Sensata Technologies Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Sensata Technologies CEO Jeffrey Cote
Jeffrey Cote
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Controls Engineer in Attleboro, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensata Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great salary and benefits, allows and encourages movement to other roles/departments, promotes knowledge sharing and innovation.

    Cons

    Some departments have limited R&D funding, challenging pace and expectations.

    Sensata Technologies2020-03-03

    Sensata Technologies Response

    April 20, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you’re satisfied with our employee benefits program and you think this is a great place for employees to grow their skill sets while learning from their fellow employees. We know we operate in a fast-paced environment but working as OneSensata allows us to be successful. We remain committed to serving our customers' needs today and in the future. - Jaclyn Treveloni, Director of Human Resources, Aerospace, Control Solutions, HVOR and Industrial Solutions

  2. "Based on Co-op Experience"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineering Co-Op in Attleboro, MA

    I worked at Sensata Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, plenty of opportunities to learn. Great in-house machine shop and knowledgeable technicians. Teams were pretty fluid.

    Cons

    Project status was uncertain at times. Not too many people seemed to interact with each other during lunch breaks, etc.

    Sensata Technologies2020-05-02

    Sensata Technologies Response

    May 8, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you think this is a great place for engineers to grow their skillset. Thank you for your dedication and learning. We are always looking at ways to enhance our employee experience and we rely on our employees to help us identify and improve processes and environments by reaching out to their managers or HR Business Partners. I encourage you to contact me at kallan@sensata.com with any input you have on our co-op program. - Krista Allan, Senior Director, Talent Acquisition and Talent Management

  3. "Good Company to work for"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Auburn Hills, MI

    I worked at Sensata Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good size of a firm to grow and learn

    Cons

    none to mention as I part of a subsidiary of Sensata

    Sensata Technologies2020-04-19

    Sensata Technologies Response

    April 21, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you think this is a great place for professionals to grow their skill sets. Thank you for your dedication and learning. - Krista Allan, Senior Director, Talent Acquisition and Talent Management

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work for insatiable learners"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Director in Attleboro, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensata Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Numerous opportunities for growth; ability to get involved and add value in a number of ways. If you are looking for a place to do a very specific task/role, then ST is not the best fit. If you are looking to work with very smart people across a global footprint, then it is. I've been able to master many aspects in my field, and have worked side-by-side with some extremely bright and talented people. New leadership is all about empowering people and being more people centric, which is great to see. Culture is humble - yea there are some egos here like everywhere, but overall good people.

    Cons

    Very lean teams; need to be able to prioritize resources.

    Continue reading
    Sensata Technologies2020-03-05
  5. "Meh"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sensata Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learn quite a bit - other departments really do involve you in the entire process, from Quote inception to Product Design, to the eventual launch of the product

    Cons

    Young people be aware of what you are worth and be willing to fight for it. No joke, their goal is to low ball you as much as you will allow them to. Not a novel sentiment to ST but be aware.

    Sensata Technologies2020-02-12

    Sensata Technologies Response

    February 26, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you think this is a great place for employees to learn and grow their skill sets. We value our employees and know that they are what set us apart. We conduct regular total rewards assessments (compensation, benefits, wellness programs, and more) and remain competitive in the markets we operate in. We take our employees' experiences to heart and we hope to win you over. - Tasha Kleinman, HR Generalist and Business Partner

  6. "MAKE GIGAVAC CARPINTERIA GREAT AGAIN!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembler in Carpinteria, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sensata Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None, so far just negative.

    Cons

    Compare to GIGAVAC health plan is horrible, no sense of job security. Flood of new people from different SENSATA locations, here one day gone the next. An over all feeling of being trapped at least for one more year. Environment went from friendly and open to stressful and over secured.

    Sensata Technologies2020-01-01

    Sensata Technologies Response

    January 6, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. We recognize that during an acquisition and transition, different corporate policies, expectations and ways to work may make some of our people feel uncomfortable. Please know that at the end of the day, the safety of our people and the security of our facilities and intellectual property are key priorities. Please reach out to your local HR Manager, Bethany Loiselle with any specific suggestions, so we can all work together to improve Carpinteria. - Jaclyn Treveloni, Director of Human Resources, Aerospace, Control Solutions, HVOR and Industrial Solutions

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Was once a good company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensata Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Enjoy working with current employees. Although we are thining fast.....

    Cons

    Sensata is miss-managing a once profitable company. Kavlico was once the most desired company to work for.....

    Continue reading
    Sensata Technologies2019-12-11

    Sensata Technologies Response

    December 18, 2019

    Thank you for your detailed feedback and bringing your concerns to our attention. We are always looking at ways to enhance our employee experience and we rely on our employees to help us identify better processes that are lacking. Please reach out to your manager or HR Business Partner to provide your valuable insight and discuss this further. - Jaclyn Treveloni, Director of Human Resources, Aerospace, Control Solutions, HVOR and Industrial Solutions

  8. "Lost company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensata Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    Company is stagnant and flat.

    Sensata Technologies2019-12-04
  9. "Production Coordinator"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Springfield, TN

    I worked at Sensata Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Excellent benefits and also offered profit-sharing every year

    Cons

    The company moved to Mexico. Our location was closed.

    Sensata Technologies2019-10-28

    Sensata Technologies Response

    October 31, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We are a global company and therefore are required to follow the dynamics of the markets we serve. To remain as efficient and flexible as possible, we produce close to our customers so that we can respond to their requirements. Our decision to close the facility in Springfield was a difficult one and we have done what we can to help employees affected by this decision. As an affected employee, we hope you took full advantage of the benefits offered. – Peter Vassilev, Senior Director, Human Resources, Global Operations

  10. "Good Job Opportunity"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Technician in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sensata Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company will help with development of your abilities.

    Cons

    Code of conduct is not always followed by supervisory personnel

    Continue reading
    Sensata Technologies2019-09-25

    Sensata Technologies Response

    October 1, 2019

    Hello and thank you for your review. Sensata is committed to providing a safe and healthy workplace for all our employees. We take our Code of Conduct very seriously and if you’d like to discuss your experiences and concerns further, please reach out to the Human Resources Department directly or raise a concern via our ethics hotline.

Found 334 reviews