Sephora Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Cashier

Sephora Cashier Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
90%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Sephora CEO, Sephora Americas Jean Andre Rougeot
Jean Andre Rougeot
9 Ratings
  1. "Fun Place to Work during the holidays"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make up, Employee discounts, Nice Co-workers, Great Education

    Cons

    Holiday hours but expect this working retail

    Sephora2019-09-23
  2. "Sephora inside JC penny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - JC Penney Cashier in Minot, ND
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee discount is really nice and throughout entire store

    Cons

    No commission For products sold in Sephora

    Sephora2019-12-02
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Cashier in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice Coworkers Decent Pay Scheduled Often

    Cons

    Less-Than Friendly Management Holiday Hours Non-flexible Hours Not much opportunity to move up Schedule Very Inconsistent

    Advice to Management

    I've heard many of my coworkers feel guilted into working despite being sick or other important personal reasons. Some management people are kind but others will hardly consider you.

    Sephora2019-11-25
  5. "Energetic/fun work environment, amazing teamwork/training,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Cashier in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - team/culture: i worked with talented individuals who always had my back, whether it was with product knowledge, tasks, or staying positive. - values: especially considerations of work/life balance, acceptance of all, everyone is ready to take initiative with or without specific incentives - learning opportunities: learned so much about products, how to communicate effectively, how to sell/demo products, how stores operate - fulfillment: the feeling of satisfaction after performing well on a given day or client interaction, building new connections, feeling of responsibility and purpose

    Show More

    Cons

    - upper mobility is iffy, mostly because of limited space for it and roles that the store needs to have filled - support resources can be limited, but this also taught me self-reliance and discipline - working as a part-time cashier can seem hectic due to requirement of weekend availability, with constant client interaction and pushback of other tasks to work POS, but this also teaches multitasking and how to handle high pressure

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    keep on doing what you do, because you do it well. thank you for being there for employees regardless of position. always have faith in what your employees can do and don't give up on them!

    Sephora2019-08-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Cashier at Sephora"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good discounts and your always getting trained in different brands.

    Cons

    Need to be more fair when it comes to scheduling people

    Advice to Management

    You need to be more organized

    Sephora2019-08-08
  7. "Incredible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Whitehall, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sephora part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sephora is such a great company. They are all about work life balance which I saw everyday at Sephora. They like to advance employees which is great and salaries are competitive. Gratis is amazing and even as a cashier I always got a lot. For a retail environment I was treated better here than any other retail company and even some office corporate jobs.

    Cons

    Work life balance is good but sometimes this means they offer less hours. I was part time partial and when I needed a full 40 hours I usually never got that. They had many weeks at a time that they cut hours or shifts.

    Advice to Management

    Keep in mind associates who had background history in makeup as well as have bachelors degrees. I was never promoted and I had worked for Estée Lauder andhad a degree in business which left me leaving the company for better hours and pay.

    Sephora2019-08-06
  8. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sephora part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free products, continuing education, chances to advance.

    Cons

    Hard to get full-time work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the excellent work!

    Sephora2019-08-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Pretty Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Buckhead, GA

    I worked at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seasonal employees get: 401k Employee discount Gratis - Free merchandise from vendors worth over $600 Employee appreciation additional discounts Discounts at Fox Theater Great attitudes and environment

    Cons

    Not many hours available

    Sephora2019-07-21
  10. "it was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in New York, NY

    I have been working at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the discount and knowledge you learn

    Cons

    no room for growth and the discount is bad

    Sephora2019-08-01
  11. "nice job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free makeup, Nice co workers, nice atmosphere

    Cons

    not enough money, not enough responsibility for a serious job.

    Advice to Management

    hire people who know about makeup

    Sephora2019-07-29
Found 168 reviews