KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Sensible Care

Is this your company?

Sensible Care

Add a Review

Sensible Care Reviews

Updated Dec 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sensible Care CEO Paul Kim
Paul Kim
7 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Promotes flexibility and independence

    Dec 18, 2020 - Contracts Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work remotely, the company/CEO couldn't be more supportive of me determining my own schedule and directing my own efforts. They hired me to do X, they trust me to do X without interference. Most of the time I get a message from the CEO it's either "hey this info might be of use to you" or "do you need any help with that?". Whole company is very supportive, great team.

    Cons

    Small startup, still nailing down the culture and some internal SOPs.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Sensible Care Response

    Director of Communications

    Thank you

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sensible Care is an incredible workplace to be doing such rewarding work

    Apr 23, 2020 - Clinical Manager in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    During my first interview with Sensible Care, our CEO made it very clear that company culture was critical to him. It was only halfway through my first day that I noticed this was true. Although we work in a fast-paced environment, everyone has always been so positive and caring as if we are one big family. Our supportive team always motivates and excites me to come to work each day. We have access to very efficient software that we are lucky enough to have our CEO create for us. This software allows us to provide exceptional patient care, which is what we take pride in most. Our new patient-focused brand also documents our core values very well. I cant wait to see what the future holds for Sensible Care. I am very grateful to be apart of this journey.

    Cons

    Employee burn out is likely to happen in such a busy environment, I am excited for us to implement all of the plans we have to support our employees in the near future.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Sensible Care Response

    Director of Communications

    Thank you for your feedback and your review

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic organization!

    Sep 24, 2020 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love that we are a mission driven company. Mental healthcare shouldn't be as complicated as it is, and I'm thrilled to be part of a company that is working to make it more accessible. Our CEO is genuinely invested in the wellbeing and success of every employee, which is refreshing to see. The culture overall is great - people are warm, friendly and don't take themselves too seriously but take the work and our overall mission seriously. Healthcare is decent, 401k matching is amazing, remote/flexible work is perfect, especially during this time.

    Cons

    With any startup, everyone is wearing multiple hats and juggling many different responsibilities, but as expansion occurs and as the team grows, this will not be an issue.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Sensible Care Response

    Director of Communications

    Thank you for your review, this is great feedback as well.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Workplace

    Nov 3, 2020 - Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been at Sensible Care for a few weeks and it has been a wonderful experience so far. Everyone has been extremely welcoming. It is also very clear that they care about their employees, which I think is one of the most important things when considering a job.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any "cons" so far!

    2 people found this review helpful

    Sensible Care Response

    Director of Communications

    Thank you for your review

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Doing it right

    Dec 28, 2019 - Director of Communications in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working with this team for going on 6 months and I couldn't be happier. Never before have I worked with a more thoughtful, collaborative, intelligent and hardworking team. If I need something, I receive immediate support. I'm regularly asked for my feedback. My colleagues are helpful and passionate. I truly feel like the services we are providing our Clients are designed with them and their ultimate wellness in mind. I am a new Mom and they have celebrated my accomplishments and been 100% understanding of my needs at home. Never before have I felt more believed in and that is pretty special.

    Cons

    Working remotely I have to work harder to develop relationships with my team, but this is a hazard with any remote role. The company has plans to design more opportunities for cross-collaboration even with remote folks.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    By Far The Best Job I've Ever Had

    Apr 27, 2020 - Patient Care Coordinator in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love everything about working for this company. We all work as a team and we treat each other like family. Management is always understanding and flexible. The CEO makes everyone feel welcome and always goes above and beyond for his employees. He is always willing to help, and always makes me feel respected. I can't say enough good things about this company.

    Cons

    I cannot find any bad things about this company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Sensible Care Response

    Director of Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Hardest-working, and intelligent CEO I've worked with

    Apr 22, 2020 - Physician in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very compassionate, understanding, and helpful employees, I've ever had a chance to work with. Efficiencies in the software and other processes in the clinic make job exciting and also user-friendly for both employees and patients. Always innovating and creating new systems to make the clinic even better.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sensible Care Response

    Director of Communications

    Thank you for leaving us a review

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fulfilling work + supportive environment

    Apr 22, 2020 - Director in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + Collaborative team working for the good of others in mental health + The most helpful office administrative staff! + Leadership is open to new ideas and collaboration

    Cons

    Sometimes we are so busy with tending to our patients that our interactions with each other are more minimal than I would like.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sensible Care Response

    Director of Communications

    Thank you for leaving us a review, and for this feedback. We will continue our efforts of investing in wellness initiatives and finding new ways to support one another.

  9. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    ceo

    Apr 23, 2020 - Doctor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paul Kim is awesome. Down to earth, responsive, incorporates feedback, cares about our input. Very smart and gets things done quickly. Has excellent common sense and business savvy. Fun to work with.

    Cons

    as a contractor i don't work face to face with most other employees so don't know most other employees personally. still there are efforts to team build.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Fantastic Place to Work

    Apr 22, 2020 - Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional and friendly team. Put put patient care and team morale as most important aspects of the company.

    Cons

    Increased pay would always be nice.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Sensible Care Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sensible Care? Share Your Experiences

or

Sensible Care Photos

+ Add Photo
Sensible Care photo of: Main Street Town Center
Sensible Care photo of: Coming Soon: Our New Clinic
Sensible Care photo of: Office
Sensible Care photo of: Waiting Room
Sensible Care photo of: Lobby

Have you worked here?

See All Photos