Sentinel Offender Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Sentinel Offender Services Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
26%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
Sentinel Offender Services Founder & President Robert Contestabile (no image)
Robert Contestabile
31 Ratings
  1. "Loved it minus the pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sentinel Offender Services

    Pros

    management was wonderful and helpful

    Cons

    the pay was very low

    Sentinel Offender Services2018-06-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Cheif Compliance Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Compliance Officer in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sentinel Offender Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will receive a lot of training when it comes to case management. The reason I LOVED working for this company is because I feel it really helps the clients to keep their jobs, family, house, and car. Sentinel also helps clients put their lives back in order. I loved the way the company is there for the employee....if you have the right branch manager and district manager.

    Cons

    I was assigned to a branch with the wrong branch manager and the wrong district manager. It ended up costing my job. A job in which I dearly loved and was proud to be a part of

    Continue reading
    Sentinel Offender Services2018-05-14
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Hell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network and Computer Systems Administrator in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sentinel Offender Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn nothing here, low paid, even you do good job got good talent, they don't reward you. Worst place I ever work

    Cons

    People work here are bad, they do anything to please boss, kiss lots behind. They love hire kids from UCI and gave them super low paid

    Continue reading
    Sentinel Offender Services2018-06-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sentinel Offender Services part-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with and helpful staff

    Cons

    Tiring work that requires patience

    Continue reading
    Sentinel Offender Services2018-04-09

    Sentinel Offender Services Response

    April 18, 2018Director Human Resources

    Thank you for your suggestion for team bonding events. Improving employee engagement is a goal for us in 2018.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sentinel Offender Services full-time

    Pros

    Great working with the clients.

    Cons

    Company does not offer the best benefits.

    Sentinel Offender Services2018-03-15
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Management Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sentinel Offender Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are none unfortunately for this company.

    Cons

    Extremely low salaries (most of the employees haven't seen any raises in 5 years or more); no career growth; horrible and expensive benefits; accrual of sick days and vacation is very slow.

    Continue reading
    Sentinel Offender Services2018-04-17

    Sentinel Offender Services Response

    April 18, 2018Director Human Resources

    Without knowing your position with Sentinel it is hard to address your salary and career growth concerns. Sentinel offers three medical plans for our employees to choose from in addition to Flexible Spending Accounts and Health Savings Accounts. For additional information on options available please contact Human Resources.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sentinel Offender Services full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers, and cool work schedule

    Cons

    Pay Sucks, unless you work in Irvine no one knows you.

    Continue reading
    Sentinel Offender Services2018-03-19
  8. "Quantity no Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Account Manager - Western United States in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sentinel Offender Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This is not a large market so you receive a lot of specialize knowledge.

    Cons

    I worked in the Offender Monitoring Industry for 12 years, 2 with Sentinel. This company focuses making a dollar and keeping accounts rather than providing a quality product. I brought up several concerns regarding their software and hardware which ultimately lead to my lay off.

    Continue reading
    Sentinel Offender Services2018-03-08
  9. "Do not take this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sentinel Offender Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team members. Previous owner is a great person.

    Cons

    COO hides huge losses of revenue by blaming mangers below him.

    Continue reading
    Sentinel Offender Services2018-02-16
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Good Job, enjoyable, great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sentinel Offender Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a cool job. If your field of choice is criminal justice, this can be a great job. You get to work with people of all backgrounds, collaborate with court personnel, probation, attorneys, judges, etc. You gain more knowledge of how court and the system works. Clients are good people for the most part. My direct supervisor is great. He's easy to approach and does not micro-manage. As long as you do your job, he's happy. He's easy to get a hold of and doesn't scoff at questions when asked. The job is different every day and it's great experience. I love my job.

    Cons

    Pay is too low. One pay check doesn't even pay my rent. My counterparts in probation make double what I do and I'm pretty much a glorified probation officer.

    Continue reading
    Sentinel Offender Services2017-12-14
Found 54 reviews