Serato Reviews | Glassdoor

Serato Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Serato CEO Young Ly
Young Ly
4 Ratings
  1. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Serato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Forward thinking company, hands on management

    Cons

    Difficult to work for company as contractor

    Continue reading
    Serato2018-04-08
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Serato full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, great staff development

    Cons

    Too much free beer innit

    Serato2020-02-27
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Construction Business Manager 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Serato full-time

    Pros

    Chill place to work and friendly co workers.

    Cons

    Lack of diversity, not many women.

    Serato2020-01-30
  5. "Very lucky to be here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Serato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Such an awesome place to work! The products are easy to be enthusiastic about, it's a great environment for developers, there are heaps of perks and company events, and morale is high. Sensible pace of work and zero 'culture of blame' in my team: people are nice and achievements are always celebrated. Good leadership and management, and lots of bright and talented people. I feel very lucky to be here, and can't imagine leaving any time soon.

    Cons

    The only negativity I've overheard is from particular parts of the company not understanding each other. I worry a little about the longevity of the company and these conditions, but that's probably an irrational fear following the thought 'how long can a good thing last?'

    Continue reading
    Serato2019-11-14
  6. "Serato"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Serato full-time

    Pros

    Fun place to work where you can learn a lot

    Cons

    Sometimes can feel like it's hard to progress if you are a quieter person or don't network with the right people

    Continue reading
    Serato2019-11-23
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Serato full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Interesting work - Relaxed, respectful atmosphere - Friendly co-workers - Lots of social events - Very transparent, communicative management

    Cons

    Got rid of the beer tap

    Serato2019-08-31
  8. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Serato full-time

    Pros

    Great great people to work with People are soo talented and it motivates you to get better at things Lots of freedom in terms of coming up with your own solutions Great coffee, drinks and snack I always wanted to work in the music industry but lack the talent. It's a perfect combo here. Managers are soo nice and not bossy, really trust the people and really show respect. You feel appreciated all the time. Fun activities all the time!!!

    Cons

    Hard to find another company that competes.

    Serato2019-02-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Serato full-time

    Pros

    Serato has a friendly atmosphere, where people are passionate about making products that work well. The company has increased in size over the last couple of years but hasn't lost its culture. I was surrounded by very capable people, and felt like I had the room and support to progress in my career. Management was always friendly and open - it always felt like you could talk to anyone and ask any question on your mind.

    Cons

    The company had quite a few changes in my time there in both management and development, which at times made the environment feel as though it was shifting. However, at the time that I left things had settled down, and I felt confident the company was heading in the right direction.

    Continue reading
    Serato2018-05-11
  10. "Amazing place to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Serato full-time

    Pros

    Everyone at Serato is extremely passionate and just wants to make the best product possible. Great culture, lots of events and parties and perks. Very flat relaxed hierarchy and no-blame culture.

    Cons

    None! I can't think of anything.

    Continue reading
    Serato2017-07-01
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software QA Engineer in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Serato

    Pros

    Great People, Creative Environment, All the DJ gear one could want. Exciting projects. Studio

    Cons

    Really struggle to come up with any cons.

    Serato2016-04-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 17 reviews