Senvion Reviews | Glassdoor

Senvion Reviews

Updated 14 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Senvion CEO Jürgen M. Geißinger
Jürgen M. Geißinger
26 Ratings
  1. "Wind Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wind Technician in Calumet, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Senvion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pretty good company to work for. Took good care of employees, pay was pretty good with some occasional overtime. You don't have to work under direct supervision, which is alaways nice.

    Cons

    Raises were very few and far between. Nobody got a raise until two or more years of service. Not much opportunity to advance locally.

    Advice to Management

    Treat all employees equally, as well as put equal faith in the quality of work of each technician. Show employees respect.

    Senvion2015-08-11
  2. "Family friendly - flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Senvion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance Family friendly culture

    Cons

    Company has hit financial difficulties

    Advice to Management

    Cost control Quality control

    Senvion2019-06-02
  3. "Exciting challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Hamburg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Senvion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Motivational, exciting, intense, and fun.

    Cons

    Financial situation of the company, and execution with limited resources proved to be too big a challenge.

    Senvion2019-04-12
  4. "Wind Turbine Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Senvion full-time

    Pros

    Lots of great courses and training

    Cons

    Can be lots of traveling to jobs

    Senvion2017-11-18
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Well organised team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Senvion for less than a year

    Pros

    Best HR practice, very friendly approach by all the mangemnet team

    Cons

    Nothing , all good as compared with other companies

    Advice to Management

    No

    Senvion2017-06-24
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Technology Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Senvion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent opportunity to get a glimpse into renewable technology - Excellent Opportunities to work in Software development, Big Data, Machine learning including front end and visualization - High level of design complexity presents great problems and challenges and provides a good learning opportunity - Multi national culture, German Engineering culture - High focus on innovation and technology capability... development - Learn to become tool builders rather than tool users! - Last but not least the calm and quiet ITPL Campus

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not for the faint hearted or the usual 9 to 5 job seeker - Product involved is a wind turbine - Only those who have deep passion for innovation and who can make a mark should consider

    Advice to Management

    - Get back the old coffee machine - It was good.

    Senvion2017-04-20
  7. "Miss them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production and Material Planner in Welland, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Senvion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We had an excellent benefits and pension program. Pay was decent. Managers who were always willing to help with difficult situations. I was given (and took) the opportunity for advancement a couple of times in the 2 years that I worked there.

    Cons

    Powerblades in Welland closed its doors in November 2015. There were 136 employees that lost their jobs that month and it was a horrible thing to happen to the community.

    Advice to Management

    There were a few times when the management team had disagreements. It was normal and fine that these would happen, but it was unprofessional for those situations to happen in front of other (non-managerial) employees.

    Senvion2016-11-09
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Worker in Welland, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Senvion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Making windmills in canada to help lower hydro costs, powerblades is a great company with a strong team! Look forward to my future with this company

    Cons

    Shut downs/lay offs are becoming far to familiar, constant worry of losing job or doors closing. But hoping for the best!

    Advice to Management

    Please get us some purchase orders so we can get back to work asap:)

    Senvion2015-11-14
  9. "Schwere Zeiten mit tollen Leuten"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Senvion full-time

    Pros

    Tolles Betriebsklima und absolut nette und aufgeschlossene Kollegen jeder Altersklasse.

    Cons

    Durch die angespannte Lage in letzter Zeit ist es natuerlich auch bei den Kollegen nicht mehr so entspannt und das spuehrt man manchmal. Ist aber auch keine Überraschung und hoffentlich bald wieder vorbei...

    Senvion2019-03-07
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Senvion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure is good. Employees are nice

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Senvion2019-09-05
Found 67 reviews