Senseonics Reviews | Glassdoor

Senseonics Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Senseonics CEO Timothy T. Goodnow
Timothy T. Goodnow
1 Ratings
  1. "A solid company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Research Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Senseonics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company's Eversense product is very good.

    Cons

    Unfortunate boom and bust growth.

    Senseonics2019-11-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Management Needs Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Senseonics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice coworkers and always work to do

    Cons

    If you’ve been working in the healthcare industry or have experience before in diabetes healthcare try a more professional and mature company. For professionals this won’t be a fit for you. This company is for employees that just want a foot in the door and willing to take multiple crash courses and learn how a company fails so many times with poor managers. If you’re straight out of college then yes, take the job... for this company for what it is and move on afterwards like others have. 1. Very slow process 2. Arrogant managers that give excuse of start up company and tough luck attitude and require you to accept changes but don’t want to improve their processes. 3. Managers gossip and bad mouth employees too much. 4. They never look ways to improve or update their process. 5. They want you to be efficient, work harder and faster yet they lack the same. 6. Company has been around for a while so the mentality of start up is getting old. 7. Everything internally is broken and again is a slow process for improvement. 8. A lot of blaming, threatening and harassment from managers and not enough of encouragement. 9. Very high employee rate turnovers. 10. You get thrown in immediately into the field without the proper training and skill sets and constantly mess up. They expect you to learn as you go but then blame you because there is lack of proper documentation or SOP. 11. Pay is mediocre and benefits are not as great as other healthcare companies.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Not sure. Seems my review is similar to 2015 review so obviously, still the same result.

    Senseonics2019-09-26
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Very Bad Company....absolutely Avoid this company....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CTM in Europa, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Senseonics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Anyone, maybe salary, any decision making

    Cons

    All , any team working,any annual bonus ,managers at the beginning and bad,I had to take an attorney because they didn't give me what I had right to have.Disgusting!!!

    Advice to Management

    Rispect contracts!!!you are a cheat company and lyers....only nurse menthality.....disgusting manager without skills

    Senseonics2019-06-13
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Today, Tomorrow and Beyond..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Clinical Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Senseonics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -huge potential in CGM market -intelligent team of colleagues -healthy pay/benefits -innovation at its finest

    Cons

    -startup has its kinks, but truly a solid team working towards improving the lives of people living with diabetes

    Senseonics2018-10-18
  5. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends

    I worked at Senseonics for less than a year

    Pros

    My first job out of school. I deeply loved the upbeat work atmosphere and sense of camaraderie amongst my colleagues. I felt welcome and appreciated and learned a lot in along the way.

    Cons

    Work can get intense and stressful which actually I kinda liked. salary wise, I would appreciate more though.

    Senseonics2018-10-14
  6. Helpful (4)

    "I love Senseonics!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Germantown, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Senseonics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Room for growth * Family-oriented organization (and they don't just proclaim to be; they really are) * Compensation is fantastic * You learn a lot and get to push yourself daily * You choose your own path - if you work hard, you're definitely rewarded and acknowledged

    Cons

    * Day-to-day is extremely busy (but it's better than having nothing to do!)

    Senseonics2018-04-17
  7. "Great place to work for hardworking individuals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Germantown, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Senseonics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional growth, great coworkers. Competitive salary, bonus, high potential for equity growth. Bagels and free coffe

    Cons

    Daily a lot of work.

    Senseonics2018-04-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Marketing Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Senseonics full-time

    Pros

    - yummy snacks in the kitchen - caring secretary

    Cons

    since I was considered a temporary worker, I couldn't participate in studies, so I felt like an outsider. - my team was disorganized and i spent a majority of my time there fixing up their problems - the young team also complained and gossiped about clients they were working with - very unprofessional - nepotism from the senior manager - didnt give me enough time to learn so they let me go pretty quickly -... their app/ device also had numerous problems and my job depended on the app - marketing clerk really means testing the app - micromanaging

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - not really advice, but I'm so happy I do not work at senesonics anymore - try to add some leadership in the marketing department - try not to build a community where everyone gossips about one another - try to encourage team building and optimism

    Senseonics2018-03-01
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Senseonics

    Pros

    There can be avenues for career growth if you are fortunate to work with the right manager/supervisor.

    Cons

    Be cautious while making a major relocation decision especially if you come in as a contractor. Your contract may end sooner before the permanent position becomes to be if at all!. And yes, the roll over to a permanent position will be promised during the interview.

    Senseonics2017-03-08
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Senseonics

    Pros

    It is a Great Place to work and learn

    Cons

    It can get a bit boring

    Senseonics2016-06-01
Found 13 reviews