Sente Mortgage Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sente Mortgage CEO Tom Rhodes (no image)
Tom Rhodes
9 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Mortgage Loan Processor

    Aug 18, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoy the team structure (MB, PP, processor). Great underwriting staff and in-house closing department. Lots of opportunities for advancement. Colleague group of processors that are willing to cover for each other and help with other pipelines. Market salary plus bonuses paid monthly. Accessible management. In-house marketing staff. Online training tools.

    Cons

    How-to guides for processing all loan types, including investor loans. Benefits could be a little better. Insurance for employees with families is expensive.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Sente Mortgage Response

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review, our company encourages our employees to take on tasks and projects that genuinely interest them and strive to provide a path for career advancement. Recently, we have made strides in streamlining the customer and process experience so thank you for your feedback!

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Sente is Love, Pay is not great

    Feb 5, 2020 - Production Assistant in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility - being able to work from home, if needed

    Cons

    No Training, LO not helpful, Favoritism

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No work life balance

    Feb 28, 2019 - Fulfillment Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Generous PTO and that’s about it.

    Cons

    The company’s only concern is their mortgage bankers. They could care less about any other mortgage employee. ZERO work life balance. Sad, prison like office (which is surprising because it is right by Zilker park). They stopped allowing remote work. The benefits are terrible. I was paying $120 per paycheck for the cheapest insurance plan they offer. Your work load is so heavy that there is almost no chance for advancement. Depending on your position your manager could be in Dallas, Houston, or San Antonio. So you will receive virtually zero guidance from them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Needs Structure

    Jul 28, 2019 - Production Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay can be really good.

    Cons

    Very unorganized type of company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Sente culture is the best!

    Aug 3, 2016 - Mortgage Banker in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sente has done an excellent job finding and hiring people with the best attitudes and personalities and even better job placing those people is the positions that best suit them. This is by far one of the happiest places I have worked. Everyone gets along and helps each other out. It is a very cool thing to see and to be a part of. In addition to that, the company has really stepped up the resources offered to mortgage bankers and production partners. They are genuinely interested in my professional growth and take action in helping me achieve my goals. It feels good to be appreciated! And this company is fun! I like it because we are good at what we do, we crank out some serious volume, but have a good time too.

    Cons

    No real cons/negatives that I can think of. Benefits are pretty good although I think because we are a little smaller company, it seems that we don't get as good a deal on health insurance offerings as larger companies do. However, we do have good benefits and profit sharing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sente Mortgage Response

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts about Sente Mortgage! We have worked hard to develop a robust culture that is people-oriented. We always strive to help our employees succeed and it is great to hear you love the people, too!

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Closer

    Oct 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Health insurance cost is high.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Marketing Intern

    Aug 2, 2016 - Marketing Intern in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sente is a wonderful place to build a lasting career, with a warm atmosphere breathing live into its mission to help people create financial possibility. Working as an intern this summer has been the best experience of my professional career, and I walk into the office every morning feeling confident that I have a group of inviting people, willing to help me in whatever area of expertise. I have become a better person because of Sente Mortgage and the opportunities I have had with them. I will be forever grateful for the lessons I've learned along the way.

    Cons

    None! Everything about my experience with Sente has been beneficial and positive.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sente Mortgage Response

    We love that you enjoyed your time at Sente Mortgage as an intern! Our management team definitely works to create a supportive, learning environment to help everyone grow and be autonomous. Thank you for taking time to write a review - we appreciate your feedback!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sente Mortgage demonstrates a commitment to customers, employees and the community.

    Sep 24, 2014 - Mortgage Banker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Sente values encourage employees to learn, stretch, and grow. This has allowed me to start my career with a vision of what I want it to be. The support, resources and expertise within my location have provided me with tools, learning, and knowledge that exceeds my peers from college.

    Cons

    Entry level is very robust and at times overwhelming. The timelines for achieving specific goals has been challenging however the management reinforces the importance of gaining specific expertise to be credible in the marketplace.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Sente is Love

    Jan 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Sente family is very focused on building relationships and does a lot to foster a family environment. The people are spectacular and everyone truly cares about doing a good job day in and day out. Also, many of us get to work from home most days.

    Cons

    There aren't very many opportunities for advancement. Also, the insurance sucks. There is a lot of money out of pocket that you have to pay. And there have been no bonuses in my time there.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Just like in life, you get out what you put in.

    Oct 6, 2014 - Mid Level in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent work environment. Helpful support staff - positive and energetic! Resources available to those who help themselves. Knowledgeable leadership team. Enthusiastic upper management team wants to see you succeed. Beautiful office space. Decent benefits with a large portion of them employer paid for the individual employee. Regular office celebrations and meetings. Transparency and information sharing. Stellar reputation in the community. Voted Best Places to Work in Austin, San Antonio and Houston. Robust outlook toward growth and expansion of the company.

    Cons

    The location is smack in the middle of snarling traffic (as is any business South of 183).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with Sente Mortgage Job Seekers

Loan Processor
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sente Mortgage? Share Your Experiences

Sente Mortgage logo
or