Sephora Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor

Sephora Cashier Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
90%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Sephora CEO, Sephora Americas Jean Andre Rougeot
Jean Andre Rougeot
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Seasonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate/Cashier in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meeting people from all walks of life

    Cons

    Management was rude and No good benefits

    Continue reading
    Sephora2018-01-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Eh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier in Charlotte, NC
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sephora

    Pros

    Good discount and good training.

    Cons

    Slow Progression. Doesn't really teach makeup. Too many interviews for $10 an hour.

    Sephora2017-12-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Has its ups and downs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Cashier in Nyack, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discounts on the merchandise, people are open and nice around you, GRATIS and it’s a nice introduction into the world of beauty.

    Cons

    Retail hours absolutely suck. I can’t put more énfasis on this. You’re either there all night until the early morning, there at the crack of daw or just there all day. No In-between. However if this is your passion maybe you won’t be bothered.

    Sephora2017-12-19
  4. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Cashier in Huntington, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interacting with clients, Always letting them leave with a positive attitude that you show to them before clients leave.

    Cons

    Working on holidays. Extremely long hours.

    Sephora2017-11-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Bad place to work, and ive heard that from a lot of different people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Seasonal Cashier in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora

    Pros

    Gratis (free products) Discount (20% off everything, 40% off Sephora brand) Seeing products before they are released Cute outfits

    Cons

    Seasonal employees not treated equally Poor managment Completely unorganized "Coaching Enviroment" even when you didnt do anything wrong

    Continue reading
    Sephora2017-11-27
  6. "Cash-wrap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Greeter in Huntington Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You work with all types of people and will easily make a couple of life long friends, the pay is pretty good, you can move up if you show your worth it Hours can be tricky but they do well to help you out

    Cons

    If you get America as your manager- you’re life will most likely be hell Hours can be tricky but they do well to help you out

    Continue reading
    Sephora2017-10-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fun,upbeat job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Cashier in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Shift goes by quickly because it's usually busy, fun environment, get to try and test new products everyday. Gratis, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    They expect you to stay in one area and not actually do much. I'm a problem solver and like to get things done, but you're mainly there to watch over products.

    Continue reading
    Sephora2017-09-11
  8. "Cashier i.e. slave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Cashier in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gratis, employee discount, free classes, free food one stop shop for all your needs gratis employee discount. Classes, the first to know the top beauty trends

    Cons

    The so called cash coordinators (they manage the cash wrap) are just horrible doing their job of communicating what needs to be known for the day, They treat you as if you’re an idiot when you try to ask a question and will find every excuse to leave the register so they don’t have to ring. They act like they’re God and are entitled to do whatever they want, when they want and leave all the work for for the rest of us to do it. None of the staff in the store has any respect for one another. I used to come in really happy to work there but now I dread it and end up feeling worse than before my shift started.

    Continue reading
    Sephora2017-10-07
  9. "Its always clean and the employees always help"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Horizon City, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to see how to get ready to place new cosmetics, always being around makeup, have to dress profesional and have respect

    Cons

    Their is always lot of people, it opens on holidays and weekends, the salary is good but not to good just for a one person living home

    Sephora2017-08-25
  10. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to move up

    Cons

    not any real negative experiences

    Continue reading
    Sephora2017-08-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 169 reviews