physical well being. They take the mentality "its my way or the highway" With just a short 8 months working there, I saw countless number of employees fired because of this mentality. They will drain you emotionally until you feel you have nowhere else to go. The owners put on a front that they care about their employees and then turn around and expect their employees to sacrifice their social life, their relationships and families to expand their empire.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Senior Life Insurance Company Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    From the moment you came in for your first day, you brought comedy and fun to the marketing department. As you know, Senior Life is growing exponentially, and with that growth, comes a lot of challenges. We do not claim to be the perfect place, but we do hold promise and opportunity for anyone who is willing to hang on for a wild ride. You couldn't be more right that Senior Life has AMAZING employees. Thank you for taking the time to post your review; we loved having you while you were here, and we wish you the very best in all that you have in store in your future!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Agent

    Apr 26, 2022 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great program for seniors

    Cons

    Not enough support for me

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    When it is good, it's good. When it is not, it's really, really bad.

    May 9, 2022 - Claims Analyst in Thomasville, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is decent for the area. Management expectations are clear.

    Cons

    I was going to live some nice words, but when I put in my notice last week, with intent to work my notice I was later escorted off the premises by HR. So, don't put in your notice. Also, disparate pay. Upon hiring I was advised to not discuss pay with coworkers because it is "not professional". Well, I did. And I did it because wage discussion is federally protected under the NLRB and retaliation is super illegal. And I found out that I was making more than someone who had been there longer than I had. And then not given a raise upon review for "not answering the phone fast enough". No, it's because everyone was making less than me. Discuss your wages with your coworkers. Period.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not a bad place to start

    Mar 29, 2022 - Videographer/Editor in Thomasville, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people who work there are very nice and you will learn a lot if your new to marketing or video work. Relaxed work environment, don’t have to work over time very often.

    Cons

    Repetitive work that kind of has a cap on what you can do creatively. Can get kind of boring, but a good stepping stone.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    There are better options out there!

    Apr 16, 2022 -  in New Brunswick, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom to work where and when you want.

    Cons

    Very misleading free lead program. paid leads very expensive.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    Mar 25, 2022 - District Sales Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company, good culture, good leads.

    Cons

    Lead cost, long hours, unclear promotion path

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    State Fees

    Mar 2, 2022 - Final Expense Insurance Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job Flexibility Earning potential Assistance with helping you to succeed.

    Cons

    Technology, particularly for Telesales State fees to pay

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 119 Reviews

Senior Life Insurance Company Reviews FAQs

Senior Life Insurance Company has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 155 reviews left anonymously by employees. 62% of employees would recommend working at Senior Life Insurance Company to a friend and 68% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Senior Life Insurance Company employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Senior Life Insurance Company. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

62% of Senior Life Insurance Company employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Senior Life Insurance Company 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Senior Life Insurance Company to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be compensation .

Popular Careers with Senior Life Insurance Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Senior Life Insurance Company? Share Your Experiences

or

Senior Life Insurance Company Careers

Cover image for Senior Life Insurance Company

At Senior Life, we prepare your family for the high cost of your final expenses. Death cannot be predicted, prevented, evaded, or...More

    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Senior Life Insurance Company Photos

    + Add Photo
    Senior Life Insurance Company photo of: Mothers Day
    Senior Life Insurance Company photo of: Home Office
    Senior Life Insurance Company photo of: Community Service
    Senior Life Insurance Company photo of: Top Producer
    Senior Life Insurance Company photo of: Home Office
    Senior Life Insurance Company photo of: Awesome leaders!

    Have you worked here?

    See All Photos