Cover image for Sensata Technologies
Logo
See All Photos

Sensata Technologies

Engaged Employer

Sensata Technologies

Add a Review

Sensata Technologies Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 704 of over 788 reviews
3.6
72% Recommend to a Friend
Sensata Technologies CEO Jeffrey Cote
79% Approve of CEO

Found 559 of over 788 reviews

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Sensata Technologies CEO Jeffrey Cote
Jeffrey Cote
159 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great company to work for and the people are great(in 49 reviews)
  • "Good work life balance(in 19 reviews)
  • "Benefits are good but all benefit related questions usually have to be dug up with little help from HR. Confusing answers from HR personnel add to this dilemma.(in 19 reviews)
  • "Good salaries for the younger employees(in 18 reviews)
  • "Good opportunities and not to bad to work for.(in 17 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Sensata Technologies and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Nov 8, 2022 - Product Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company culture for me

    Cons

    Frequent organization change, need to keep the mindset to adapt the change

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sensata Technologies Response

    Thank you for the review. We're happy to hear that you enjoy the company culture at Sensata. Sensata has undergone a major transformation over the past two years as we have realigned our business around the megatrends that will shape our markets over the next decade. We understand that change is challenging and appreciate the feedback. We encourage employees to reach out to their managers or HRBPs to help identify possible areas for improvement as we all work together to adapt to the changes. -Nicole Desmarais, Senior Director, HR

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Room for growth

    Dec 1, 2022 - Commodity Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being apart of a virgin market feels like your in unchartered waters in some really cool technology

    Cons

    A small company merging with a billion dollar company comes with growing pains and this is no different. There seems to be disorganization at the senior level as we try to come to terms with where the line is drawn with Sensata and Spear Power Systems

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Sensata Technologies team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Manufacturing Department for Attleboro, MA location.

    Nov 14, 2022 - Hourly Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Job was easy to follow

    Cons

    - The supervisors are lazy and aren't understanding. - Lack of support - Too much family members working in the same department and no one to trust on about giving opinions. - Toxic work environment full of co-workers who doesn't respect anyone - Training isn't the greatest because they work part-time - They do not respect temp workers and they're human too - Supervisors does not attempt to resolve issues rather fire temp workers over and over. - Co-workers will have a different opinion on newer employees in a negative way

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sensata Technologies Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry you did not have the experience we strive for at Sensata. Cultural integrity is very important to us and we take issues of ethics seriously. If you believe that misconduct has occurred or may occur, please report it right away. We encourage our employees to work with their managers and HRBPs if they hear of anything unethical occurring to report it to the ethics hotline (information can be found here: https://www.sensata.com/code-business-conduct-and-ethics). The Company will follow up on any reports received, and we absolutely prohibit retaliation against employees for making a good faith report. We are always looking for ways to enhance our employee experience and we rely on our employees to help us identify better processes. We encourage employees to reach out to their managers or HR Business Partners to provide valuable insight and discuss further. -Jonathan Everhart, Senior Director, HR

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    People first but also business results

    Nov 1, 2022 - Director in Attleboro, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Multiple opportunities to create business impact Consistent investment in creating and maintaining a community among employees

    Cons

    Not enough investments in software and data Speed of innovation

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sensata Technologies Response

    Thanks for the review. We're glad to hear you appreciated the opportunities and employee community at Sensata. We appreciate the candid feedback about areas for improvement related to software- which are critical to our future success as we continue to transform our business. We will continue to review and focus and make improvements as we move forward in our Software and IoT journey. -Nicole Desmarais, Senior Director, HR

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Be careful with this company- Dying slowly due to electrification

    Oct 22, 2022 - Director in Attleboro, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    This company is being run by crooks. The CEO is an accountant who has no clue as to how to run an engineering company. It's all about number. They layoff people without a second thought just to improve numbers the next quarter. If they offer you bonus or stocks, its very likely they will fire you a month of two before the end of the year so that the bonus pool is divided amongst the few in the inner circles. If you currently have a job, stay away from this company. If you don't use this as filler and find something when things improve in the economy.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    Sensata Technologies Response

    We appreciate your feedback. Sensata has undergone a major transformation over the past two years as we have realigned our business around the megatrends that will shape our markets over the next decade. There is no question that this has involved significant change at all levels of the organization -- but it is rooted in a thoughtful strategy that is enabling us to withstand the challenges of the current environment and grow our business. We value our employees and know that our employees provide the most value to the company. -Alison Hopkins, Senior Director, HR

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Not a bad place

    Nov 8, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small Team Great Benefits 401k Competitive pay (maybe)

    Cons

    9 to 6 Big corporation too many departments not enough organization

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sensata Technologies Response

    Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you were happy with your benefits. We appreciate the feedback and understand that working in a large, matrixed organization can be challenging. We encourage employees to reach out to their managers or HRBPs to help identify possible areas and processes to help us improve. -Nicole Desmarais, Senior Director, HR

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Go elsewhere

    Nov 22, 2022 - Engineering Technician IV 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and great people to work with

    Cons

    Upper management here is a case study in demotivating employees

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Sensata Technologies Response

    Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you appreciated the flexible schedule and your coworkers at Sensata. You also identified some concerns and that is not the experience we strive for at Sensata. We value our employees and know that our employees provide the most value to the company. We encourage employees to reach out to their manager or HR Business Partners to provide valuable insight that will help us create a better culture together. -Nicole Desmarais, Senior Director, HR

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lack of Appreciation To Human Capital

    Nov 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Attleboro, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Global Organization with sites in multiples countries - Diverse Portfolio of products and Technologies - Talented team with a sincere desire to be heard and make things better

    Cons

    - Lack of cohesive plan to attract and retain talent - A big company with a very narrow mentally for growth - Ambiguous and discourteous separation process during headcount reduction

    2 people found this review helpful

    Sensata Technologies Response

    Thanks for the feedback. We encourage our employees to work with their managers and HRBPs to identify areas for improvement and help us create better processes going forward. -Alison Hopkins, Senior Director, HR

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It was okay

    Oct 18, 2022 - Project Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay and benefits, nice people to work with

    Cons

    some people in management should not be in that position

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sensata Technologies Response

    Thank you. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with your compensation and that you enjoyed working with your colleagues. We appreciate the candid feedback about your experience. -Amanda Barr, HR Leader- California

  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Good company

    Oct 8, 2022 - Marketing Product Specialist in Attleboro, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great family oriented and flexibility

    Cons

    outsource some jobs to Mexico

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sensata Technologies Response

    Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you are enjoying your work/life balance at Sensata. With dedicated employees like you, we know we can continue to improve our employee environment to the best it can be. Alison Hopkins, Senior Director, HR

Viewing 1 - 10 of 559 Reviews
</>Embed

Sensata Technologies Reviews FAQs

Sensata Technologies has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 788 reviews left anonymously by employees. 72% of employees would recommend working at Sensata Technologies to a friend and 61% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sensata Technologies employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sensata Technologies. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

72% of Sensata Technologies employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sensata Technologies 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Sensata Technologies to be benefits, career development, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Sensata Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sensata Technologies? Share Your Experiences

Sensata Technologies logo
or

Sensata Technologies Careers

Cover image for Sensata Technologies

We are a rapidly growing company with $3 billion in annual revenues, operations and business centers in 13 countries and more than 21,000...More

  • Why Sensata?
  • Values
  • Working Here
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Sensata Technologies

161 days ago

Culture
Today Sensata announced the availability of its second Sustainability Report. Follow along on our social channels as we share some key takeaways each week with the hashtag #STSustainability. Read the report below.
Shared image - Sensata Technologies' Second Annual Sustainability Report Highlights Improvements in Diversity, Greenhouse Gas Emissions Accounting and Responsible Sourcing
Sensata Technologies' Second Annual Sustainability Report Highlights Improvements in Diversity, Greenhouse Gas Emissions Accounting and Responsible Sourcing
bit.ly
Logo

Sensata Technologies

183 days ago

Culture
Sensata's 2022 intern class has started this week! This summer we are welcoming more than 50 interns in six locations who will be bringing their skills and talent to contribute to the success of the Sensata team.
Shared image
See all

Sensata Technologies Photos

+ Add Photo
Sensata Technologies photo of: International Women's Day 2022
Sensata Technologies photo of: International Women's Day 2022
Sensata Technologies photo of: International Women's Day 2022
Sensata Technologies photo of: Employees celebrate Chinese Lunar New Year 2022
Sensata Technologies photo of: Sensata's 2021 intern class take the afternoon to go bowling
Sensata Technologies photo of: Sensata's 2021 intern class participate in an activity
Sensata Technologies photo of: Sensata Northern Ireland Graduate Development Programme training completion ceremony 2021
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Sensata Technologies Job Seekers Also Viewed

FM Global Logo
FM Global

3.9

755 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 788 Sensata Technologies reviews submitted anonymously by Sensata Technologies employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Sensata Technologies is right for you.