KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Sensata Technologies

Engaged Employer

Sensata Technologies

Add a Review

Sensata Technologies Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 425 of over 563 reviews

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Sensata Technologies CEO Jeffrey Cote
Jeffrey Cote
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Salary, work life balance, training(in 25 reviews)

  • "Clean work environment, fair salary, good shift pattern with reasonable time off work(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance in the company is extremely hard(in 13 reviews)

  • "Senior management has no clue what they are doing(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Proud to be a long standing employee

      Apr 3, 2021 - Senior Director in Attleboro, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      learning every day, great community

      Cons

      a lot of work (but I like being busy)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Lost Course

      Jun 25, 2021 - Program Manager in Attleboro, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Very good people to work with at the functional / individual level - Managed COVID situation relatively well - New CEO appears to be trying to correct course on culture and engagement - Generally interesting industries and technologies - Opportunity to get a lot of exposure to different parts of the business operation

      Cons

      - Cost cutting mindset has been deep rooted over the last five years, the Finance dept is the driving force in the company, not tech or engineering driven - Technical team experience level has greatly reduced through headcount reductions and outsourcing - Unable to effectively innovate organically, technology is acquired through M&A with limited success - Finds ways to run leaner every year and burdens remaining staff with more work, resulting in extensive burnout; turns blind eye to turnover - Limited meaningful appreciation for employee experience, benefits continue to be reduced year after year

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      No long term promotion opportunities

      Jul 22, 2021 - Mechanical Design Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good industry experience, challenging work

      Cons

      Managements hands are tied by corporate not located in phx. No long term promotion opportunities.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Corporate doesn't value their employees. Closed our branch.

      Jul 8, 2021 - Tech Support Specialist in Everett, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The starting pay was reasonably good.

      Cons

      No room for growth and advancement. . Closed our location and fired all the seniors and moved new location to Minnesota to save money.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Cultural Transformation - A True & Transparent Focus on People and Performance

      Jan 28, 2021 - Senior Director in Attleboro, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The changing of leadership has brought about a transformation of the company culture to one of transparency in communications and a focus on doing the right thing for its people. This has re-engaged our teams and we saw this through the resiliency, dedication and hard work of employees in 2020. There was unwavering guidance from leaders and various teams to ensure that employees felt supported through the pandemic and that was paid back through performance and results.

      Cons

      With change also comes uncertainty. A lot of hard decisions and sacrifices have been made to get to where we are. There can be a lot of turbulence with shifting priorities, last minute requests and demands, and navigating through other groups to get work done. Establishing a trusted network is key to success at Sensata.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Lack of Trust and Knowledge

      Jun 29, 2021 - Regional Sales Manager in North Attleboro, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros to speak of

      Cons

      Management is paranoid Management does not understand aerospace Culture of mistrust amongst its employees Poor at M&A integration

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sensata Technologies Response

      Thank you for sharing your feedback and concerns. Integrating two companies together, including integrating cultures, processes, and programs is always a delicate balance, and we know change is never easy. If you would like to provide additional feedback or have further discussion, please reach out to me at jtreveloni2@sensata.com. - Jaclyn Treveloni, Senior Director, HR

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great HR training

      May 12, 2021 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They provide it, I guess

      Cons

      The company will send emails to insert itself into racially political subject matters. Then provides anti-harassment and code of conduct training where in every situation all the perpetrators are Caucasian. We have a disrespectful onslaught of stereotyped “ those people” , “that time of the month”, comments sprinkled with bribery, and sexual harassment situations . Nice to see myself represented in these ways and only individuals that look like me. Training to sway stereotypes is actively portraying the terrible white make. I feel more engaged in my company hopefully you will too

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sensata Technologies Response

      Thank you for your feedback. Our Code of Conduct and Anti-harassment training is licensed through the training company, Skillsoft, which is a provider of choice and has been delivered to global employees for over 6 years. The training is provided in all of Sensata’s languages with localized actors to ensure a balanced representation of our workforce. If you have additional questions or concerns you would like to address please reach out to me or Lynne Caljouw, our CHRO. - Krista Allan, Sr. Director, Talent Acquisition & Talent Management

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Good for newly grads. Bad to grow

      Jun 18, 2021 - Mechanical Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good for newly grads to adapt and get trained for healthy work environment and processes

      Cons

      The company does not care of their employees, technologies, or products. Employees are expected to output the same thru standardized practices and procedure. Does not cultivate employees as individuals. . Very little investment in organic techology development. Products are made as cheaply as possible.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Sensata Technologies Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you think this is a good place for engineers to grow their skill set. We use standardization in order to ensure we are meeting all necessary customer and regional quality commitments however we do our best to make sure that this does not impede our ability to innovate. We work hard to challenge our employees in a positive environment and encourage all employees to work with their managers to discuss their career growth and how they can be successful at Sensata. - Krista Allan, Vice President, Talent

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Sensata

      Jun 23, 2021 - Project Manager in Bloomington, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good location in the twin cities. Challenging work.

      Cons

      They can be quick to do layoffs.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Sensata Technologies Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to challenge our employees in a positive environment. - Jaclyn Treveloni, Senior Director, HR

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Work Culture

      May 5, 2021 - Design Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice projects, great work culture

      Cons

      Benefits, Pay, Job stability, frequent changes

      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 425 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sensata Technologies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sensata Technologies? Share Your Experiences

    Sensata Technologies logo
    or