Sephora Seasonal Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Seasonal Cashier

Sephora Seasonal Cashier Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
94%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Sephora CEO, Sephora Americas Jean Andre Rougeot
Jean Andre Rougeot
1 Rating
  1. "Great Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Cashier in Arlington, VA
    Recommends

    I worked at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Managers were very friendly and patient. Everything ran smoothly even during very busy times.

    Cons

    I wish they had more spa/salon services to provide. With it already being a great company, more services would take them to higher levels.

    Advice to Management

    You are amazing, keep doing what your doing.

    Sephora2019-05-06
  2. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Cashier in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice Coworkers Decent Pay Scheduled Often

    Cons

    Less-Than Friendly Management Holiday Hours Non-flexible Hours Not much opportunity to move up Schedule Very Inconsistent

    Advice to Management

    I've heard many of my coworkers feel guilted into working despite being sick or other important personal reasons. Some management people are kind but others will hardly consider you.

    Sephora2019-11-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Seasonal Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Seasonal Cashier in Towson, MD

    I worked at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The hours weren't long at all. Lots of 4-6 hour shift which went by fairly fast. Good discount. Nice people, and learned a lot about makeup/skincare

    Cons

    Not a lot of hours. They hire so many seasonal people. Also as seasonal, you don't get the pretty uniforms :(

    Advice to Management

    Don't hire so many seasonal people just for them to not get hours.

    Sephora2019-04-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Seasonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate/Cashier in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meeting people from all walks of life

    Cons

    Management was rude and No good benefits

    Advice to Management

    Treat people the way you would want to be treated

    Sephora2018-01-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Has its ups and downs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Cashier in Nyack, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discounts on the merchandise, people are open and nice around you, GRATIS and it’s a nice introduction into the world of beauty.

    Cons

    Retail hours absolutely suck. I can’t put more énfasis on this. You’re either there all night until the early morning, there at the crack of daw or just there all day. No In-between. However if this is your passion maybe you won’t be bothered.

    Sephora2017-12-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Bad place to work, and ive heard that from a lot of different people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Seasonal Cashier in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora

    Pros

    Gratis (free products) Discount (20% off everything, 40% off Sephora brand) Seeing products before they are released Cute outfits

    Cons

    Seasonal employees not treated equally Poor managment Completely unorganized "Coaching Enviroment" even when you didnt do anything wrong

    Advice to Management

    Get organized!!!

    Sephora2017-11-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fun,upbeat job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Cashier in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Shift goes by quickly because it's usually busy, fun environment, get to try and test new products everyday. Gratis, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    They expect you to stay in one area and not actually do much. I'm a problem solver and like to get things done, but you're mainly there to watch over products.

    Advice to Management

    Trust the people you hire, a lot of micro-managing isn't needed. Try to place blame on new-hires but really it was older employees messing some stuff up.

    Sephora2017-09-11
  8. "seasonal cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Cashier in Tukwila, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sephora part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So much free product and a great employee discount!

    Cons

    I don't feel like I was there long enough to experience any cons

    Sephora2016-11-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Sesonal Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Seasonal Cashier in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sephora

    Pros

    The discount on products is always a great thing. If you are very interested in skincare, makeup or fragrance then this is the place to be.

    Cons

    I feel as if a it of people want to be in charge. There are very few employees that are African American.

    Advice to Management

    Put people that are qualified for poeitiond in their due areas. Continue education and get to really know the staff that you have. Do not treat employees as if they are children.

    Sephora2016-11-11
  10. "Seasonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Seasonal Cashier in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sephora part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice extras for holiday job,

    Cons

    Demanding retail work, very low pay considering the clientele

    Sephora2016-11-21
Found 40 reviews