Senvion Reviews | Glassdoor

Senvion Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Senvion CEO Jürgen M. Geißinger
Jürgen M. Geißinger
24 Ratings
  1. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrator in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Senvion

    Pros

    Good office environment, no bad salary

    Cons

    Head office in Hamburg make the rules. Tough if you don't work in the Sales department

    Advice to Management

    Listen to everyone including other departments

    Senvion2016-02-09
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Working @ SENVION India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Senvion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Joining @ SENVION Bangalore For Fresher it is ok. Company is good but HR Management has Indian Mentally towards Employee. Most of them feeling bad after joining in SENVION because of HR policy & Agreement for onsite trip

    Cons

    Joined newly @ Senvion India * Onsite we need to sign agreement for 1.6 yrs to 2 yrs * 6 Months propagation period * Employee Insurance not yet finalised. will be finalised this year * Global Company with Local HR Management

    Advice to Management

    Same way continuous SENVION india may loose reputation

    Senvion2016-01-28
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Worker in Welland, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Senvion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Making windmills in canada to help lower hydro costs, powerblades is a great company with a strong team! Look forward to my future with this company

    Cons

    Shut downs/lay offs are becoming far to familiar, constant worry of losing job or doors closing. But hoping for the best!

    Advice to Management

    Please get us some purchase orders so we can get back to work asap:)

    Senvion2015-11-14
  4. "Life at Senvion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Senvion

    Pros

    Great place to work with helpful and friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Large organisation sometimes slow to react

    Senvion2015-09-10
  5. "Good benefits, OK pay, horrible upper management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Senvion

    Pros

    Steady hours. OK pay 15.30 for day shift. The production workers are very pleasant. You get weekends off. RRSP contributions.

    Cons

    Upper management treats everyone like their expendable, the general manager views Canadians as lazy, and unwilling to work. Very political, they will tell you that you're doing great, then walk you out the door. They do not respect their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Get a new general manager, one who values employees, and doesn't put production ahead of safety.

    Senvion2014-08-13
  6. "Overall great new company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Welland, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Senvion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Newly opened, still developing as it hasn't started the real production yet.

    Cons

    Not fully established relationship, communication, etc.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to what the employees have to say!

    Senvion2014-02-07
  7. "Euros Entwicklungsbüro für Rotorblätter der nächsten Generation aus Berlin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Senvion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Tolle Arbeitsatmosphäre, logisches, argumentatives Handeln und breite Möglichkeiten eigeninitiativ Erfahrung zu machen und zu lernen.

    Cons

    Verhältnismäßig geringe Bezahlung, schlechte Zukunftsaussichten wegen Konsolidierung des Marktes.

    Senvion2019-08-26
  8. "Schlußendlich"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Osterrönfeld
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Senvion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Arbeitskollegen, Branche, Erneuerbare Energien, Zukunft

    Cons

    Keine Fortbildung, schlechtes Management, Perspektive

    Senvion2019-09-05
  9. "Mi experiencia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Senvion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Poco plan de carrera y comunicacion

    Cons

    Horarios Flexibles y buena vista

    Senvion2019-08-29
  10. "Servicetechniker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Senvion full-time

    Pros

    Tolle Kollegen, super, Robuste Anlagen.

    Cons

    Leider Insolvent, sehen wie es weiter Läuft

    Senvion2019-08-13
Found 64 reviews